Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Business Analytics with R

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Business Analytics with R от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 114
Рецензии: 28

О курсе

Nearly every aspect of business is affected by data analytics. For businesses to capitalize on data analytics, they need leaders who understand the business analytic workflow. This course addresses the human skills gap by providing a foundational set of data processing skills that can be applied to many business settings. In this course you will use a data analytic language, R, to efficiently prepare business data for analytic tools such as algorithms and visualizations. Cleaning, transforming, aggregating, and reshaping data is a critical, but inconspicuous step in the business analytic workflow. As you learn how to use R to prepare data for analysis you will gain experience using RStudio, a powerful integrated development environment (IDE), that has many built-in features that simplify coding with R. As you learn about the business analytic workflow you will also consider the interplay between business principles and data analytics. Specifically, you will explore how delegation, control, and feasibility influence the way in which data is processed. You will also be introduced to examples of business problems that can be solved with data automation and analytics, and methods for communicating data analytic results that do not require copying and pasting from one platform to another....

Лучшие рецензии

NP
12 мая 2020 г.

This class was great, you get to learn the basics of R, I have no previous experience with programming languages and I feel in a much better place, after taking this class. I highly recommend it.

DR
13 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for helping me in acquiring the knowledge of the analysis using the R studio. I have really got a good understanding of how does this is been applied in an organisation.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 29 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Business Analytics with R

автор: Nayeli H P

12 мая 2020 г.

This class was great, you get to learn the basics of R, I have no previous experience with programming languages and I feel in a much better place, after taking this class. I highly recommend it.

автор: Pham D D

13 дек. 2020 г.

This course is well designed for newbies like me and our teachers are super dedicated.

автор: Deepjyoti R

11 мая 2020 г.

I think the 3rd and the 4th module felt a bit rushed and did not seemed planned as well as the first two. Also, harder concepts should be broken down into multiple 1-3 minute videos rather than lengthy ones as it is rather easy to get lost in the weeds following the steps within the content.

автор: Tyler B

11 мая 2020 г.

This course should disclaim that previous background in coding is strongly recommended. This 4 week course was very difficult to follow - not so much the content but the structure. There were a number of instances where the Professor didn't clearly disclose that he loaded a particular package or read in a certain file. This causes us to spend hours trying to understand.

автор: Robert L J

20 июня 2020 г.

exactly what i wanted; an brief introduction to business analytics and a hands-on introduction to R. the content and the presentation of the first half couldn't be better. the second half could be a bit more polished but still is very effective. recommended!

автор: Deepika R

14 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for helping me in acquiring the knowledge of the analysis using the R studio. I have really got a good understanding of how does this is been applied in an organisation.

автор: Хен Е О

21 июля 2021 г.

Interesting and efficient course that makes you interested in R even more and also shows you how to use big data in daily tasks!

автор: Phạm G P

14 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent, very intuitive course, a good way to start your journey with R and analytic career.

автор: Moiz B

28 июля 2020 г.

Its a good course to learn business analytics with R

автор: KORRAPATI A S

17 авг. 2020 г.

excellent . the videos are easy to understand.

автор: ANJALI L

8 сент. 2020 г.

Been Well Conversant with R as a beginner

автор: Mahalakshmi R

3 июня 2021 г.

Excellent explanation

автор: Mei W

12 мая 2020 г.

very useful class

автор: Sourav k s

12 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Course

автор: BANOVATH A K

24 авг. 2020 г.

Impressive

автор: Dr. R M M

29 июля 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Shruthi P

20 июля 2020 г.

Great

автор: KAMALAPURAM S S

8 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Long T V

27 апр. 2021 г.

Everything about the course (instructor, contents, quizzes and assignments) was very fine except for the last course assignment (the Peer-Graded assignment), which I had to wait for more than 8 days to have it graded. I was very unhappy about that long wait. A minor issue was that of the two peer reviewers/graders gave me unfair grading on one of the questions.

автор: Sriram R

12 мая 2020 г.

Thanks for the wonderful introduction to data analytics using R. Module 4 needs a bit of work to make the content more relevant. It would be helpful if the module can focus on how to read those graphs rather than how to program those which can be found from the help documentation as well. Thanks!

автор: Konstantinos L

14 нояб. 2021 г.

I really liked this course. I realized that even if you know many things about R there is always some new (basic) practical things, that slipped from your knowledge. I suggest this course to people who want to establish good foundations in Basic R.

автор: Erwin T

14 сент. 2020 г.

first part was easy to follow and last 2 week courses were too much focused on getting code drilled and not enough on what the code could be used for in real life.

автор: Bimel G

1 авг. 2020 г.

Very Helpful ,assignment section has made it more helpful

автор: Dipesh S

27 апр. 2020 г.

One of the better course I have attended

автор: Luis R M C

17 июля 2020 г.

Good course on the foundations!