Chevron Left
Вернуться к Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 1,323
Рецензии: 402

О курсе

Are you interested in learning how to program (in Python) within a scientific setting? This course will cover algorithms for solving various biological problems along with a handful of programming challenges helping you implement these algorithms in Python. It offers a gently-paced introduction to our Bioinformatics Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/bioinformatics), preparing learners to take the first course in the Specialization, "Finding Hidden Messages in DNA" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/dna-analysis). Each of the four weeks in the course will consist of two required components. First, an interactive textbook provides Python programming challenges that arise from real biological problems. If you haven't programmed in Python before, not to worry! We provide "Just-in-Time" exercises from the Codecademy Python track (https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python). And each page in our interactive textbook has its own discussion forum, where you can interact with other learners. Second, each week will culminate in a summary quiz. Lecture videos are also provided that accompany the material, but these videos are optional....

Лучшие рецензии

DL

17 апр. 2016 г.

I give this course 5 star because I did Bioinformatics I and I totally enjoy it.\n\nThis is where programming can be fun, and practical, and you'll learn some basic biology too.\n\nWhat's not to love?

MZ

14 апр. 2020 г.

A very good course for those who has some (at least a little) experience in programmimg! I really loved it, it was challenging sometimes, especially in the end, but I did it and learned a lot.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 402 отзывов о курсе Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners

автор: Barby S

9 июня 2021 г.

The course is EXCELLENT. But... It's not for beginners!!! If you don't know anything about programming, python and bioinformatics it's nearly impossible to do without help.

It was really frustrating.

автор: Saadman K

26 мая 2020 г.

This is not for beginners. You need to know more about python to complete it easily and the time limits of Stepik is not correct. It needs far more time than mentioned.

автор: Ajith M

20 июля 2020 г.

This course is definitely not for beginners. I was on the verge of giving up throughout the course. But once you get ahold of the concepts, it is very interesting.

автор: James O

16 сент. 2019 г.

The course tries hard to balance programming and biology but the programming can become quite a challenge for people with little to no experience in programming.

автор: Sanjit R

21 дек. 2020 г.

Although this course was uniquely interesting and insightful, I did feel at times that the lesson material was insufficient to fully understand a concept.

автор: Preethi N

24 февр. 2021 г.

Although this course is possible for beginners, some of the programming problems were frustrating and a hint would have been appreciated.

автор: Pablo R M

13 мар. 2020 г.

Not truly for beginners. If you don't have previous knowledge of Python and algorithms expect to invest a lot more than 4 hours a week

автор: Merna F E

4 сент. 2020 г.

this course was very useful for me but it is very very difficult for a beginner, I was suffering from trying to understand it

автор: Chahat B

26 июля 2020 г.

Very difficult for no coding background people. It would be really helpful if you could describe the error in better ways

автор: Christopher C

3 апр. 2021 г.

This course requires advanced programming skills, the first week has taken 3 weeks from me and I am still stuck.

автор: Osimhiarherhuo A

28 апр. 2020 г.

This course although well taught does not take into account those that know nothing about programming

автор: Linyi Z

21 июня 2017 г.

the instructions in the stepik notes were unclear. i would say the optional lecture video was better

автор: Nesrine K

16 нояб. 2020 г.

quite difficult for a begginer we have to practice python first before starting the course

автор: ISIAKA B A

18 июня 2020 г.

This course is not for beginners. It is for those with background computer knowledge

автор: Adnan B

25 мая 2022 г.

This course is so much difficult and it is definitely not the one for beginners.

автор: Rubén d S I

19 февр. 2017 г.

Very interesting but i don't like switching e-learning platforms

автор: TANIA M D P

26 янв. 2022 г.

Good, but it is difficult for biology background students

автор: Laura D C L

4 мая 2020 г.

Useful but terribly difficult, it is not for beginners

автор: Yuchen W

3 сент. 2021 г.

not for beginner who does not know any programming

автор: Sanjeeb S

21 июня 2022 г.

Need more instructions for beginners like me

автор: Aravind S

31 июля 2020 г.

I am not able to find the unenroll option

автор: Dr. A A M

20 мая 2020 г.

The coding is too tough for beginners

автор: Youssef M A

16 янв. 2021 г.

Not really for Beginners at all !!

автор: KRICHA A

16 нояб. 2021 г.

​The course is not for biggeners

автор: Akshita J

16 июля 2020 г.

its quite tough for beginners