Chevron Left
Вернуться к Создание современного компьютера с нуля: от Nand до Tetris (проектный курс)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Создание современного компьютера с нуля: от Nand до Tetris (проектный курс) от партнера Еврейский университет в Иерусалиме

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,505
Рецензии: 775

О курсе

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Лучшие рецензии

MM
17 февр. 2017 г.

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

CT
22 авг. 2020 г.

This was so much fun, so satisfying and I learned a lot. I'm a software engineer. We do so much work in high-level languages that it's great to be reminded how computing machinery gets the job done.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 768 отзывов о курсе Создание современного компьютера с нуля: от Nand до Tetris (проектный курс)

автор: Farzeen A F

7 июня 2020 г.

Excellent excellent excellent, just so good. Especially if you only have a theoretical knowledge of computers and want to have some sort of practile knowladge in it.

автор: Adil H

17 июля 2018 г.

After watching this course I know understand how a computer actually works at the hardware level. Very informative and well explained; projects were lots of fun too.

автор: 현승 김

15 сент. 2017 г.

As the professor said at the last week's session, it helped to demystify the working process of the computer on the hardware level. Also had fun doing the exercises.

автор: Nelson V

16 июля 2017 г.

Very easy to follow for programmer and non-programmers alike, when Computer Architecture is a new field for you. Highly recommended, very good project-base approach.

автор: Steven G

22 июля 2016 г.

Excellent,fun and highly very organised course. You'll be amazed just how quickly you "build" your very own computer, from the humble NAND gate to a working machine.

автор: Kevin H

6 февр. 2020 г.

I learned a lot from the course. It's incredible that this course is free. FYI, I would recommend learning the basics of boolean algebra before starting the course.

автор: Gerardo C A

26 нояб. 2017 г.

Un imperdible para conocer de manera general pero de manera muy enriquecedora el funcionamiento de una pc a nivel de hardware vale muchísimo la pena quede encantado

автор: sichen m

28 апр. 2016 г.

I've always been wondering how people make circuits work the way they want it to, and now it no longer puzzles me! Thanks guys for your work on this great lecture!

автор: Su N D

6 окт. 2020 г.

I have learned a lot of things about computer architecture. I've just a student, but this coursed too easy to understand. Thank you for teaching me.

Best regards.

автор: Jesús E

11 июня 2018 г.

The projects are interesting, some of them are quite challenging, but the knowledge outcome is invaluable! Overall, it was an excellent course, and well worth it!

автор: aferral

28 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent course, didactic and informative. Every step is natural and easy to understand. Recommended to anyone who wonder how they work this incredible machines.

автор: Aldian F

4 мая 2019 г.

This course makes it possible to grasp to most import concepts in computer science in just 13 weeks. Amazing! Thank you for creating and publishing this course!

автор: Rohit K

16 июля 2020 г.

I was so excited throughout the course. So looking forward to building something totally new on my own and explore the more magical world of computer science.

автор: Shi Z

27 июля 2019 г.

Best MOOC ever! Every engineer working in computer science or EE disciplines would be able to find some 'missing puzzles' of his skill set from this course.

автор: Duy L

22 сент. 2018 г.

This course is really interesting and helpful, not only for computer science students but also for other students who are curious about the computation world

автор: AMIT A B

18 февр. 2018 г.

Amazing course. Very well thought, well designed well planned! Kudos to instructors! I highly recommend this course to anyone who works in computer industry.

автор: Reddy H V S V

3 нояб. 2020 г.

I just want to thank Mr.Simon Shocken and Mr.Noam Nissan from the bottom of my heart for bringing up these courses (part1 and 2) for us .

You are the best :)

автор: Nikolay T

17 мая 2020 г.

Great course! Complex material is explained very simply and clearly. It helps understand the architecture of computer and even touch it with your own hands.

автор: Emil E

27 дек. 2016 г.

Very good, complete, and well thought-out course. Enjoyed every lesson and task. Gives you an excellent overview of what a computer essentially is. 5 stars!

автор: Luke K

13 авг. 2019 г.

I found the course to be really approachable, no matter your background. For me it filled in a few gaps and the weekly assignments concreted the knowledge.

автор: Ayush A

24 авг. 2019 г.

An excellent course for each CS student and everyone working with computers. The learning material is just brilliant, thanks to the most amazing teachers!

автор: Ezra S

6 мар. 2016 г.

This is the best MOOC I have ever taken & it competes with brick & mortar courses. It is a truly *amazing* MOOC and I cannot wait until Part II comes out.

автор: Jr. K

4 июля 2018 г.

Really good course. You will learn how to actually build your own computer. The projects can take some time,yes .But its quite rewarding. Do check it out

автор: Rahul R

19 сент. 2017 г.

Great hands on course for beginners! Videos are very concise and thorough and the discussion forums are extremely helpful for getting through projects!