Chevron Left
Вернуться к Blockchain Platforms

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Blockchain Platforms от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 868
Рецензии: 149

О курсе

This fourth course of the Blockchain specialization provides learners with an understanding of the broader blockchain ecosystem. Learners are introduced to other blockchain platforms, details of two decentralized application use cases, and challenges such as privacy and scalability. They are prepared to discuss permissioned blockchain architectures of Hyperledger and Microsoft Azure's blockchain as a service model and analyze the Augur and Grid+ decentralized application platforms. Course material includes emerging alternative decentralization models such as IPFS and Hashgraph, challenges in broader blockchain adoption, and continuous improvement solutions....

Лучшие рецензии

ST
23 мая 2021 г.

Simply superb. I haven't found this much detailed account of Blockchain Platforms or Blockchain anywhere else on Coursera. Not even in the courses from some of the leading universities of the world.

MP
6 мая 2020 г.

With effective and efficiently covered important platforms. I got sufficient knowledge to explore platforms in deep. Big thanks to Buffalo University and Coursera for this specialization course.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 149 отзывов о курсе Blockchain Platforms

автор: Sungyoon K

29 дек. 2019 г.

Definitely, I have to say it must to be updated. Used softwares are so old, many of source links are broken, so then I struggled and spent much time to figure out and fix the incompatibility myself during the course.

Its difficulty is set to intermediate though, contents are so basic. You can't use the skills in real world right after this course. But,

Despite all of these shortcomings, the reason why I gave this course 5 stars, if you are really on the first step to blockchain world without any knowledge, you will learn all of the basic concepts of blockchain in this course. Be patient. After complete this course, you can understand almost all of the articles and words of blockchain.

Obviously, this lecture doesn't make you an expert but, it makes you prepared one to dive into blockchain world.

PS. Though I have poor English skills, there is no difficult to understand all of your words. Thank you.

автор: Sharmila S

23 июля 2020 г.

The curse has to be updated. The instructor starts the demo without much introduction to what she is doing and whether she is using the vm or in the windows. Question #9 on week 4 quiz seems wrong. I noticed that so many students have complained about it and still there is an issue. Coursera should take responsibility to update these errors.

автор: Ashwin S

7 сент. 2018 г.

Thanks Bina for a great introduction to Blockchain technology. I liked the way the course is structured, moving from more heard-of concepts and terminology to relatively advanced concepts. The course has definitely provided me with information to explore this technology further!

автор: Obinna E

26 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent beginners overview of Blockchain with a hands-on project on IPFS, which makes you understand the underlying ideas behind the technology.

автор: Philip H

22 мая 2021 г.

This course was "ok" in my opinion. Its really a shame that Coursera does not have quality checks running to ensure course material provided in their courses are up to date. Throughout the entire specialization, many links where non-functional since resources where not available anymore. Nonetheless, the course provides a solid foundation for learning more about blockchain technology, in my view.

автор: Luis G L G

11 нояб. 2018 г.

Excellent course. This course open your mind to de blockchain universe and how it can be applied to solve problems

автор: Jerald W

16 июня 2021 г.

I​nformation in this course is seriously dated.

автор: ARTURO C V

13 мая 2020 г.

Desactualizado

автор: sales s

13 мая 2021 г.

I always wish to find such a platform, where i can test my skills.

And i am surprise to know coursera has all the functionalities and courses i was looking for.

i really enjoyed synchronizing my knowledge with a professional certification.

автор: Ramon P T S

10 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent hands-on course. What was problematic though was that some of the links are outdated and required some Googling.

That made it possible for me though to appreciate the dynamic nature of this domain.

автор: Martin K P

7 мая 2020 г.

With effective and efficiently covered important platforms. I got sufficient knowledge to explore platforms in deep. Big thanks to Buffalo University and Coursera for this specialization course.

автор: Lakshmi R R M

6 мар. 2019 г.

I think the course was very well planned. The videos were short and crisp. I also liked the additional reading material suggested which greatly helped understanding the detailed concepts.

автор: Nampetch C

21 мар. 2021 г.

This course give me widely see the application of blockchain beyond Bitcoin/ETH that I may not realised before.

автор: Rajan

12 дек. 2018 г.

Learnt about IPFS and Hashgraphs . The exercise on IPFS was exciting

автор: Ganesh H

17 мая 2019 г.

Well structured course. Enjoyed learning!

автор: Arun K D

12 авг. 2018 г.

Excellent Course. Love this one.

автор: Pranav P

11 окт. 2018 г.

very detailed and helpful

автор: David R D

22 сент. 2018 г.

very informative course

автор: Pankaj B

15 окт. 2018 г.

Excellent Course

автор: Alexei G

22 дек. 2018 г.

Course is nicely organized and gives good overview of blockchain related technologies. However the world of blockchain is evolving very quickly so many part has to be updated at least every year (e.g. IPFS). From other side there are technologies that create some hype, but won't last long or won't have long lasting impact, thus it seems doubtful to include these topic in the course. Overall I enjoyed the course and can recommend it to quickly get into the field.

автор: Martin J K

7 авг. 2018 г.

A lot of material got cramped into Week 4. A more balance work load would be better.

The course would benefit from more (animated) visualisations on the Hashgraph rather than speech only. Also, please add an exercise involving Hashgraph.

автор: Javier F G

24 февр. 2021 г.

Great course, I find tech like Hashgraph really amazing and it can be a point of improvement in terms of scalability and transaction validation in the future in case of bottle neck!

автор: Krishna R

21 нояб. 2020 г.

It could have been explained more efficiently. Don't get me wrong, the course is awesome. But I personally felt the course should have been more beginner friendly.

автор: Ik K

9 дек. 2018 г.

This is a great course to get the high-level understanding about blockchain platforms.

I wish if there are more hands-on assignments.

автор: Erix S

19 нояб. 2018 г.

useful, but can have more in-depth knowledge