Chevron Left
Вернуться к Brand New Brand

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Brand New Brand от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,058

О курсе

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

Лучшие рецензии

MG

9 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent and very practical course. I am sure it will help me with further developing my skills in graphic design and create a professional portfolio based on the final Brand New Brand assignment.

JL

23 февр. 2017 г.

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 281 отзывов о курсе Brand New Brand

автор: AMAN S

10 мар. 2019 г.

A great way to culminate the Graphic Design Specialization. It lets you put to use all the things learned so far. A must, if you are willing to try your skills in Graphic Designing.

автор: Fahed N

11 июня 2022 г.

I loved it, how the instructor walk with you every step until the brand guide is complete is awesome, you learn in this course the importance of each subject in the specialization.

автор: Rebecca A

15 сент. 2020 г.

It’s a great course the material is well presented it’s good for whoever wants to learn the basics of graphic design even for those who wants to review and go back to remember.

автор: Jonathan T

31 июля 2020 г.

This capstone course is very very useful and informational. It change the way I design my logo and it really needs the knowledge of all the courses from this specialization

автор: Muhammad U

30 апр. 2020 г.

Designing of this specialization is brilliant and I would really recommend others to attend this course. There are a lot many things for every graphic designing student.

автор: Chito I A B I

2 авг. 2022 г.

The course "brand new brand" which was the capstone project for the Graphic Design Specialization was very good & helpful. I will recommend this to my friends! Thanks.

автор: Maya R

16 июня 2019 г.

Love how the capstone project is broken down into manageable parts and how this last course of the specialization refers to the other four courses in certain chapters.

автор: Alejandra V

9 нояб. 2017 г.

Great course! You can apply everything you've learned through the specialization. I just would like the opinion of professors so we can have a more objective feedback

автор: Adekunle L

30 апр. 2020 г.

The course is rigorous and rewarding. You will learn a lot of skills. The course surely hones your graphic design skills. It is highly recommended for designers.

автор: Cristina M

27 авг. 2020 г.

Loved it! The Capstone was perfect to finish the graphic design specialization. It was well structured, interesting and I definitely learned a lot. 5 out of 5!

автор: Mark H

8 сент. 2020 г.

A challenging, yet rewarding capstone project that shouldn't actually take 6-7 weeks. I'm very thankful I took advantage of the optional peer-review drafts.

автор: Nicolas V

26 сент. 2016 г.

This part of the course is really intense, but it teaches you A LOT about who to practice what you've learned in the integrated courses. Highly reccomended

автор: Juachi O

31 янв. 2018 г.

It was great getting a step by step guide to applying everything I'd learnt in the Graphic Design Specialization. Rich in content and easy to follow

автор: Yujia W

28 сент. 2016 г.

This project provide us an opportunity to do a real work, by using the typeface, color palette, logo mark, layout, which is interesting and helpful!

автор: Priya S

7 июля 2022 г.

I learned the design principles and this course really gave me a foundation of what is image making , book and brand identity. It was very helpful

автор: Stefanie v d B

13 нояб. 2020 г.

A great course in which I have learned so much about graphic design, working with programs, thank you coursera and call arts specially Michael W.

автор: Muriel R

26 февр. 2017 г.

Excellent course, the material and lectures are easy to follow. The assignments are well explained. The overall experience was very enlightening.

автор: Yana B

4 мая 2021 г.

The best course in the whole specialization, very complete and detailed! Thank you, thanks to this course I have drawn up a guide to my project.

автор: Hanif R

3 янв. 2021 г.

I love the final hands-on project! It's more like a journey than a course! I hope that this will be the Kickstarter to my graphic design career!

автор: Mariana Z

29 нояб. 2018 г.

Great course to apply your knowledge in graphic design into a brand guide. The course walks you through the process to make this piece of work.

автор: Vrusti J

4 сент. 2020 г.

Very nice experience I have. Explore new things with the help of this course. Highly recommended for who wants to learn basic graphic designs.

автор: Iris Q

29 сент. 2016 г.

Great class! It provided concrete practice for presenting one's designs and thinking about all the elements of graphic design in one project.

автор: Tevah P

3 июля 2018 г.

This class was awesome. The scaffolded project worked really well with excellent examples and guidance. Lots of fun building useful skills.

автор: Anand R S

19 мая 2020 г.

Great Learning Experience! Definitely learned many new things through the course. Great Culmination to the entire Graphics Design Course.

автор: Sarah G

24 февр. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed this class - it was a great way for us to put into practice all the interesting things we learned in the specializat