Chevron Left
Вернуться к Big History: Connecting Knowledge

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Big History: Connecting Knowledge от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.8
Оценки: 985
Рецензии: 268

О курсе

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

Лучшие рецензии

BG

Jan 07, 2016

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

MS

Aug 01, 2017

Very informative, cross and inter-disciplinary course. Lot of effort is put into formulating and developing the course. Thanks for all the people who have contributed to run the course successfully.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 262 отзывов о курсе Big History: Connecting Knowledge

автор: Alex t B

Jul 11, 2016

Amazing course that is interesting from start to finish.

автор: Angus C

Oct 17, 2019

extremely interesting and helpful

автор: Andrew C

Oct 20, 2019

A great beginners guide to understanding our origins and place in the universe.

автор: Brandon H

Sep 30, 2019

Interesting. Informative. Exciting.

автор: Tom G

Oct 22, 2019

Absolutely excellent course, really enjoyed it

автор: Mihkel H

Feb 23, 2017

A great way to get an overview of one's place in this world by understanding the whole history of the universe before and after humans. The multitude of sciences touched upon during the course made me research on the topics discussed more thoroughly. The teachers are good, the intro music is a wee bit too intense

автор: David V G

Dec 03, 2016

Enjoying all of it. Actually in process of going through it a second time. So much information is made available every week, that I am finding and learning new things the second time through. The variety of instructors and information sources is appreciated. Thank you for putting such a extensive course together and making it available for all.

автор: Laura T

Jan 18, 2016

It was such a fascinating journey through time, knowledge, within myself and into the universe! I loved every moment of it and now I am touched because it's over. Nevertheless, I know Big History is in me, just as I am part of It (as small as, and apparently, insignificant one may seem) and I am full of gratitude towards the entire warm-hearted, generous, intelligent, very highly skilled and talented Big History team. Thank you very much indeed!

автор: François P

Feb 23, 2016

Exellent course, with

автор: Viveka C

Feb 19, 2016

.

автор: Cameron W

Oct 29, 2019

Gave me a great insight into the different theories of how the world was created and many more. Great course. Very interesting and would strongly recommend.

автор: bill w

Oct 11, 2019

Really enjoyed the course. In particular, the concepts of increasing complexity, thresholds and Goldilocks conditions and the knowledge testing tools gave me a very useful framework for organising my knowledge and for further learning.

автор: Monique U

Oct 31, 2019

I found this course very interesting, although not coming from a science background the first three thresholds were a bit hard. The concepts are very well described and the videos entertainingI loved how the course brought everything together

автор: Carmen M L C

Nov 04, 2019

Excelente te da una gran visión

автор: Benjamin J K

Nov 08, 2019

Very educational and beneficial

автор: Nicholas K

Apr 11, 2016

Looks and sounds like a great course. Can't wait until the 28th March 2016 to start week 2. A bit annoyed with myself rushing quiz 1. I think one has to really pick all the meat off the bones of the information to get 100% (unless one is a Cosmologist - anyone got Stephen Hawking's phone number?)

Just finished week 2 and I am already giving this course five stars. A really-really-really top course, a sit up all night job. Still haven't found Stephen Hawking's phone number yet. He probably realises I'm looking for it, clever bloke and honorary Python that he is, and gone ex-directory. Can't say I blame him, I'd do the same if I found out I was looking for my number!

автор: Lo R

Jun 27, 2016

Excellent

автор: Bee_r

Mar 11, 2017

good teachers,enlightened course gives me a way to go back and forward the big history about the whole uneverse

автор: Mark S

Sep 01, 2019

A brilliant course. I am fascinated by David Christians central premise about a multidisciplinary study spanning the whole of creation. The course videos are well constructed, engaging and easy to understand. These are backed up by a wealth of glossary's, timelines and supplementary readings. A great course for lovers of learning.

автор: Patricia C

Apr 10, 2018

I found that this course open my eyes and mind to our very existence in this world. Starting from the beginning of time the Big Bang. Awesome course. Will recommend this course. Thank You.

автор: Clifford L B

Jul 16, 2016

this course combines theories and ideas from many different disciplines to produce a coherent picture of the world we live in today. The picture does appear to match the real world far better than what we see when just using a single discipline. It is joined up thinking

автор: Virgilio S

Aug 25, 2016

Excelente

автор: Ricardo V

Dec 30, 2015

Absolutely awesome! Thank you.

автор: Cathy B

Oct 29, 2019

Excellent course. Eye opening.

автор: Fernando R

Mar 15, 2016

Great course!