Chevron Left
Вернуться к Bridging the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Bridging the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery от партнера Brightline Initiative

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 701
Рецензии: 288

О курсе

Remember to get your voucher before starting the course to earn your Brightline® Initiative certificate using this link: https://www.coursera.org/promo/brightlinepromo. In today’s competitive business environment, organizations are facing unprecedented levels of change and disruption. Only 1 out of 10 executives based on a global survey admit that their organizations successfully deliver all of their strategic initiatives. This course will help you as a leader of your organization to bridge the costly and wasteful gap between strategy design and delivery. You will learn how external and internal factors impact the organizations’ capability to implement strategies. You will understand Brightline’s 10 Guiding Principles and see how these can help bridge the strategy-implementation gap based on real-world examples from the profit-, non-profit- and government sectors. We bring you interviews from global leaders and experts to share their experiences and examples in strategy implementation. You will also analyze a fictional case and create a strategic action plan following the Brightline’s 10 Guiding Principles. After completing this course, you will comprehend how the 10 Guiding Principles can address and resolve your organization’s challenges to successfully achieve its strategic goals....

Лучшие рецензии

SG

1 мар. 2019 г.

Great program from PMI and its partners ; Interviews with experts on strategy design and implementation are very insightful. Besides this program also provided access to rich collection of HBR papers.

PD

27 июня 2020 г.

An excellent course and nicely articulated and delivered by Ricardo Vargas. Really liked the idea of strategy delivery and execution with 10 principles as mentioned in the Brightline initiative...

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 291 отзывов о курсе Bridging the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery

автор: Abba B

17 дек. 2018 г.

Very educative and easy to learn.

автор: Jeffrey B

17 окт. 2018 г.

I stopped after the first week. No real "meat". The instructor was extremely verbose, not well spoken and difficult to understand, since English is not his native language. No real insights. The "big concept" in the first week is that strategies fail because although great effort is put into the design of the strategy, most firms don't consider the most effect way to implement or to deliver. This is no great insight. "A blinding glimpse of the obvious".

автор: Roman K

24 мая 2020 г.

Great course about the strategy design and its implementation. Really good for broad audience not only for C-suite. You will learn about failures and successes, how to turn the design into well-planned implementation, the tools and techniques.

автор: MOM K

14 мар. 2019 г.

It was really interesting going through the course as a fresher. The course was recommended to me by a colleague and I don't regret the time I have dedicated to this. Thank you to the entire Brightline Team for the good job.

автор: Jason N

1 мар. 2020 г.

The course was concise and delivered through a mix of lectures, case studies, and reading. I found the course to be great and I look forward to applying the Guiding Principles to my work!

автор: JOSÉ M J B

29 апр. 2019 г.

It was really helpful because it aims to give some insights to face the challenges in mature and newborn companies. It applies to all business contexts. Very concise and objective.

автор: Prasad P

6 мар. 2019 г.

I like the interviews with the business leaders who shared their candid views on how they are implementing new strategies in their respective organizations

автор: Amit K

12 окт. 2021 г.

Brightline's 10 Guiding Principle for subject are very practical and clear. This course can help industry people to rewire their thinking process.

автор: David J

29 мая 2019 г.

I really enjoyed the course and have started to incorporate the concepts into my professional work.

автор: Justin O

4 июня 2019 г.

This is a really excellent course, so well paced, interesting and assessed

автор: Leonardo S d S

11 июня 2019 г.

Conteúdo de alto nível baseado em Cases de grandes empresas.

автор: Leonard B

10 июня 2019 г.

Great materials, very inspiring.

автор: Prashant B k

10 мар. 2019 г.

Excellent Course !

автор: Tom C

13 нояб. 2018 г.

I thought the framework was good and some of the experts opinions were very interesting. I would be interested in a follow up course that went further into some of the topics discussed by the thought leaders.

автор: Hortense N

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Je recommande ce cours.

J'ai consacré environ 25 heures et je suis très satisfaite tant le contenu du cours et les témoignages des experts sont instructifs et peuvent être appliqués dans d'autres situations après une adaptation à son contexte.

Merci à Ricardo Vargas et à son équipe!

автор: Barbara M M

13 дек. 2020 г.

There is limited information and lots of questions. It seems more that they are collecting data that delivering content to the students.

автор: Julia P

7 янв. 2020 г.

The Brightline Coursera Course (2019 version) serves as an assisted discovery when it comes to helping senior leaders and executives bridge the expensive and wasteful gap between strategy design and delivery.

For Change Leaders and everybody working in or impacted by change initiatives, I highly recommend this course. It offers a helicopter view on the forces which are directly impacting your environment. Enriched by the new perspectives offered, it'll allow you to turn valuable insights into skilful action.

WHAT THE COURSE OFFERS:

- Inspiring case presentations following a “Context. Challenge. Approach.” structure.

- Food for thought offered by leading management innovators, expert interviews (videos) and HBR insight reports (articles).

- A solid base on how to prepare the soil to make good ideas flourish.

What could be improved:

To make the course richer in variety, it would be interesting to have the cases presented by the respective companies.

WHAT'S IN FOR LEADERS who want to see their ideas turn into results?

The Brightline Course dives into the "Strategic & Business Management" dimension of the PMI Talent Triangle, highlighting knowledge of and expertise in the industry/organization.

- For Next-Gen Leaders, the course offers awareness of strategic alignment as a success factor for their teams' work. They will gain a better understanding of the context and business environment their projects are nested in. Asking crucial questions early to anticipate future moves, their team will be able to orient their work towards implementing relevant business value.

- For Project Professionals and Senior Leaders, the course serves as a guided discovery for materials that can also be found on the initiative's website www.brightline.org.

автор: Tamer E

20 июня 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Brightline Initiative course "Bridging the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery" very much, and I add it to my list of top Coursera courses.  Throughout the course each of Brightline ten guiding principles to shrink the costly and wasteful gap between strategy design and delivery and turning great ideas into real results has been discussed, applied to real life examples and then discussed by top business executives and academics, to name a few (and in no particular order): - Rita G. McGrath of Columbia Business School;  - Martin Reeves of Boston Consulting Group (BCG); - Mohammed Al-Abbadi of Saudi Telecom Company (STC); - Perry Keenan of Boston Consulting Group (BCG); - Roger Martin of the Rotman School of Management; - Sunil Prashara President and CEO of PMI; - Vijay Govindarajan of the Tuck School of Business; - and Jeroen Tas Chief Innovation & Strategy Officer of Royal Philips. Many thanks for Brightline and Ricardo Viana Vargas (the course instructor and Executive Director of the Brightline Initiative™) for this course. I highly recommend this course

автор: Renato Z C

11 нояб. 2021 г.

It should be no surprise to anyone that working towards a sustainable future with ability to adapt and respond to change is the mission of our generation and the next ones to come. In times where data acquisition and machine learning algorithms leverage human knowledge to unprecedented levels, while responses to global challenges such as global warming and the pandemic need to be immediate, every notion of how to take projects out of paper need to be reevaluated. The status quo is gone, and transformation is, more than ever, a continuous activity. It is also much bigger than acknowledging that resistance to transformations will impact your career and the future of your company, but understanding that effective delivery saves resources from a world that can’t afford to waste much more. Thank you very much Ricardo Viana Vargas and the Brightline Initiative for this amazing course.

автор: Luis R V P

11 окт. 2021 г.

"Bridging the Gap Between Strategy Design and Delivery" Excelente curso de la iniciativa Brightline Initiative de PMI Internacional ¡Se los recomiendo absolutamente!

Durante 5 semanas conocerán como las principales empresas del mundo manejan sus estrategias y casos de estudio con análisis y las recomendaciones de destacados líderes y referentes estratégicos respecto a cómo no fallar en la implementación de las estrategias de sus empresas y ser exitosos conduciendo a sus empoderados equipos de trabajo. Finalmente, si pasan las evaluaciones y el trabajo final del curso, recibirán esta certificación al igual que yo. :-)

автор: Guillermo H Q

20 февр. 2020 г.

This course allowed me to be aware of the importance of strategy delivery "connecting" with people. Any new state in an strategy requires to embrace change positively, and also unleash people potential at collective level. That's the course all about, sound simple, but it is very demanding, that's the reason to have the 10 guiding principles. Team-building, focused on high- performing level is also the aim of a sustainable strategy, which redefine itself in a infinite-loop through the culture (ritual) and talent into the organization. Thanks for sharing this initiative openly through this pragmatic course.

автор: Gustavo I H R

28 сент. 2021 г.

E​xcellent course, very well structured, very good for people who are starting to learn about what strategy is, as well as a good source of learning for experienced people who want to review and improve their foundations for strategy design and implementation. Great interviews with academics and professionals related to strategy design and implementation, very interesting readings and very interesting references for further reading and learning about this topic. A complete course. Thanks a lot to the creator of the course and the people who made it possible!

автор: Dr. B S S F

25 апр. 2020 г.

This course is nice and well thought and laid out. It provides complete methodology and principles in detail for every one to understand it better in order to implement the strategy design and delivery in the organizations. The course content is too good and very informative. All top level leaders views, case studies, success stories made this course more live and to the current scenario's. This is a must course to study by all senior leaders of the organization, program managers PMO's and portfolio managers who play a major role in strategies delivery.

автор: Ricardo S M

26 июня 2020 г.

Fantastic course that makes you aware of the gap existing between the strategy design and the strategy delivery and the huge impact of it for the organizations, by means of a mix of interviews with top global leaders and experts, articles from prestigious publications like HBR, and the explanations from Ricardo Viana. I really liked as well that in order to complete the course, a fictional case has to be worked on, (like the MBA schools) as it allows you to practice all the content provided during the course. Highly recommended course!

автор: Kristian H

5 мар. 2020 г.

Useful course that addresses a relevant area that is still not properly understood by most organisations. Contains many relevant examples. I especially liked the quote 'Strategy is not just a game plan, it's also the game itself,' which aptly sums it up. The final hands-on exercise is indeed useful, as it allows you to put all the principles learned to the test. The case study is indeed extensive and realistic. All in all a great experience. Recommended.