Chevron Left
Вернуться к Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour от партнера Лондонский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,734
Рецензии: 1,452

О курсе

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Лучшие рецензии

SS
19 апр. 2020 г.

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

SS
22 окт. 2020 г.

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,450 отзывов о курсе Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

автор: Aigerim T

15 апр. 2020 г.

I like the overall structure of the course. It builds slowly from the understanding of what makes a brand into metrics that measure the validity of brand strategy. This course can be easily understood by someone outside of the marketing field. There is not much reading involved, yet the course does not feel too easy. The assignment of each week assists well with getting a deeper perspective of the presented subject for that week. I also agreed with most of the ideas of the lecturer regarding the brand management topic.

автор: Muhammad U M

8 июня 2020 г.

Alhamdulillah! Praise to God that I stumbled upon this gem of a MOOC taught by the amazing Prof. Nader Tavassoli. His style of teaching makes you easily understand intricate marketing concepts. His real-life examples will stay with his students forever, guiding them throughout their careers. I have learnt a great deal from Prof.Tavassoli's course and I wish if I had found this earlier. I also thoroughly enjoyed reviewing great pieces of work by my peers. I strongly recommend this MOOC to all the students of Marketing.

автор: Aanchal

6 февр. 2021 г.

The course all over has created huge impact on the way one looks at things. the detailed understanding of brand management is depicted in this course. the professor made it really interesting to learn. Throughout the course information to detail had been given a very important place. the assignments assigned to us were really helpful and interesting. In the end i would like to thank the professor for creating an amazing experience throughout the course, would really love to see many more courses like this one

автор: Kevin M

5 нояб. 2018 г.

This is an excellent course. It is challenging and yet highly informative. I would recommend this to anyone looking to be well informed about branding. The lectures are clear and the lecturer takes his time to present the ideas clearly. The course covers quite an extensive range of knowledge. However the each segment of the course doesn't lead you on a tangent. The course direction always brings you back to the central understanding of what a brand is and the potentials of what a well managed brand can do.

автор: SERGIO G

30 нояб. 2020 г.

This was my first experience with Coursera and I can say that it was very interesting. The methodology of the videos with Nader Tavasolli from the London School of Business were very clear and appropriate to get into the knowledge of Brand Management, with or without any previous information. Probably my only suggestion will be to keep it updated, since most of the content is from 2015 and there are new trends that we could apply. Thank you for the opportunity to learn and more during these quarantimes.

автор: Guin W

10 дек. 2020 г.

Outstanding course for those seeking a broad overview of branding and some invaluable insights into how to achieve brand alignment, delivery of the brand purpose and brand promise. Professor Tavassoli imparts his extensive experience with and knowledge of branding and how to achieve brand alignment. The theoretical discussion is backed up with ample real-world experience in the form of interviews with experts in the field as well as onsite chats and tours of renowned businesses and business leaders.

автор: Megha S

21 июня 2020 г.

I don't know if the professor will get to read the reviews but honestly, this is one of the best courses I've ever taken! He explains every concept extremely well and provides such relevant and memorable examples! I have loved branding and its concepts all my life but this course has really made me love it more and learn the technical terms that I was not aware of before. The assignments are also wonderful to do because of how much clarity and understanding it provides. Just.. 10/10 I loved it! :)

автор: Timothy T

28 окт. 2019 г.

This has been my first MOOC dealing with Brands and businesses and I'm very enthusiast about the final results. All the modules and topics are divided in a smart way which allows you to get out the most from any single concept, Prof.Tavassoli stimulates your interest in delivering stunning examples and case studies worldwide within a fresh approach. I really recommend this Mooc even though you are a brand-wise person, tips and hints will reinforce your mindset and let you reflect even more.

автор: Manahil A Q

21 нояб. 2018 г.

The way this MOOC has been designed by Nader Tassavoli is just commendable. He has included everything that can make this MOOC a complete perfect course full of real life examples, case studies and especially he took time to interview CEOs and brand managers of numerous brands. Thankful to Nader for putting his heart and soul in this MOOC to benefit us all and requesting him to come up with some more MOOCs on Marketing Strategies and other releated topics. Thank you Professor! :) :)

автор: Kim w j

17 авг. 2019 г.

I though the course was fantastic, and I have actually recommended it to some of my friends and colleagues.

it was well delivered, and i enjoyed the tasks associated with it, I am new in my job role and just about to embark on a "journey of change" as part of a turnaround, and most of my learning will be immediately transformed into actions, thanks, and I hope there will be more to come.

The only flip side: We all know that Liverpool is the best brand NOT Arsenal;-) as mentioned....

автор: Fernando P

22 дек. 2020 г.

Highly recommendable because it´s a five modules (weeks) very complete and an exciting learning journey where it changed the way I understood Brand management and how can really be a game changer for several companies outthere. Learned several new skills and envision how can be a big benefit for all implicated skateholders - from internal perspective until external perspective. Thank you so much Prof. Nader it was an inmersive & augmented experience during this learning journey.

автор: Annette B

18 мая 2020 г.

I learned so much in the course. It was challenging ! Nader is an inspiring and knowledgeable lecturer. The Marketing Principals beautifully taught In his lectures on in Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour. In many different ways he teaches how the marketing concepts work in real life and how they correlate with business strategy. Nader teaches in an empathetic way towards his students but also in the understanding of the companies he discusses. Fantastic ! Recommended !

автор: Elmira Y

10 июля 2020 г.

This course taught me a lot as I had no prior knowledge in the field. While completing the course, I was so engaging to watch the videos, the interviews, and complete tasks that helped me to implement my acquired knowledge even though I do not work yet. It helped me to understand that I have a great interest in Management and will more likely continue my journey in learning the field. Thank you so much for the course, the experience, and the knowledge you shared with us!

автор: GAA

13 дек. 2020 г.

(++)Well done. Good points, comprehensive and easy to follow. Interviews, examples flourish it. Assignments prepared were also sufficient and to the point.

(-)Some interviews were too long. There were some repetitions in lesson videos. A second look, another workout could make it cleaner and more precise. W5 brand valuation, an important topic, was a little bit rushed, could add some more specific examples, explanatory videos, links,etc. How to really do it was vague.

автор: Dike Q

1 окт. 2020 г.

I have learned a lot from " Brand Management" . It is very well organized, from the lectures, videos, readings, interviews, quizzes and the peer-graded Assignments, everything comes together to enhance the learning experience. I am a research scientist working in a pharmaceutical company and have no business background. This course made me laugh and I had lot of " Ah-Ha" moments. Really enjoyed it and appreciate Professor Nader Tavassoli's hard working and dedication!

автор: Yolanda P

31 авг. 2020 г.

I am so delighted with this course. The lecturer, Nader Tavassoli's experience and knowledge on the subject matter is incredible. He is a true subject expert. He has also structured the course so well making it interesting and the concepts easy to grasp. Thank you Coursera. Thank you Nader Tavassoli. This is simply amazing!

I am currently unemployed and therefore cannot afford to pay for a certification but I would be happy to do that as soon as I find employment.

автор: Ashim C

18 авг. 2020 г.

The course was designed to cover aligning the strategies for business, brand and behavior including strategic brand portfolio alignment and delivering global brand alignment. Professor Nader organized several interviews with practitioners, CEO and CMO of famous brand which gave us very practical insight of the course. A new technique to review project works among peers well appreciated. Finally thank you to Professor Nader Tavassoli for his excellent presentation.

автор: HEngin B

10 июня 2020 г.

An excellent course. Kudos to Prof. Nader Tavassoli . I liked all courses and the interviews which are very lightening. I have seen one of his books (from a video in his office) is on psychology it can yet to be integrated with the course on selective topics although this effect is indirectly mentioned several times with different names like "people,people,people..". I liked the course very much and couldn't wait i passed the courses with high scores.

автор: Sandeep V

4 июля 2020 г.

Absolutely fantastic & insightful course on Brand Management. This course covered many other concepts & aspects which even many good books fail to cover. The interviews with top management executives really helped understand the modules beautifully. Anyone wanting to pursue a course in Brand Management for brushing up/learning skills, without giving a thought just go for this. Thank you professor for this MOOC, it really was an excellent learning !!

автор: Alessandro

16 мая 2020 г.

It has been an inspiring course. I enjoyed the way the Professor explained the concepts bringing real examples. I got my degree 3 years ago and I miss uni so much, having the opportunity to get knowledge from high standing institutions for free from my laptop is a great opportunity ! I find in Marketing and Brand Management the opportunity to do a job I love in my life and this is one of the best courses I have attended about that. Thanks.

автор: Marc G

22 апр. 2020 г.

This course was very well done. Professor Nader Tavassoli does a great job covering each topic thoroughly with real world examples of times when it worked and did not work well. The assignments require thought and reflection on what is learned each week but are not too hard as to be impossible for people just learning the material. I would highly recommend this course for all levels of brand managers or those wanting to get into the field.

автор: Sangam S

14 авг. 2020 г.

Insightful with a lot of real examples. Prof. Nader Tavassoli is an amazing instructor and teaches with great passion. The assignments also helped in applying the knowledge and really think about the concepts.

I was just wondering that the certificate does not include the "brand logo" or mention the B-school LBS. It would really make a difference for students from other countries as LBS has a better recall than the University of London.

автор: Aditya V

21 апр. 2020 г.

It is a must do course for all the Marketing professionals, especially those who are in Brand Management.

It was a very insightful learning experience through this course. Approach of Prof Nader Tavasolli was phenomenal and he brought lot of new and practical aspects of Brand Management through alignment of Business, Brand and Behaviour.

The course is about breaking traditional barriers and bring-in an all new approach to Brand Management.

автор: Eric S

10 нояб. 2020 г.

This is a great course with an outstanding take on how to manage brands with more of a 360 approach. The course helps tie everything together and addresses each of the three areas in-depth and oftentimes a new take on how to look at each of them.

I've been brand management roles for many years and learned a lot of new ideas, especially when it comes to the critical behaviors.

The professor is wonderful. He's clear, concise and focused.

автор: Bienelisa M

5 окт. 2020 г.

This MOOC has been mind-opening in what goes into having a successful business.

Nader Tavassoli did a wonderful job explaining the concepts of Brand Management and aligning business, brand and behaviour. He makes the concepts easy to understand and comprehend, and makes you think! I really enjoyed this MOOC and it will always be in mind now whenever I think of brands. It will definitely shape any future endeavor I look into. Thank you!