Chevron Left
Вернуться к Brand New Brand

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Brand New Brand от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,060

О курсе

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

Лучшие рецензии

MG

9 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent and very practical course. I am sure it will help me with further developing my skills in graphic design and create a professional portfolio based on the final Brand New Brand assignment.

JL

23 февр. 2017 г.

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 281 отзывов о курсе Brand New Brand

автор: Tianyi L

3 июля 2020 г.

A really nice experience of developing a brand! I finished the project in two days and peers offered feedback very efficiently in a very constructive and supportive tone. Week 3 and Week 4 have a lot of work to do but definitely are worth investing effort in!

автор: Ellie R

18 окт. 2018 г.

Highly useful in translating what the student has learned in the previous four courses into a project that can be showcased for portfolio purposes. The peer review part is always really helpful in shaping the look and feel presented as the final assignment.

автор: Sonja S

24 мар. 2021 г.

The course itself (the materials, the way it's designed etc.) is great. But the one big problem is the peer review system – very, very seldom someone actually writes /critiques something; mostly it's just a "good job" or similar, which is not very helpful.

автор: Walterson S L T

22 мая 2022 г.

The Course and all the specialization changed my life! From now on I'm going on a new path that I found in life thanks to Graphic Design, I thank all the teachers, staff and colleagues who contributed to this training, thank you very much for everything!

автор: Louise O

23 июля 2020 г.

I have loved the whole experience! After learning all of the basics and experimenting within the other elements of this specialism, I enjoyed being able to use all of the them in a big project. It was easy to follow and what comes out of it can surprise!

автор: Eva H

12 апр. 2018 г.

Excelent course. Plenty of material and resources . Very good explanations and useful capstone project where we create a complete brand development guide that shows our design and problem-solving skills. Thanks to the teachers!

Very recommendable!

Eva

автор: Salem F A

26 нояб. 2019 г.

That's really very good experience to get a challenge with yourself to finish a bath learning

I enjoyed all 5 courses in this specialization of Graphic design.

making a new brand or developing it from zero such as making a real company in real world.

автор: Mina P

28 дек. 2017 г.

Really great course! Definitely recommend to take this course if you'd like to get the basics of graphic design down. This doesn't focus on the skills you need to acquire to learn a certain program, but to learn the process and thinking itself.

автор: TUĞBA A

4 апр. 2021 г.

I am thankful for everythink i learned. This course is already too informative, and it will help me to upgrade my education to a higher level. Overall, course helped me to gain a new job path that i plan to do. Great instructor and great tips!

автор: Guthrie A

7 июля 2019 г.

Absolutely an amazing course! The capstone project was incredibly fun and challenging and I got a lot out of this. I'm eager to take my new skills with me towards a new career and I'm thankful for the confidence this has course inspired.

автор: Bushra K A

11 мар. 2021 г.

The whole Graphic Design Specialization is great.All teachers is very nice and there way of teaching is very effective.It has changed the way I see visual art and branding.Thank to everyone who has teach us this course very well

автор: Rosa P M V

9 мая 2018 г.

I loved this course. I learned how to apply all the things that I learned in all the other previous classes for the Design Specialization. I created my own Brand Guide! and I received the certificate. I couldn't be happier.

автор: Nicholas S H

24 февр. 2020 г.

This course has helped me learn a lot about the presentation of brand design and overall concepts within the graphic design field. I'm very excited to start utilizing all I learned within my new professional start-up!

автор: Leroy S

25 авг. 2016 г.

The Brand New Brand course has been simply amazing and easily the most fun of the specialization courses. I was really hoping they would allow us to be openly creative on this and they certainly have. Great course!

автор: Nicole A

6 июня 2021 г.

Simplemente me encantó el curso, si bien creo que debe haber como una supervisión en las calificacioes pero en algunos cursos se me calificaba un puntito menos pero, no entendía el porque. Solo eso y amé el curso.

автор: Haider A

31 окт. 2017 г.

The Graphic Design specialization has been an amazing learning experience for me, I cannot recommend these courses enough especially "Brand New Brand," This one is really interesting and full of great information.

автор: Valeriya G

17 мар. 2020 г.

The best course ever. The most useful I have taken. Thank you so much, I got a lot of fun during the course and during interaction with other students. I look at the design at the completely different angle now.

автор: Amy B K

19 янв. 2020 г.

I learned a lot of guiding principles for brand identity development, including typeface, logo type, mood boards, and color pallets. It was a great class to combine all of my skills from the earlier classes.

автор: Tereza M

5 окт. 2018 г.

I highly recommend this last course of graphic design specialization. It gives you the experience of the whole process of development with a great guide and advice. I really enjoy it. So grateful! Thank you.

автор: Kate M

6 мая 2022 г.

Excellent capstone course for the Graphic Design Specializtion. Walks through the creation of a Brand Guide and provides a template for design branstorming and developing brand assets. Highly recommend!

автор: Jessica W

9 дек. 2018 г.

Such a fun course! I really learned a lot , gained new skills and was able to adapt some older skills that I had forgotten I had! Simply brilliant course and offers such a range of opportunities! Amen!!

автор: Mag D

10 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent and very practical course. I am sure it will help me with further developing my skills in graphic design and create a professional portfolio based on the final Brand New Brand assignment.

автор: Tomás G D

29 апр. 2021 г.

a very complete course and it is good to know the ideas of colleagues and their opinions about our work, I was very satisfied with this development, thank you very much to all the developers of it

автор: Rose G

6 июня 2020 г.

I thought it was great, I could definitely make use of this and apply it to the real world. Thank you for your instruction. I have a long way to go but I'm excited. Thank you for your teaching.

автор: Zsoka G

6 февр. 2022 г.

I​t was a really well designed course giving us opportunity to practice a lot and get a deeper insight of things we learnt before and see how theory works in practice. Thoroughly enjoyed it!