Chevron Left
Вернуться к Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions от партнера Альбертский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,144

О курсе

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Лучшие рецензии

AB

7 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM

4 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 495 отзывов о курсе Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

автор: Md. M H

26 апр. 2021 г.

Absolutely it is a nice course about basic entomology. As a student of entomological science, I learned many new things clearly by the nice presentation of topics. Thanks to all instructors and the course coordinator.

автор: Gregg L

4 окт. 2020 г.

loved it! in depth and informative i felt like i got to know the instructors on a personal level and enjoyed the regiment of learning. i would highly recommend to any one with even a passing interest in entomology.

автор: Maureen O

15 февр. 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Not only was the quality of tuition fantastic, the presenters are obviously passionate about insects, and this conveys to the learner, making the experience even better. Thank you!!

автор: Eva K

21 янв. 2021 г.

Really interesting! Also for a UX/Service Design/ Design thinking hahaha! I learned a lot and know a lot more to keep my garden healthy and to be part of saving our environment. Not easy but well worth it ! Thanks

автор: omnaren v

9 апр. 2020 г.

I really think this course will be useful in my future aspiration of being a zoologist.the tutors were really nice . and I know much more about bugs than before

though I would want the tutors to smile more often :)

автор: Moses F W H

4 авг. 2020 г.

This course is very interesting, and it goes through most of the topics from the structure of insects to entomophagy. Other than that, the interviews are very informative. I learned many things from this course.

автор: Kathy P

8 мар. 2021 г.

Wonderful Course. Challenging and very informative. I always thought bugs were interesting but never realized how much!! A new world of Bugs has opened up for me!! Thank you so much for providing this course!!

автор: Jenny M

16 окт. 2020 г.

What an amazing course, so much information explained in a clear and concise manner. I now really have the bug for BUGS. Thank you all so much, I'll be recommending this course to anybody who will listen to me.

автор: Basil V

26 авг. 2020 г.

Very interesting and useful course to anyone who is interested in entomology. They have explained everything in understanding and simple manner. Anyone out from this field ca also easily understand this course.

автор: Owen M

3 авг. 2021 г.

I​ already knew a lot about insects and other invertebrates, but this course helped fill a lot of gaps in my knowledge. Instructors were very engaging and informative. The material felt right for a 101 course.

автор: Georgia W

14 мая 2020 г.

Brilliant course. Well put together, with loads of information crammed in, but in an easily digestible and engaging format. Would recommend to anyone interested in insects, or wanting to learn more about them.

автор: Barbara Y

21 мар. 2022 г.

T​he course was a bit challenging for someone with no science background but I managed! It taught me about so many interesting aspects of insects and their interaction with humans and role in the environment.

автор: JANE M

24 июня 2022 г.

Great course with wonderful instructors. The information contained in each module was exciting and interesting. Building insect knowledge has been an informed delight and will pass it on to others. Thank you

автор: Anna K

27 дек. 2020 г.

one of the best things I could do in the year 2020: taking this phenomenal course and learning about entomology. I'm thrilled that this course has increased my admiration and sharpened my focus for insects.

автор: Victor C

21 июня 2020 г.

Excellent Presentation in video clips & reading materials.

Never will I have a chance to learn all about insects if I have not gone through a formal course in a university. A real bonus. Thank you so much

автор: Richardeau

7 мая 2020 г.

Très bon cours, dynamique avec de très belles photos. La partie transcript est très bien faite et permet de relire des mots parfois inconnus (pour les étrangers). A recommander en ces temps de confinement!

автор: Camila T Y

1 мар. 2021 г.

It was an amazing course, which revolved around different aspects of insects. You can learn abour their eating habits, reproduction, importance in our daily lives, human culture and much more. I loved it!

автор: Richard G

1 мая 2020 г.

It's an amazing course !! I learned so much about insects ! All was perfect for me : organisation, quality (pictures, videos, etc.), teacher and other intervenants. Thank's a lot for this very nice mooc !

автор: Ara P

8 июня 2021 г.

It is a super interesting and accessible course for people who do not have previous knowledge in biological sciences. Personally, I had a hard time because of the language, but it was a great experience.

автор: Mandeep K

24 окт. 2020 г.

It was very interesting. I love the way they portray all the entomological topics in one short course. Thank you. I want to buy this course' certificate but i am not getting it. kindly someone help pls.

автор: JINCY A G

9 мая 2020 г.

the course was very informative and i enjoyed learning more about insects! The instructors are amazing in their way of explanation and every module wrap up was truly an inspiration to go to next module!

автор: Stefan S

9 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course. Well documented and articulated. Excellent work putting this course together. I have enjoyed all the videos and text material and learned a lot of new things about the insect world.

автор: sarah c

20 июля 2020 г.

Superb course , loved it great speakers made all information interesting and easily understood. Great work University of Alberta . These courses are for everybody with any interest what so ever.

автор: Ann W

5 июля 2020 г.

I have thoroughly enjoyed learning about these fascinating creatures. I now have thirst for more and will continue learning about insects (not sure where yet). Thank you University of Alberta.