Chevron Left
Вернуться к Bonds & Stocks

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Bonds & Stocks от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 261
Рецензии: 46

О курсе

This course is an introduction to bonds and stocks and how they are valued using the principles of time value of money (TVM) covered in the two preceding courses in this specialization. You’ll learn how money is raised by business to support or expand their operations. Since individuals and households typically lend money to governments and businesses, this course will help you make personal financial decision-making. This course is part of a specialization titled “Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making” and is helpful if you are interested in applying to an MBA degree program or learning the foundations of finance to be more effective in your career. The pedagogy of the course is applied and problem-based with assignments covering every part of the course that each contain multiple problems that, by design, are introductory and simpler than the more real-world applications you will confront in the real world and more advanced courses. The assignments are all designed by the faculty lead and machine graded....

Лучшие рецензии

DH
12 мая 2020 г.

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

EO
17 мая 2020 г.

Great course. The lectures addressed all the foundations of the subject. Also instructor's delivery was on point

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 46 отзывов о курсе Bonds & Stocks

автор: Christopher Q

18 сент. 2019 г.

I hope this professor teaches a course in international finance. I would like to take the course.

автор: Aleksandra R

19 февр. 2020 г.

Every other week professor just shows you a video of the website Yahoo Finance.

Every week you get 30 minutes to study the same list of formulae, not customized for the lesson.

Assignments are not based on practices or lectures.

автор: Madhumitha

13 сент. 2019 г.

Gautam's teaching is very much understandable even for a layman. Great course!

автор: Santiago R R

22 июня 2020 г.

Best of the specialization so far, in my opinion. Great assignments that reflect what was covered in class and encourage further thinking without being unnecessarily hard and the professor is as engaging as always. Thank you!

автор: ARVIND K S

23 апр. 2019 г.

One of the finest courses on bond and stock valuation. Besides lots of examples, the course places a premium on understanding formulas intuitively, graphically and mathematically. Recommended for students and managers alike.

автор: K S D K

14 мая 2020 г.

THE COURSE IS REALLY GOOD. I THANK VERY MUCH THE PROFESSOR FOR THE WAY IN WHICH HE EXPLAINED THE SUBJECT AND AND THANKS COURSERA FOR PROVIDING ME AN OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN THIS COURSE. I ALSO THANK THE SUPPORT STAFF.

автор: Kaushal B

10 мая 2020 г.

A very well designed course that finally explains in detail all that was going on in the previous courses. Also, when you finally understand what was taught in the stocks module, you are like - BAM, that was neat!

автор: Dominique H

13 мая 2020 г.

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

автор: Eugene O

18 мая 2020 г.

Great course. The lectures addressed all the foundations of the subject. Also instructor's delivery was on point

автор: Sherzodbek N

4 апр. 2020 г.

One of the best courses to get undertanding of stock market and bons&equity! Thanky you so much

автор: Dr. M J

22 мая 2020 г.

Very nicely explained with simple examples. Assignments are well designed and very intuitive

автор: CHENG-YING W

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Introduce the essence of Bonds & Stocks and how to evaluate prices. Beautiful lecture.

автор: David R H

8 авг. 2020 г.

Good introduction! It is a pity it does not explains more, but I learn new stuff.

автор: ABIR G

5 окт. 2020 г.

Properly curated with lots practice sums. Great course by Prof. Kaul!

автор: Masayuki M

31 июля 2020 г.

The lecture was well organized and easy to understand.

автор: ANTO J D

4 июля 2020 г.

Really a great course... Got a firm foundation.

автор: Shahzaman

27 апр. 2020 г.

i learned a lot! keep it up.

автор: Marceau D

8 апр. 2020 г.

Absolutely loved it.

автор: Diego B

13 мар. 2019 г.

Excellent course!!

автор: Saman B

9 мая 2020 г.

Formative lecture

автор: Carlos J R P

5 авг. 2020 г.

Good course

автор: Christer J U

30 окт. 2020 г.

excellent!

автор: Ramazan S

29 мар. 2020 г.

Fantastic

автор: Gang T

30 мая 2019 г.

very good

автор: Yajan r V

25 июня 2020 г.

good