Chevron Left
Вернуться к Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour от партнера Лондонский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,962
Рецензии: 1,553

О курсе

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Лучшие рецензии

SS
19 апр. 2020 г.

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

SS
22 окт. 2020 г.

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

Фильтр по:

1426–1450 из 1,549 отзывов о курсе Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

автор: Mohanraj S

25 сент. 2020 г.

.

автор: ABHIJIT M

16 июля 2020 г.

.

автор: Raghav M

12 июня 2020 г.

N

автор: Nikki R

26 мая 2020 г.

S

автор: Martin S

29 июня 2020 г.

I thought the course material was relevant, and the concepts explained well. One critique and One feedback request to offer now that I have completed the course.

Critique: While Nader (the course professor) provided engaging and thought-provoking content, I noticed some business references to Marketing (industry insider & first-world specific) language. As an entry-level course, you might assume some students might struggle with these references. If not already in the industry or from the more sophisticated regions of the US and Europe.

Feedback: It is an excellent entry option to the latest thinking on Brand Management. I do not know if this is possible, but the course date stamp relates to references and case studies - pre-2015 when it was first published. Perhaps an appendix showing more recent case studies and surveys relating to how the content of the subjects covered is equally relevant in 2020, as new attendees take the course. This type of content update would be a great addition.

Overall I was delighted with the experience and the knowledge it provided.

автор: Nader A M

7 дек. 2020 г.

To my course collogues, Mireika, Vita and Ruth. I really appreciate your kind; constructive feedbacks. While researching brands behaviors and it's relationship with consumers, I developed that Brands deficiency are results of a behavioral deficiency. But what is behavior deficiency? days of researches, then I got myself diagnosed with Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) which is a mental health disorder that can cause above-normal levels of hyperactive and impulsive behaviors. I have trouble focusing my attention on a single task, for a long time. therefore I have a trouble with normal education in general from childhood, which is much more difficult for me until finally, everything made sense. I'm glad that I figured my way out until here, Thanks to Branding, it might glitched my identity for a while, accidently. but for sure It saved my life. Thank you Nader for approaching unique perspective, I really appreciate your challenging thoughts. Hope you all are safe, healthy and an inside out branders, Merry Christmas and Happy new year.

автор: Corina A

7 янв. 2021 г.

This was a very nice mooc overall. Prof Nader shows great compassion to really educate his students. I learned a lot more about brand management from his interviews and appreciated the input of successful executives and companies.

Cons- Though it was clear that Prof Nader carefully planned out his syllabus, it was often hard to follow him when it seems he was speaking train of thought... The terms weren't always the same and his points were not clearly coming across.

Cons- the questions in the quizzes seemed more like trick questions with a changing of words. I suggest editing them to be more pertinent to the videos that Prof Nader was presenting.

Cons- this video is outdated and should not be offered in 2020/2021 until you have updated the info and the changes in the industry.

If Prof Nader offers another, more current mooc, I will definitely consider taking it.

автор: Jiwon P

11 нояб. 2020 г.

This course has changed my perception of brand management completely; I'd always thought of branding as a way of marketing. Now, I can confidently say that it's certainly more than that. I'd recommend this course to anyone who's interested in what a brand really encompasses or someone who's shaping their own brand or business!

Of course, though, it has some drawbacks - 1. outdated reading materials - some of the reading materials weren't accessible because they were either expired or removed. 2. the peer-graded system - had a huge fun getting my work examined by peers while gaining lots of insights by reviewing others' works. But, I think the grading criteria need to be stricter because some of them were confusing, or even unchallenging.

Nevertheless, I've enjoyed the journey with this course.

Also, thanks to Mr.Nader Tavassoli for making this amazing MOOC!

автор: Zhao C

25 авг. 2020 г.

This course is guiding my first tap into the brand management field and it is not too superficial so that I could grasp some important insights very quickly. The professor gave all the lessons in a well-organized way, but branding is such a soft topic so every person with different perception of business in general may find themselves easy or hard to understand the academic conclusions brought up in this course. As for me, I feel like sometimes I only need maybe 3 key sentences to understand the whole-week lesson, but sometimes I expect much deeper explanation from the professor about a certain topic. This is just my opinion on the inherent limitation of branding course, but overall, this one is great and worth learning.

автор: A K M M R

4 мая 2020 г.

Very insightful course. The best part about it was the instructor. Really good speaker, made the course fun and interesting, gave key knowledge about branding and explained the concepts excellently. There were lots of examples and my personal favorite, lots of interviews so you understand some real world implementation of the concepts from real world managers.

However, I found the course to be fluff and a lot of random info dump at certain points. Another short coming is that the course gives you a very broad overview of things and it would be better if there were more micro level information regarding good brand practices.

автор: Gisselle H

22 мая 2020 г.

For someone that has always been a consumer and wishes to tap into the Branding industry this course is a great option. I loved how passionate the professor is and although at times I wished there were more slides from where we could copy ( I am a notes person ) that is an easy fix, all you have to do is give your full attention to the class. I take many things from the course and would recommend it to anyone trying to discover if marketing / brand management is a career for them.

автор: Michael B

15 мая 2020 г.

Overall very informative and well presented. I have no professional background in this field therefore I was able to learn a lot.

One point of criticism, which I do view as professional within an educational field is the elitism and snobbery expressed by using 'chav' and then proceeding to further deride this group. This is particularly offensive considering the educational prestige afforded to the lecturer which perhaps helped in part gift him this career path.

автор: Creighton Y

9 авг. 2020 г.

Thoughtful course, with cogent and insightful lectures and readings from the professor. It's exactly what you think, and should expect, from a large school's perspective on brand. The only opportunity to improve is I felt the quizes were more focused on recall of the phrases and exact wording of the professor rather than the concepts and ability to apply them in situations. Net value of the experience is very positive and it was a worthwhile time investment.

автор: Yuta K

10 апр. 2021 г.

Highly recommended. It applied to everyone literally working wether you are working for a company, yourself. It is also true that in our living nature we are bombarded with brands and the way I took at each single product/service change. The only negative point is the fact that the material is from 2015 and they do talk about ever fast moving economical shift so I hope this course can be up-to-dated and I will re take this course with much more expectation.

автор: Kristen W

7 июля 2020 г.

Really liked the teacher and overall thought it was a good and worthwhile course. It was a little long for me (5 weeks) - I think next time I will go for something more condensed. However, since it's over the course of 5 weeks, it's not a huge time commitment each week which is great if you work full time.

Good use of visuals and real life examples, and the use of in-person interviews with people in the field of marketing bring the concepts home.

автор: Tahla N

15 мая 2020 г.

One of the best parts was interviews with industry management from different companies. It was wonderful to hear their insights. I also enjoyed the structure of the program. I was intimidated to start it and thought it would fly over my head. But slowly but surely every aspect of Brand management was revealed in a simple and easy to follow way. The only thing I can fault the course on is that there is little to no downloadable material or notes.

автор: Tanay D S

9 мая 2020 г.

The course is good. The examples discussed in it are to the point are quite interesting. The concepts covered are really important in today's context. However, there should be the use of whiteboard while explaining. The viewer can relate and concentrate well when you write and describe things. Also, the charts tables and graphs coming between the video could have been explained rather than just displaying them.

автор: Feddo H

30 мая 2020 г.

One of the best programs I have done in a while (if you put the effort in it). Mr Tavossoli is an engaging professor and mixes theory, interviews and examples in a fluid and very easy to understand manner.

Why four stars and not five? The material is getting a bit old and dated (2015), some links do not work anymore and there is a couple of little errors in some video's. Hope LBS will update and correct.

автор: alberto o l

23 авг. 2020 г.

Debo reconocer que conocia una gran cantidad de los conceptos estudiados , pero hubo algunos novedosos. Considero que lo mas importante del curso fue realmente ensenar la articulacion armonica y orquestada que debe existir entre las marcas, el negocio y el comportamiento de los empleados en funcion de generar una gran experiencia y lealtad en el consumidor. Dserde mi punto de vista muy buen curso

автор: Christopher T

12 июня 2020 г.

The content and themes in the course were very thorough and I found myself applying a lot of the theory to my current company.

I found watching the videos for extended periods quite draining - some editing and interaction to keep users interested would be very helpful. Also the ability to download the slideshow would be very helpful for studying and reflection at the end of modules.

автор: Anna U

16 янв. 2021 г.

Very Interactive and well taught MOOC. Very good examples and really applicable in one's reality especially as a brand builder. An area of improvement i will like to see is in the translation of the MOOC. There is need to check grammatical errors and very well ensure its in sync with what the Professor is saying. Great job all the same, most especially to Professor Nader Tavassoli.

автор: Joyee L

23 мая 2020 г.

Great insight and overview for an intro into brand management. The quality of information provided is second to none and the professor gives lots of real life examples that makes it easier to understand certain difficult concepts. The workload is not hard and always relates to the topic of MOOC studying.

Overall a great experience and basic understanding for this career path.

автор: Alexander Z

21 авг. 2018 г.

I am currently starting my own company and simultaneously going through this MOOC - I can say that it's MUST! Don't expect to open a "New World" but this course definitely gets you to re-consider the deep truths about the core of very successful brands.

The professor provides some really thought-provoking examples and interviews, although they are not always up to the point.

автор: Elinor B

23 мая 2020 г.

Thank you so much for the chance to get to know such an important skill in life know it will help me make my dream to have my own business come true.

I have to note that the tests in every weekend felt a bit confusing so i couldent know how well i have learnt the subjects but thanks to your submissions i could bring my knowledge out for test

Thanx again ant take care!

автор: Hannah G H

14 июня 2020 г.

Great information and interviews. I learned a lot from this course! The only reason for giving 4 out of 5 stars is because it is a little on the dry side. I sped up the videos because the instructor speaks very slowly, but I'm sure that is to be as inclusive with language as possible. All in all, completely worth my time and I'm so glad I took this course!