Chevron Left
Вернуться к Создание современного компьютера с нуля: от Nand до Tetris (проектный курс)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Создание современного компьютера с нуля: от Nand до Tetris (проектный курс) от партнера Еврейский университет в Иерусалиме

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,280
Рецензии: 696

О курсе

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Feb 18, 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

RQ

Feb 15, 2017

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. I feel much more knowledgable about the lower-level workings of computers now. I hope at some point Coursera offers the second part of the course.

Фильтр по:

651–675 из 686 отзывов о курсе Создание современного компьютера с нуля: от Nand до Tetris (проектный курс)

автор: Alex M

Jun 20, 2016

I was skeptical of HDL at first, and wished that the course had used a more industry-friendly language. I'm glad the instructors addressed this in the course. The HDL language used in the course is simple enough that hardly any time is "wasted" learning it.

автор: Kit B

Nov 21, 2019

I've really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun and I'm looking forward to part 2.

It can be a little tough to simply write HDL though and without the Nand Game (nandgame.com) I would have found this much more difficult.

автор: Manogna

Apr 06, 2017

The course was very informative and interesting , I had a tough time doing the assignments but it was worth learning.Definitely a interesting insight into the building blocks of a computer.

автор: Aniswar S K

May 19, 2019

Great course to know about the fundamentals about the hardware of the computer is built. Though most of it is abstracted out, you still get a better picture than just doing programming

автор: Sanjeev S

Aug 18, 2016

one of the best courses one can take to understand how computers are build from ground up

The course is organized in such a way such that its very easy to understand and relate

автор: Edwin H

Nov 20, 2016

Fun course to take. Makes you realize how much we depend on abstraction in our world. A few notes on documentation (your own code) and version-control would complete it...

автор: Putcha L N R

Feb 15, 2019

It is an amazing course for people at any level!! The instructors go right from basics, until the high level stuff. Definitely recommend the course!

автор: R.L C

Feb 13, 2017

participation by the professors in the discussion forums , would in my opinion get this 5 star rating, overall a very innovative & fun course

автор: Wyler Z

Sep 24, 2017

Good, but not very challenging. If you wanted to learn you could but if you were just doing it for the grade you could skate by.

автор: Ehud K

Feb 02, 2017

very interesting, constructed well and in escalating difficulty level.

cons: hard to debug using the emulators

автор: Fabrice B M

May 31, 2017

I loved how you guys explain things and make them look very simple...that is awesome! Keep up the great work

автор: Lee G

Sep 08, 2017

Good course, very challenging. I find the resources to be a little bit outdated in their presentation.

автор: Axel B

Jul 27, 2020

Un très bon cours, même pour quelqu'un de familier avec la logique et l'électronique numérique

автор: Hebert G

May 18, 2020

It will be free to send homework! in some parts of the course i can't send anywork

автор: Tony Z

Jul 30, 2018

The course is well-organized. Could be too elementary for advanced participants.

автор: Stefan O

Jun 04, 2020

Nice course, covers pretty much all the basics of computer architectures

автор: Ganapathi s

Oct 23, 2016

nice lecture to know someting about the elctronics ...thanks...

автор: Dhruv K

Aug 13, 2016

Really good one. Would be 5 stars if there was better support.

автор: Simon V

Jun 06, 2017

Great course to learn the fundamentals of a computer

автор: Wang G

Feb 20, 2016

Having none prerequisite is quite surprising indeed.

автор: Mayank N

Jul 29, 2016

Had A lot to learn from this course ... Thanks

автор: Alexey M

Nov 08, 2016

Very good cource, but only first part of it

автор: Joseph F

May 29, 2019

One of my favorite courses... period.

автор: Lalith b

Apr 02, 2017

I got principles of computer

автор: MAYANK P

Aug 05, 2019

Good Course