Chevron Left
Вернуться к Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions от партнера Альбертский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,144

О курсе

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Лучшие рецензии

AB

7 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM

4 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

Фильтр по:

476–495 из 495 отзывов о курсе Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

автор: Sam B

15 окт. 2020 г.

i thoroughly enjoyed this course. Very well done!!! I can see from the acknowledgements that many people were involved. Great content. I learned much even though I am a Board Certified Entomologist. in Urban Entomology. it is a vast subject of course.

i can only suggest for improvement that the clothing worn by one of the presenters seemed inappropriate to me. A bit distracting. Perhaps the producers should look at some standards of attire. It's not that there is an expectation of formal dress but perhaps a bit of reflection on attire could help.

one has to imagine the kind of values put on presentation in other educational programs.

Notwithstanding, this was a truly excellent course. Thank you very much. Sam

автор: Krystal L

8 мар. 2021 г.

I'm in grade 7 and I followed along the course, I hit some bumps and at some points I was kind of boring, but I am very happy that I did the course. I've learned so much and by far my favorite module has to be about the bees! So the next time I dissect a beetle I'm sure to know what's inside!

автор: Jeffrey L

29 нояб. 2021 г.

A course like this is hard to come by! The course is informative, and I have learnt a great deal about insect human relations and entomology.

Course are comprehension and organised.

Definately recommended for those who wants to understand more in depth about arthropods!

автор: Raju C

5 февр. 2022 г.

Very well designed course. Presenters and discussions give a very good overview for a person like me who has very little knowledge on insects. This should be given to general public, to get a better understanding about the role of insects in the ecosystem.

автор: Jean M

6 окт. 2020 г.

This course was very well composed. Each lecturer was very concise and well-spoken. I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures, the interviews and the visual materials. I would recommend this course to others.

автор: Catherina K

13 мая 2021 г.

Each teaching video should be maximum up to 10 minutes to keep the focus of the students. This is according to the instructional design principles.

Videos that last to long are tiresome

автор: Sneha B

13 мая 2020 г.

This was a great start to learning about insects. I got given a basic overview of all topics. Maybe you can have a part 2 on insect identification and research.

автор: Pamela M

12 янв. 2022 г.

M​ore quizzes during the videos would help. I did learn a lot I didn't know and have a greater appreciation for insects now

автор: Renee R

11 мая 2022 г.

I learned so much about different insect species and how insects impact the envionment. I'm glad I took the course.

автор: Yusuf M A

4 июня 2022 г.

Wow. What a journey. I hope there would be more online quizzes other than just multiple choice.

автор: Kostya B

5 окт. 2020 г.

Good overall aspects of insects but some of the information is difficult to understand

автор: Adi N P

8 июля 2020 г.

The ILO for IPM was not fully playable. However, overall this a good course.

автор: Broseidon1273

13 мая 2020 г.

Very informative, although boring at times.

автор: Mike D

31 дек. 2021 г.

good content, well presented

автор: Claire C

19 мая 2022 г.

good course. thank you!

автор: NANDA K S 1

28 апр. 2020 г.

IT WAS A NICE COURSE

автор: Koustav M

12 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Mary E

23 сент. 2020 г.

Cancelled course due to low quality audio. Even at 100% speakers audio was often intelligible.

автор: WJohn V P

12 дек. 2020 г.

Not interesting to me at all