Chevron Left
Вернуться к Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions от партнера Альбертский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,144

О курсе

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Лучшие рецензии

AB

7 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

MM

19 нояб. 2020 г.

An absolutely fantastic course with logically set-out modules and enthusiastic, inspiring and engaging presenters. Very useful for anyone involved in Science outreach and/or widening participation.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 495 отзывов о курсе Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

автор: Néstor S I

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Really amazing course. Both the instructors and learning material are very good, they made me grow my interest for entomology that before the course was not really there. Probably, better than most of my bachellor and master lectures. Congratulations.

автор: Irene C

27 июля 2021 г.

B​ugs 101 gave me a much better understanding of the importance of insects to the world and to the health of our ecosystems and thus the ability for us to thrive as well. As a result, I will look at all bugs with a new sense of respect and tolerance.

автор: Elise B

16 февр. 2021 г.

They did such an amazing job with this course! The visuals, organization, and supplemental components are all so well thought-out, and it really creates such enthusiasm for the subject. You can tell that everyone involved truly loves what they do.

автор: Muhamad A B A B

16 авг. 2020 г.

Well-planned course that covers in-depth topics & content related to entomology. Instructors can explain well. The course provider even goes extra miles with interviews, ILOs, supplementary readings to help learners understand the subject better.

автор: Jill M

28 июля 2020 г.

Phenomenal course, full of fascinating and real-world, practical knowledge about the stunning variety of insects and the roles they play within the plant and animal kingdoms -- affecting nearly every aspect of the human world. Highly recommended!

автор: Shruti G

11 мая 2020 г.

It was a phenomenal experience to learn so much about the little creatures that seem so insignificant, yet play great ecological roles. The study materials, tutorials and tutors were amazing. There was a lot to learn and the journey was exciting.

автор: Kimaya D

8 июня 2020 г.

Exceptional course containing detailed information about various insects and their impact to human life and society. Will highly recommend to anyone willing to learn a bit more about average and unusual insects as well as to insect lovers.

автор: Christine M

24 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot and it was both interesting and informative. Thanks for all the effort put into the course to make it interesting. I will never look at bugs the same way again. I certainly appreciate them much more.

автор: Нестеренко А

13 июня 2022 г.

The course was excellent! Educators were very good and the course was very thorough and covered a lot of ground. It also included a lot of pertinent info related to agricultural and conservation aspects. Cannot recommend it enough!

автор: Sier i t 7

10 июня 2022 г.

This was a great course i loved how interesting it was, it was also very easy to listen and watch i was never boared. thank you to everyone at the university of alberta for these amazing courses they help people like me so much!!

автор: Amanda C R d S

21 мая 2021 г.

O curso é maravilhoso, muito didático e muito completo nas informações que apresenta, consegui ter acesso aos conhecimento que me fizeram perceber como a entomologia é ampla, importante e essencial. Parabéns a todos os envolvidos!

автор: Owen T

19 февр. 2021 г.

My 5th grade son used this as part of his homeschooling this year. A lot of the reading was beyond his level, but this was so well done that even he could get a lot out of it. Thanks for providing this course. We learned a lot!

автор: Liza v G

17 февр. 2020 г.

Thank you very much. What an interesting course!

Good teachers and nice interviews. A lot of beautiful photo's.

Insects are nearly everywhere in the world. They are very important for our ecosystems.

My favorite is the Humble Bee.

автор: Josefina A

17 мар. 2020 г.

The amount of topics covered and the simple way they are presented without watering the science is impressive. I learned many new things and the course have me interesting in obtaining more details. I hope the is a Bugs 102 soon.

автор: Sarah B

31 июля 2020 г.

This course was extremely well done!! The instructors are amazing and the content was very interesting. The interviews were an lovely treat as well. I have a much greater understanding and appreciation for bugs now. Thank you!!

автор: Franky A

2 февр. 2021 г.

The only course of its kind that I could find anywhere. The instructors are fabulous and the amount of content for the price is crazy! I highly recommend it for anyone wanting to become more involved with insects academically.

автор: Maureen P

16 нояб. 2021 г.

A​n excellent course. Very interesting from start to finish. Engaging presenters and some great interviews with experts. Totally accessible for beginners like me, but also, I would imagine, of interest to anyone in the field.

автор: Andrew G

7 сент. 2020 г.

This was really a good course. Interesting and well structured. I studied Ento in 1985 before, shifting to agronomy. This was a good refresher and I was surprised how well this course was compiled. I will give you guys 10/10.

автор: N R

11 июля 2020 г.

This course gave a fulfilling insight into the world of insects and insect related research which is easier to understand even by layman. The love towards insects shown by the instructors towards the insects was heart felt.

автор: Raymond I

3 мая 2021 г.

Loved the course. Great facilitators! Learned so much...more aware, more thoughtful and much more appreciative of insects and our relationship (i.e. dependence). Thanks so much for opening up a whole new world of insects!

автор: Roseanne M

7 июля 2020 г.

This course is so great! The instructors are really enthusiastic about the topic and provide so many examples and photographs. I really love how they interview people from different fields and transform opinions on insects.

автор: Dexter W

16 сент. 2019 г.

Even after my BSc and MSc in Biology, I learned some new things! I really enjoyed the depth of information and the clear and easy to understand explanation.

I'm going to incorporate this in my high school teaching very soon!

автор: S M P

15 июня 2020 г.

Wonderful course on insects. Organized content and beautiful teaching. Learnt a lot about insects from the basics to how they influence our ecosystem and many more important roles of insects which I had not known earlier.

автор: Dr. A N B

1 июня 2020 г.

More intrusting and useful to the budding entomologist. I thank to the entire team for offering the wonderful course during this pandemic period and I request the University of Alberta similar courses offer in the future.

автор: Maria P

11 нояб. 2019 г.

I was very impressed with this course, the material was selected and presented in a way that allowed a beginner like me to both learn new things and become thoroughly fascinated with the world of entomology. Thank you!