Chevron Left
Вернуться к Biohacking Your Brain's Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Biohacking Your Brain's Health от партнера Университет Эмори

4.6
Оценки: 94
Рецензии: 30

О курсе

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

Лучшие рецензии

JD

Mar 11, 2019

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

MQ

Mar 31, 2019

Thank you the course is very helpful not only for professionals but also for a common man trying to improve mental and physical health. Looking forward for more such courses. Regards

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 32 отзывов о курсе Biohacking Your Brain's Health

автор: Cintia C

Jan 12, 2019

I was very pleased with the content of this course. I had been looking for something that would encase nutrition, basic neuroscience, mindfulness, and disease prevention all in one, and was stoked to have found it all here.

I love the fact that this course presents plenty of scientific evidence in an easy and straightforward way, and recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning to improve their own quality of life as well as of others.

автор: Lynnette C

Jan 11, 2019

I'm almost done auditing this course, found it extremely helpful and informative. It really moved me into incorporating the MSBR practice in my daily pursuits.

автор: juvena a c

Jun 16, 2019

A really good , interesting and fun courses. Loved all the case studies done. A lovely course with tons of information.

автор: Larissa S

May 30, 2019

Thank you, Karima!

автор: Rashida B

May 23, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course.It's provided me the language I need to better communicate the importance of sleep.

автор: Hisako F

May 22, 2019

This course is helpful for me to change my mind of exercise, brain disorders and diet and it gave me an opportunity to share the knowledge with my family and friends and to discuss of it. Here in Japan, aged people are increasing and Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare reported one of five aged, over 65 years, person would get dementia by 2025. We face a lot of issues of aged people. I would like to catch up with that fields.

автор: Jordan W

May 08, 2019

Has some good information, though the delivery is pretty basic and course is very breif

автор: Daniel M

May 08, 2019

Very enjoyable, good information presented in an easy to digest manner. A few errors, slips of tongue that should have been caught before publishing, but they are not common.

автор: Andreas B

Apr 24, 2019

Very basic and too easy. More detailed science would have been appreciated.

автор: Mehpara Q

Mar 31, 2019

Thank you the course is very helpful not only for professionals but also for a common man trying to improve mental and physical health. Looking forward for more such courses. Regards

автор: Amaan C

Mar 17, 2019

Professor was a bit robotic in her narration, but the content was top-notch. Lots of reading materials with details that let you explore important topics down to their very depths, at the forefront of the research.

автор: Prateek D

Mar 13, 2019

Great content, would have appreciated a couple more weeks or topics. Hopefully an advanced course in future can be conducted

автор: Jēkabs D

Mar 11, 2019

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

автор: Faizan K

Mar 05, 2019

Good Informative Course

автор: Nicole M

Feb 27, 2019

Although this was interesting, I feel like not much was new/updated. I enjoyed the teacher the most during interviews, as she seemed actually engaged and genuine then, vs a robotic during the lectures. I feel I could have mostly read this course without videos at that rate.

автор: Niki H

Feb 21, 2019

The format which consists of a series of concise video lectures (less than 10 minutes. Often a few minutes) with additional reading materials was very effective and I was able to sustain the interest through the entire course, and learned deeper on my own pace. I also found some posts by other students in the forum were very useful and they pointed me to the areas that were not covered in this course.

автор: Mihai L

Feb 04, 2019

Interesting gathering of materials. Some of the stuff is already in research but this tends to be hard to aggregate (effects of intermittent fasting and exercise are not news to me, on meditation though it is interesting).

Overall worth studying also the materials/research papers linked.

автор: Antonio P D

Feb 02, 2019

Thanks for this online course. I have learned a lot from it.

Tips to improve brain health and subsequent quality of life are provided. It's very interesting to understand how nutrition, exercise, meditation and sleep affect brain activity.

A constructive feedback: in the videos (max. 5 min) the lecturer provides a lot of useful information, such as study results, brain structures affected, etc. I think the learning experience with be improved if her descriptions are more complemented with schemes and graphs. For example: when talking about the hippocampus, frontal cortex, (etc.) a brain picture with the location of these brain structures should be presented in the video. That would make it easier to follow for beginners, like me.

автор: Stefani V M M

Jan 21, 2019

THE COURSE WAS EXCELLENT, I LOVED, IT IS A VERY CURRENT INFORMATION, THE EXPLANATION OF NEROLOGY IS VERY CLEAR AND CONCRETE, AS A NUTRITIONIST I WOULD LOVE TO KNOW IF THERE ARE INVESTIGATIONS ON THE ALTERNATIVES FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WORK AT NIGHT.

REGARDS

автор: subhash b k

Jan 18, 2019

In terms of content it is a great course, has lot of information, scientific, quite useful for becoming healthier. But in terms of presentation, it is just instructor reading slides. I mean you read the transcript or watch the video there is no difference. They should have done something to engage the viewers.

автор: john m

Jan 05, 2019

Quality info to assist good health. Overview supplemented with readings. Original research duly referenced for a deeper dive.

автор: Joy S

Dec 26, 2018

Helpful, useful course. Aesthetically pleasing instructor.

автор: Abdul s D

Dec 13, 2018

i am blessed to attend the course. i have learned a lot of things which were not known to me before. learnt a lot about brain health nutrition and sleep.

автор: Daniel M

Dec 05, 2018

I loved this course and specially the subjects that were discussed. However i think that the tests should involve some kind of essay and peer-graded assignment, as i found that such

assignments requires you to study more and respectively acquire a deeper understanding of the subjects.

Thank you very much for the opportunity to take this course!

автор: Aldi L

Dec 01, 2018

Wonderful.