Chevron Left
Вернуться к Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour от партнера Лондонский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,246
Рецензии: 866

О курсе

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Лучшие рецензии

SS

Apr 20, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

PG

Apr 14, 2020

well researched and well compiled topics.\n\nI would like to suggest some case studies of other continents too, as its a course with global audience.\n\nThank you Nader and the team for your efforts.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 868 отзывов о курсе Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

автор: Septian J

Aug 01, 2020

Everything was excellent! The materials were easy to understand, the tools used were simple, and most of the interviewee are capable and experts on their field. Prof. Nader and the team really did an excellent job in this course.

Personally I love the coat-hanger story, the Newton's cradle, and from the course: The 3E's and brand valuation lessons were essential for my job and brand as a pharmacist owning a business.

I'd also like to express my gratitude for the financial aid given from Coursera and UoL, this will support my future endeavors and I can proudly say I have another skillset. Terima kasih (Thank You) from Indonesia!

автор: Amna

Jun 21, 2020

By completing the Brand Management Course with Professor Nader Tavassoli, I was able to benefit from a variety of new branding terms and aspects, as well as to refresh my memory on things that I already knew and that was part of my role at work, just need to learn and a reminder about. Since we are currently working from home, I had to manage my time in completing the course learning video modules, quizzes, and assignments on time. It wasn’t easy at the beginning, but sooner I managed it. This course has taught me many things that will be helpful in my role at work as a marketer and to my future goals, wherever that may be.

автор: Abhay T T

Jul 01, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Learned a lot from it. I love how the professor constantly compares the modern approach to branding with the traditional approach. This helps the learner understand the significant developments in this field and increases their interest in the same. I am a beginner and have no experience in branding/marketing however I was able to understand every single concept in this course. I particularly enjoyed the interviews and the case study based approach in this course. The course has helped me understand businesses, companies and therefore the world around me.

автор: Christopher V

Jun 21, 2020

I highly recommend this course. Professor Tavasolli breaks down the teaching in a simple, concise, and informative way. His interviews with key staff from well-known companies enhances his principles and shows them in practice. The only thing I was not a fan of was the quiz format. I felt the questions were more about regurgitating information (sometimes obscure and irrelevant) instead of driving home the key teachings. The peer-to-peer writing assignments were fantastic; through self reflection, they really helped me apply what I learned to my day-to-day work.

автор: RM S S

Aug 01, 2020

I have been in branding in various capacities for some time now although it was only last year that branding made it to the top-level agenda in our company. This course is by far the best I have taken in the subject. Not only is Prof. Nader Tavassoli very engaging and witty (and a Gunner too, yay!), his insights on branding and alignment especially on culture is very intelligient, practical, and refreshing. I don't think I've ever enjoyed a class - online or otherwise - as much as I have this one. Congratulations and thank you!

автор: Aigerim T

Apr 15, 2020

I like the overall structure of the course. It builds slowly from the understanding of what makes a brand into metrics that measure the validity of brand strategy. This course can be easily understood by someone outside of the marketing field. There is not much reading involved, yet the course does not feel too easy. The assignment of each week assists well with getting a deeper perspective of the presented subject for that week. I also agreed with most of the ideas of the lecturer regarding the brand management topic.

автор: Muhammad U M

Jun 08, 2020

Alhamdulillah! Praise to God that I stumbled upon this gem of a MOOC taught by the amazing Prof. Nader Tavassoli. His style of teaching makes you easily understand intricate marketing concepts. His real-life examples will stay with his students forever, guiding them throughout their careers. I have learnt a great deal from Prof.Tavassoli's course and I wish if I had found this earlier. I also thoroughly enjoyed reviewing great pieces of work by my peers. I strongly recommend this MOOC to all the students of Marketing.

автор: Aanchal

Jul 13, 2020

The course all over has created huge impact on the way one looks at things. the detailed understanding of brand management is depicted in this course. the professor made it really interesting to learn. Throughout the course information to detail had been given a very important place. the assignments assigned to us were really helpful and interesting. In the end i would like to thank the professor for creating an amazing experience throughout the course, would really love to see many more courses like this one

автор: Kevin M

Nov 06, 2018

This is an excellent course. It is challenging and yet highly informative. I would recommend this to anyone looking to be well informed about branding. The lectures are clear and the lecturer takes his time to present the ideas clearly. The course covers quite an extensive range of knowledge. However the each segment of the course doesn't lead you on a tangent. The course direction always brings you back to the central understanding of what a brand is and the potentials of what a well managed brand can do.

автор: Megha S

Jun 21, 2020

I don't know if the professor will get to read the reviews but honestly, this is one of the best courses I've ever taken! He explains every concept extremely well and provides such relevant and memorable examples! I have loved branding and its concepts all my life but this course has really made me love it more and learn the technical terms that I was not aware of before. The assignments are also wonderful to do because of how much clarity and understanding it provides. Just.. 10/10 I loved it! :)

автор: Timothy T

Oct 28, 2019

This has been my first MOOC dealing with Brands and businesses and I'm very enthusiast about the final results. All the modules and topics are divided in a smart way which allows you to get out the most from any single concept, Prof.Tavassoli stimulates your interest in delivering stunning examples and case studies worldwide within a fresh approach. I really recommend this Mooc even though you are a brand-wise person, tips and hints will reinforce your mindset and let you reflect even more.

автор: Manahil A Q

Nov 21, 2018

The way this MOOC has been designed by Nader Tassavoli is just commendable. He has included everything that can make this MOOC a complete perfect course full of real life examples, case studies and especially he took time to interview CEOs and brand managers of numerous brands. Thankful to Nader for putting his heart and soul in this MOOC to benefit us all and requesting him to come up with some more MOOCs on Marketing Strategies and other releated topics. Thank you Professor! :) :)

автор: Kim w j

Aug 17, 2019

I though the course was fantastic, and I have actually recommended it to some of my friends and colleagues.

it was well delivered, and i enjoyed the tasks associated with it, I am new in my job role and just about to embark on a "journey of change" as part of a turnaround, and most of my learning will be immediately transformed into actions, thanks, and I hope there will be more to come.

The only flip side: We all know that Liverpool is the best brand NOT Arsenal;-) as mentioned....

автор: Annette B

May 18, 2020

I learned so much in the course. It was challenging ! Nader is an inspiring and knowledgeable lecturer. The Marketing Principals beautifully taught In his lectures on in Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour. In many different ways he teaches how the marketing concepts work in real life and how they correlate with business strategy. Nader teaches in an empathetic way towards his students but also in the understanding of the companies he discusses. Fantastic ! Recommended !

автор: Elmira Y

Jul 10, 2020

This course taught me a lot as I had no prior knowledge in the field. While completing the course, I was so engaging to watch the videos, the interviews, and complete tasks that helped me to implement my acquired knowledge even though I do not work yet. It helped me to understand that I have a great interest in Management and will more likely continue my journey in learning the field. Thank you so much for the course, the experience, and the knowledge you shared with us!

автор: Engin B

Jun 10, 2020

An excellent course. Kudos to Prof. Nader Tavassoli . I liked all courses and the interviews which are very lightening. I have seen one of his books (from a video in his office) is on psychology it can yet to be integrated with the course on selective topics although this effect is indirectly mentioned several times with different names like "people,people,people..". I liked the course very much and couldn't wait i passed the courses with high scores.

автор: Sandeep V

Jul 04, 2020

Absolutely fantastic & insightful course on Brand Management. This course covered many other concepts & aspects which even many good books fail to cover. The interviews with top management executives really helped understand the modules beautifully. Anyone wanting to pursue a course in Brand Management for brushing up/learning skills, without giving a thought just go for this. Thank you professor for this MOOC, it really was an excellent learning !!

автор: Alessandro

May 16, 2020

It has been an inspiring course. I enjoyed the way the Professor explained the concepts bringing real examples. I got my degree 3 years ago and I miss uni so much, having the opportunity to get knowledge from high standing institutions for free from my laptop is a great opportunity ! I find in Marketing and Brand Management the opportunity to do a job I love in my life and this is one of the best courses I have attended about that. Thanks.

автор: Marc G

Apr 22, 2020

This course was very well done. Professor Nader Tavassoli does a great job covering each topic thoroughly with real world examples of times when it worked and did not work well. The assignments require thought and reflection on what is learned each week but are not too hard as to be impossible for people just learning the material. I would highly recommend this course for all levels of brand managers or those wanting to get into the field.

автор: Aditya V

Apr 21, 2020

It is a must do course for all the Marketing professionals, especially those who are in Brand Management.

It was a very insightful learning experience through this course. Approach of Prof Nader Tavasolli was phenomenal and he brought lot of new and practical aspects of Brand Management through alignment of Business, Brand and Behaviour.

The course is about breaking traditional barriers and bring-in an all new approach to Brand Management.

автор: Amey R

Jun 01, 2020

The course is really wonderful in terms of explaining step by step approach to brand design. Some key concepts which are more relevant to the current scenario like internal customers, 6As, 3Es, and brand health measurement have been explained with many examples. Prof. Nader is one of the finest instructors who are full of knowledge and a drive to spread the knowledge to the enthusiastic learners.

I am really thankful to him!

автор: Aditya S

Jun 28, 2020

This course has taught me a lot and I am sure that the things I learnt in this course will help me in the future. Professor Nader has dived into the details of brand management with great interviews in between each modules. It was just great, every student who wants to have an overview about brand management and also those who want to pursue it as a career must do this course. Also keep good notes, it will be helpful.

автор: Wahaj U S

Apr 01, 2020

The course is brilliant with emphasis laid on Brand understanding from first module to the last module.The videos shared of interviews with various leaders , show the efforts put in by Professor Nader . Exceptional reasoning given to explain the importance of Purpose, Values and Branding . It is a must for any one who wants to understand why is Branding so important and how to make an impact in real life scenario.

автор: Riya K

Jul 07, 2020

Professor Nader made the course intriguing right from the commencement of this course. He explained the concepts in a way that was easily comprehensible with very relevant examples which made attempting the assignments exciting and fun. I would recommend this course to anyone who is also slightly interested in brands and their management as it really broadens your horizon about the subject matter as a whole.

автор: ipek e

May 24, 2020

I am very happy to gave this course, great contend and there was more than I expected. I feel very lucky to have attended this course. I recommend everyone to take care of it, you definitely add something to yourself. You will also evaluate your time very well.

Special thanks to Nader Tavassoli and University of London & London Business School.

I hope to take more courses from this school and Nader Tavassoli.