Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stocks and Bonds

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stocks and Bonds от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 325
Рецензии: 53

О курсе

In this course, we will apply the central concept and applications of Time Value of Money (TVM) to explore the structure and pricing of stocks and bonds at an introductory level. In this course, you will learn about bonds, different types of bonds (Zero Coupon bonds, Government bonds). You will learn about bond pricing calculations and see their direct connection to market data on bonds. You will also learn about stocks, and their pricing and valuation. You will learn about growth and dividend stocks and how to use market data. After completing this course, you will have an understanding of the two fundamental and pervasive ways in which savers transfer money to governments and corporations. You will be able to apply all this knowledge to personal investing decisions and, importantly, these same tools and frameworks are applicable to corporate decisions. This course is part of the four-course Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

DH
12 мая 2020 г.

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

EO
17 мая 2020 г.

Great course. The lectures addressed all the foundations of the subject. Also instructor's delivery was on point

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 56 отзывов о курсе Stocks and Bonds

автор: Aleksandra R

19 февр. 2020 г.

Every other week professor just shows you a video of the website Yahoo Finance.

Every week you get 30 minutes to study the same list of formulae, not customized for the lesson.

Assignments are not based on practices or lectures.

автор: necmettin m d

13 мая 2020 г.

not to my expectations.

автор: Christopher Q

18 сент. 2019 г.

I hope this professor teaches a course in international finance. I would like to take the course.

автор: Andrija K

8 апр. 2020 г.

I expected to learn how to chose and buy stocks, read balance sheets etc.

автор: Dannie L T Y

1 июля 2020 г.

Gautnam's jokes are lame. What is intuitive gotta do with the theories. Also, why is he saying "taking a knife and stab me in the gut" so often???

автор: Prateek M

20 авг. 2020 г.

it was not as good as i expected it too be

автор: Dominique H

13 мая 2020 г.

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

автор: Madhumitha

13 сент. 2019 г.

Gautam's teaching is very much understandable even for a layman. Great course!

автор: Rodrigo F

7 июня 2019 г.

Interesting topics. Liked that they're are more practice problems than class 2 in specialization. Even more worked out problems would be helpful.

автор: ANUSHKA G 1

30 июня 2020 г.

This course in the specialization was very basic as compared to the previous ones. Could've been more technical and knowledgeable

автор: BALARAM P 1

16 мая 2020 г.

ok

автор: Santiago R R

22 июня 2020 г.

Best of the specialization so far, in my opinion. Great assignments that reflect what was covered in class and encourage further thinking without being unnecessarily hard and the professor is as engaging as always. Thank you!

автор: ARVIND K S

23 апр. 2019 г.

One of the finest courses on bond and stock valuation. Besides lots of examples, the course places a premium on understanding formulas intuitively, graphically and mathematically. Recommended for students and managers alike.

автор: K S D K

14 мая 2020 г.

THE COURSE IS REALLY GOOD. I THANK VERY MUCH THE PROFESSOR FOR THE WAY IN WHICH HE EXPLAINED THE SUBJECT AND AND THANKS COURSERA FOR PROVIDING ME AN OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN THIS COURSE. I ALSO THANK THE SUPPORT STAFF.

автор: Kaushal B

10 мая 2020 г.

A very well designed course that finally explains in detail all that was going on in the previous courses. Also, when you finally understand what was taught in the stocks module, you are like - BAM, that was neat!

автор: Eugene O

18 мая 2020 г.

Great course. The lectures addressed all the foundations of the subject. Also instructor's delivery was on point

автор: Pattareeya P

24 авг. 2021 г.

This course is provided all formulas and explanations. The professor is expertise and easy to listen to.

автор: Sherzodbek N

4 апр. 2020 г.

One of the best courses to get undertanding of stock market and bons&equity! Thanky you so much

автор: Dr. M J

22 мая 2020 г.

Very nicely explained with simple examples. Assignments are well designed and very intuitive

автор: Avinash B

19 сент. 2021 г.

Had a chance to learn the foundation of valuation and understanding of stocks and bonds.

автор: Cheng-Ying W

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Introduce the essence of Bonds & Stocks and how to evaluate prices. Beautiful lecture.

автор: David R H

8 авг. 2020 г.

Good introduction! It is a pity it does not explains more, but I learn new stuff.

автор: ABIR G

5 окт. 2020 г.

Properly curated with lots practice sums. Great course by Prof. Kaul!

автор: Masayuki M

31 июля 2020 г.

The lecture was well organized and easy to understand.

автор: ANTO J D

4 июля 2020 г.

Really a great course... Got a firm foundation.