Chevron Left
Вернуться к Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 183
Рецензии: 77

О курсе

This course is for language educators who wish to learn how to build and teach a blended language course. You may receive 1.5 Graduate Teacher Education credits (GRTE) for completing this course. See below for more information. This course is divided into four modules. In the first module we are going to discuss the origins and effectiveness of the blended learning model. In the second module, we are going to look at course level considerations such as how to choose a blended format or how to build a blended course syllabus. In the third module, we are going to focus on the unit level. We are going to discuss how to plan a blended unit, how to go about presenting content, designing blended activities and assessment strategies. In the fourth module, we're going to turn our attention to the teaching aspect of the blended learning experience. At the end of the course, you have the option to put what you have learned into practice through an optional peer-reviewed assignment (Honors lesson). This assignment is not required to complete the course unless you wish to obtain Graduate Teacher Credits (GRTE). This course includes short quizzes, discussion questions, and an optional scaffolded peer-reviewed assignment. If you complete all the assignments, at the end of this course you will have fairly fleshed out a blended unit and you will be well on your way to building your own blended language course. Upon completion of this course, students will be able to: Explain blended learning as a teaching modality and discuss its effectiveness List and discuss the main instructional design steps involved in building a blended language course Select tools and technologies to support blended language learning Discuss effective blended teaching strategies GRTE credits: Credits earned for GRTE courses are not applicable toward a degree program offered at the University of Colorado Boulder but may be used for teacher professional enhancement, including relicensure and school district salary advancement. You may receive 1.5 GRTE credits for completing this course ($225). The form is provided at the end module 5....

Лучшие рецензии

MH
14 июля 2020 г.

I thought this was a great course. It was very easy to follow, the format was very intuitive and broken down into manageable chunks. I feel much more prepared to teach a blended course going forward.

AA
22 июня 2020 г.

Very helpful and informative course. I feel well-prepared now to design my blended course for the fall semester. Thanks for the effort and information provided in this course!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 76 отзывов о курсе Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers

автор: Ali A

23 июня 2020 г.

Very helpful and informative course. I feel well-prepared now to design my blended course for the fall semester. Thanks for the effort and information provided in this course!

автор: Stephanie C

3 июля 2020 г.

I feel much more confident to design and to instruct blended or online language teaching course for my middle schoolers come fall if once again faced with such a situation.

автор: Annabela S

28 июля 2020 г.

Instructor is very knowledgeable and easy to follow. She gives good insighst and advice on blended learning. I was able to complete the course way ahead of the deadline.

автор: aura i l h

19 июля 2020 г.

I really liked this course, it was very helpful for my teaching activities that I have to fulfill in this difficult time of teaching online due to the pandemic.

автор: Meena G

7 мая 2020 г.

Firstly, Thanks a lot.

I had no idea what a blended language learning was about. Now, i am very happy and confident that i did this course.

автор: Jazmin P

7 июля 2020 г.

A course well-instructed provided with plenty of updated tools.

Highly recommend to educators at all levels and with different backgrounds.

автор: subhasis n

22 авг. 2020 г.

Really learnt a lot about blended teaching and of course, it has made me confident at the threshold level of using this with my students.

автор: Aleksandra K

19 нояб. 2020 г.

It was a really useful course, taught in a "friendly" manner. You can feel the lecturer has a lot of teaching and designing experience.

автор: Briseida J V

16 мая 2020 г.

Thanks a lot, this course has provided me with different tools I can use to design a blended unit. It is going to be really helpful.

автор: Mariana A

30 сент. 2020 г.

The explanation is very clear and I've received lots of new insight and resources regarding blended language learnaing practice.

автор: Heidi T

3 июля 2020 г.

Amazing course! The material was very helpful and clear. This will help me prepare for blended learning in the fall. Thank you!

автор: Amanda P

29 июля 2020 г.

Great and precise overview. The professor is very well versed and an expert. You also learn just by watching her teach.

автор: Renie L

20 сент. 2020 г.

The course is very timely and relevant. I was able to get so much learning that I can apply in my present teaching.

автор: Lorenzo S

10 окт. 2020 г.

Amazing course! The readings have confirmed all my assumptions I have had!

Very useful and practical content!

автор: Thomas H

4 мая 2020 г.

Wonderful, practical, simple, approachable, adaptable, straight-forward, valuable, manageable. Excellent!

автор: Julia P

7 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was compact, yet detailed and innovative in the right spots :) I really enjoyed taking part!

автор: Oksana D

1 июня 2020 г.

The course is very informative, especially for those who start designing their first blended course.

автор: Yoeimis P P G

19 нояб. 2020 г.

A wonderful course! I learnt significantly. All the material involved was so accurate. Thank you!

автор: Sandra G A V

24 июля 2020 г.

Este curso fue de mucha ayuda, ya que desconocía muchas cosas del tema de blended learning.

автор: Rajashree P

24 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, well designed and very useful. It will help teachers in the times ahead.

автор: Julia H

5 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course, very detailed, extremely well organized and presented. Thank you.

автор: Eliza S

2 авг. 2020 г.

This was a very well designed and effective course. I learned a lot! Thank you!

автор: Kenya M H T

20 июля 2020 г.

I really liked the course and now I have many ideas to design a blended course

автор: Jonathan U S C

20 окт. 2020 г.

Now that I have finished, I can start working on courses for my students.

автор: carla m

8 сент. 2020 г.

interesting start for who is willing to learn more about blended learning