Chevron Left
Вернуться к Big History: Connecting Knowledge

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Big History: Connecting Knowledge от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.8
Оценки: 981
Рецензии: 265

О курсе

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

Лучшие рецензии

BG

Jan 07, 2016

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

MS

Aug 01, 2017

Very informative, cross and inter-disciplinary course. Lot of effort is put into formulating and developing the course. Thanks for all the people who have contributed to run the course successfully.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 259 отзывов о курсе Big History: Connecting Knowledge

автор: Oana D

Aug 10, 2016

Absolutely impressive! Learning a lot

автор: Hakan M K

Sep 18, 2016

big history is a good course for everybody who interest history

автор: madeleine d

Apr 11, 2016

Riveting lectures. Weaves knowledge from astronomy, physics, chemistry, economics, anthropology, genetics, geology, etc. into history. Enthusiastic presenters, unique assembly of knowledge, comprehensive coverage, entertaining and informative. Highly recommended.

автор: Amita V

Jan 15, 2016

Excellent

автор: Muhammad T H

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent course.

автор: Abizer M

Sep 29, 2016

This course certainly connected all the knowledge I had about the Universe and where we are heading towards and why.

автор: 王力超

Jun 11, 2016

excellent

автор: Karon K

Jul 04, 2016

Thank You!

I have been waiting for a course like this for a very long time....

автор: Kousay a

Dec 22, 2015

Excellent course of history of our origin.

автор: Abelardo Q F J

Dec 17, 2015

A very pleasant narrative from our story from the Big Band to present days connecting many areas of knwoledeg from astrophysics to genetics, passing through geology, archeology, anthropology, ancient and modern history, economy amomg others.

автор: Bernie N

Jun 10, 2016

Excellent course in integrating all the 'ologies' that give insight into how it all came together from the Big Bang to the development of life to a vision of the future landscape of human existence.

Excellent presenters, the right level of subject matter content and an exceptional level of production quality.

A great job done by the entire staff and much appreciated.

автор: Bill G

Jan 07, 2016

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

автор: Deleted A

Aug 09, 2016

An amazing course, everyone should try out!

автор: Miriam P S

Jun 27, 2016

Excellent in all respects.

автор: Rohit A

Jan 08, 2016

Absolutely love this course. I would say this is the mother of all courses. It provides a very elegant framework to information and knowledge one may acquire. I am loving it. Apparently this course helped Bill Gates become a Polymath.

автор: Tracy P

Jun 02, 2016

An EXCELLENT multi-disciplinary course that provides a though-provoking overview of world history. The videos are interesting, the additional resources fascinating.

автор: Maxime B

Nov 28, 2015

everyone should take this course!!!

автор: Cynthia K

Apr 06, 2016

Wonderful course. The resources are very useful - I spend more time going through those, than watching the videos. The timelines and glossaries are very helpful. Everything is very well done. It's also interesting to have the variety of instructors with different backgrounds. If I'd had a course like this when I was in high school or college, I might have become a geologist. Fascinating stuff.

автор: Abhijit B

May 08, 2016

Great course, fantastic presenters, smooth sailing and at the same time though inspiring.

автор: Daniel M

Oct 09, 2016

I would recommend this course for everyone.

автор: Steven R P

Jun 09, 2016

An excellent introduction to this fascinating new approach to history (and everything else).

автор: Shahin V

Oct 25, 2016

wonderful

автор: Laercio M M J

Oct 28, 2017

Amazing... with you have any wish to understand how all the subjects interact with each other to explain our history, this is for you! It envolves physics, chemical, history etc.

автор: shakiba b

Feb 25, 2016

Interesting and insightful for those who are looking to find their position in the history of the whole universe.

автор: cristina s

Oct 02, 2016

Amazing