Chevron Left
Вернуться к Создание современного компьютера с нуля: от Nand до Tetris (проектный курс)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Создание современного компьютера с нуля: от Nand до Tetris (проектный курс) от партнера Еврейский университет в Иерусалиме

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,077
Рецензии: 618

О курсе

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Feb 18, 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

RQ

Feb 15, 2017

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. I feel much more knowledgable about the lower-level workings of computers now. I hope at some point Coursera offers the second part of the course.

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 611 отзывов о курсе Создание современного компьютера с нуля: от Nand до Tetris (проектный курс)

автор: jonathan t

May 05, 2020

eye opener

автор: Deleted A

Mar 14, 2019

E

x

c

e

l

l

a

n

t

!

автор: Izabela C

Apr 09, 2017

Perfect :)

автор: Guillermo S C C

Nov 27, 2016

Excelent.

автор: 李穗恒

May 27, 2016

very good

автор: Miguel C

May 18, 2016

So funny!

автор: Alexander S

Dec 29, 2019

Awesome!

автор: Dimitry

Jun 29, 2019

So nice!

автор: Maksym

Oct 16, 2019

Amazing

автор: Anton

Jan 06, 2019

Amazing

автор: wangsanjia

Dec 30, 2016

perfect

автор: Vivek P

Sep 12, 2016

awesome

автор: Sarthak D

Oct 14, 2018

Great

автор: Mike

Mar 26, 2019

Good

автор: Victor B

Aug 16, 2018

good

автор: S V k

Dec 11, 2017

good

автор: JY

Feb 09, 2020

极好!

автор: Aalap S

May 03, 2020

Being a student of Electrical Engineering (with background in programming), this course helped me fill the gap between combinational/sequential digital circuits and a full-fledged computer that can run assembly programs. The instructors have put in a lot of effort in developing this course, and it shows in the course assignments (esp. the sheer amount of supporting software), the structure of the course, and most importantly the elegance of the computer architecture designed for this course. The assignments have a nice balance between being challenging yet completely do-able after just watching the lecture videos. I also liked the perspectives unit at the end of each week, though I wish they covered a bit more there. Maybe I'll start with Princeton's Computer Architecture course after this one.

Things that can be improved: There was some overlap of content between week 4 and 6 and also within week 6 itself (unit 6.4 and 6.5 seem like basically the same thing said by different instructors). Also, maybe a bit more focus on electronics during the first few weeks wouldn't hurt. Concepts of delay (which ultimately govern clock frequencies) could have been covered while discussing sequential circuits.

автор: Dan M

Apr 11, 2016

Good starting point but very slim on the 'why's and the hardware is quite unlike anything you'd find in real life. In addition, I feel they leave too much unsaid and rely on visual comprehension far too much. I had to use the book to figure out the last two weeks. Overall, I did learn the more practical sides of hardware that other textbooks failed to convey. If they would add a Status register and break 'branching' into a separate instruction then I'd be happy with the CPU.

автор: Gerardo

Jul 11, 2017

The program takes you step by step into the development of a functional model of a computer. It delivers everything it promises and is very well integrated. I put 4 stars because 4 and half is not possible, and I feel that you need to be a little bit familiar with logic and computers in order to do progress at the rate the course requires, because although every chapter is formidably explained, it can take much more time for anyone to fully understand the concepts.

автор: Sonya L

Jan 08, 2019

Took more work and effort than expected (except for the last project which was surprisingly easy going), and although there were (many) moments of frustration, there was always a sense of accomplishment at the end. Everything ties together in a very satisfying way. But I would prefer if the course provided more support than just the forum for questions and queries, because I found it hard to find help when I most needed it.

автор: James P

May 20, 2016

Fantastic course. I found it challenging enough to keep me interested, but not so difficult that I got annoyed or frustrated. However, a lot of the material I found to be a re cap of concepts I was already vaguely familiar with having worked in IT for 20 years. A true beginner would most likely find some of the concepts difficult to start with - but keep at it!

автор: foreverip

Dec 29, 2016

I loved this course. Some criticism though is that the course doesn't go into detail on the architecture of modern day computers. Also, some things were simplified in the course, which is a little disappointing. However, I did get to build my own computer, and I learned quite a lot from this course, so it was definitely worth spending time taking the course.

автор: Sathvik S

Apr 08, 2020

Digital Design could have been included as a part of the curriculum which would have explained the inner workings of all the memory modules. A more deeper understanding of the clock could have been provided. The fact that we have a different clock for the the execution of the micro instructions could have also been explained.

автор: Ricardo

Jul 13, 2018

This course is amazing! just the fact that the teachers can explain something that is very difficult and make it feel that is easy, it's pretty impressive and helpful. The only reason why a don't give all starts is because the teachers sometimes repeat the same thing over and over and make the videos feel a little bit slow.