Chevron Left
Вернуться к Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 183
Рецензии: 77

О курсе

This course is for language educators who wish to learn how to build and teach a blended language course. You may receive 1.5 Graduate Teacher Education credits (GRTE) for completing this course. See below for more information. This course is divided into four modules. In the first module we are going to discuss the origins and effectiveness of the blended learning model. In the second module, we are going to look at course level considerations such as how to choose a blended format or how to build a blended course syllabus. In the third module, we are going to focus on the unit level. We are going to discuss how to plan a blended unit, how to go about presenting content, designing blended activities and assessment strategies. In the fourth module, we're going to turn our attention to the teaching aspect of the blended learning experience. At the end of the course, you have the option to put what you have learned into practice through an optional peer-reviewed assignment (Honors lesson). This assignment is not required to complete the course unless you wish to obtain Graduate Teacher Credits (GRTE). This course includes short quizzes, discussion questions, and an optional scaffolded peer-reviewed assignment. If you complete all the assignments, at the end of this course you will have fairly fleshed out a blended unit and you will be well on your way to building your own blended language course. Upon completion of this course, students will be able to: Explain blended learning as a teaching modality and discuss its effectiveness List and discuss the main instructional design steps involved in building a blended language course Select tools and technologies to support blended language learning Discuss effective blended teaching strategies GRTE credits: Credits earned for GRTE courses are not applicable toward a degree program offered at the University of Colorado Boulder but may be used for teacher professional enhancement, including relicensure and school district salary advancement. You may receive 1.5 GRTE credits for completing this course ($225). The form is provided at the end module 5....

Лучшие рецензии

MH
14 июля 2020 г.

I thought this was a great course. It was very easy to follow, the format was very intuitive and broken down into manageable chunks. I feel much more prepared to teach a blended course going forward.

AA
22 июня 2020 г.

Very helpful and informative course. I feel well-prepared now to design my blended course for the fall semester. Thanks for the effort and information provided in this course!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 76 отзывов о курсе Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers

автор: P.R.Sujatha P

9 мар. 2020 г.

Very organized and focused! wish we could have extended! would love to know more on the topic! Thank you for all the wonderful material and comprehensive quizzes.

автор: Andrés M C

20 февр. 2020 г.

A great introductory course for those of us interested in learning about blended teaching. Some modules stood out more than others, but an enjoyable teacher made the course well worth taking. Thank you.

автор: Lorenzo R

8 февр. 2020 г.

A plethora of tech tools to be discovered in this course

автор: Tylkowski I

16 мар. 2020 г.

Very useful and well-structured course!

автор: Jessica B

11 февр. 2020 г.

Thank you, Edwige.

автор: Amani H

23 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course. Highly recommended for language instructors who want to learn about Blended teaching . I gained a lot of knowledge about teaching language online. I love that the course addresses issues related to teaching foreign languages . It keep you up to date with technology tools and terminology in the field of language teaching online . Thank you

автор: Dr. G S R

29 мар. 2020 г.

Dear Sir / Madam,

I am highly impressed with the course. Really felt like urging educators in my catchment area to be going ahead with this course. Just forwarding you a link with regards to the FB post i made vis-a-vis promoting this course.

I hope you would like it.

https://www.facebook.com/gurpalsingh.rana.5

автор: Aysenur U

20 мая 2020 г.

This was a super useful course to take during these strange times we are going through. It helped to better understand what blended learning is and how to better teach in this format. I'm happy I took this course!! I feel more confident about teaching online now.

автор: Keerthana.T

22 мая 2020 г.

It was an excellent course for the teacher who looks forward to improving their teaching skills. It would definitely help if you take this course seriously and do the given assignments. Thank you course era for this excellent course.

автор: SERGIO P B

29 мая 2020 г.

With this course I am more than ready to use what I already have and create my Blended course. Thank you so much for all the knowledge shared!

автор: Linda G

29 июня 2020 г.

Not nearly as practical as I would have hoped; remained mainly on the theoretical level. Ideally, this course would be followed by one where she SHOWS you how to use some of the tools she names. Also, it would be great if somebody could proofread this course; there are numerous typos, both on the slides and on the quizzes, not a big deal, just a bit sloppy and a little disappointing.

автор: Phyllis L

29 авг. 2020 г.

What an awesome learning experience! Professor Edwige was clear, engaging and easy to follow. I particularly like how the modules are organized and layered; I was guided to apply what I had learned when responding to discussion prompts. Some assignments were quite challenging and it took me much longer than estimated to finish; but the efforts and mental exercises were totally worth it. I highly recommend this course to anyone who has traditionally been teaching just F2F in class and will need to attempt to design a blended learning course. You would be given great strategies, tips, examples and practices to prepare you for the daunting task! Thank you Professor and fellow classmates, I learned a lot just by reading everyone else's submission. I really enjoyed the course.

автор: Karine P

24 июня 2020 г.

I enjoyed the format of the course very much, and the LMS! It was great to have the video, the transcript and the note taking tool. I wish my students had access to such a good system too! I am going to use it as a model for how I would like my online teaching to look like. Thank you!

I had some doubts about the language applications of the course but I was positively surprised to learn about a number of new resources that I am going to explore this summer in preparation for the Fall. My only reserve would be about some of the readings that seemed to be outdated or at least old, but other than that, I found the content to be very relevant and useful. Again, thank you - I do feel better prepared to gear up for whatever the Fall will look like! Best, Karine

автор: Daw H H A

16 авг. 2020 г.

Online learning gives students another opportunity to engage with the material. To use this blended learning tactic effectively, require students to complete assignments, presentations, or tests before moving on to the remaining portion of the course.

It improves communication by allowing students to interact with teachers and make lesson notes or discussions and It also saves time and money

автор: Tim L

10 июля 2020 г.

This was a very good introduction to blended teaching and learning. It was great for managing issues unique to blended and online learning, and the sections on use of online apps was very beneficial.

I won't be taking it for certification immediately, but will consider how the content fits into my plans, and then decide later.

автор: Andrea C

6 июля 2020 г.

The class worked around my schedule and all the information was presented in multiple formats. I loved the fact that I could read the information that was being presented in the video. This was very helpful for my personal learning style. I plan to further investigate how to create videos with subtitles.

автор: Paula P P L

12 нояб. 2020 г.

I feel I learnt a lot in this course, I thank Coursera and the University of Colorado Boulder as well as my own institution for providing this amazing opportunity for teachers' development.

There is always so much more potential to learn. We will keep learning. See you soon!

автор: María d C R G

6 авг. 2020 г.

I think this was a very useful course which can help me be a better teacher for our "Crazy times" , the tools and Teaching Techniques taught in here are really good to make our courses more attractive for students and easier for us to teach and evaluate Ss' performance.

автор: Anna C

9 июля 2020 г.

Another excellent, well-thought-out course from the University of Colorado Boulder. This course has inspired my thinking and prepared me for the option of going to a hybrid F2F & Online instruction model for the next school year!

автор: Shobha R

23 авг. 2020 г.

A lot of information was given systematically. The course instructor was very practical in her approach. The course is very useful in these pandemic times. I am proud to have completed it from such a renowned university.

автор: Ada M

21 июня 2020 г.

This was a fantastic way to refresh how to teach in a blended format. I love that I could work at my pace and the questions for the discussion prompts allows a student to voice opinion, experience and what was learned.

автор: Suresh K

7 сент. 2020 г.

In this need of the hour, the course "Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers" helped me a lot to Design a blended course on my own.

I am so grateful for the course designers and Coursera.

автор: Rocio N P

9 июля 2020 г.

I recommend this course to all teachers, teacher coordinators, a very well designed course about face-to-face and online teaching courses. I am looking forward to putting into practice all I have learned.

автор: Madeleine H

15 июля 2020 г.

I thought this was a great course. It was very easy to follow, the format was very intuitive and broken down into manageable chunks. I feel much more prepared to teach a blended course going forward.

автор: ALEJANDRA M S

28 мая 2020 г.

Great introductory course to blended language learning. I learned very useful information that will be able to put in to practice soon now that education is taking a new direction.