Chevron Left
Вернуться к Big History: Connecting Knowledge

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Big History: Connecting Knowledge от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,455
Рецензии: 401

О курсе

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

Лучшие рецензии

SA
1 июля 2020 г.

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG
6 янв. 2016 г.

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 394 отзывов о курсе Big History: Connecting Knowledge

автор: Jane A

21 сент. 2020 г.

I'm still not completely convinced "big history" is really a "discipline," but it is an intriguing and innovative approach to organizing our understanding of our existence, and I very much enjoyed the broad scope and transdisciplinary approach. Learned a lot!

автор: Edmund B

3 июня 2016 г.

Ambitious coverage of the human understanding of our reality to date. Gaps in knowledge are left for future finding, while the presentation of what we do know with some certainty is highlighted. The 4th lesson video of week 1 is a masterpiece.

автор: Chloé V

28 мар. 2016 г.

Enjoyable course and I appreciated the interdisciplinary nature. At times, I felt like I wanted to delve deeper into the content, but I understand that this MOOC, like most others, are breadth courses designed for incoming Freshmen.

автор: hariom t

14 мая 2020 г.

It was such a great journey. I enjoyed each and every bit of the knowledge. they even gave the option for further reading and free materials as well. now I am thinking of pursuing my higher studies in this domain

автор: Matthew K

2 дек. 2017 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It provided an insightful analysis of Big History for myself.

I would recommend it for anyone to complete who is open to insightful and expert opinions on Big History.

автор: Harsh M

5 дек. 2016 г.

A really well structured course filled with rich knowledge and important details. On completion of this course, the meaning of the word 'History' won't be the same again.

автор: rabinder h

26 июня 2017 г.

The course may include a unit on hierarchy , interlinks and patterns which can be observed in every aspect of man made things with respect to nature.

Thanking

автор: Ramaprabhu P

28 февр. 2016 г.

The course content had met its objectives. I loved the way interdisciplinary sciences were explained precisely from Astronomy to paleontology to economics

автор: Bart V

21 сент. 2017 г.

Interesting idea to approach everything from an idea of increasing complexity, but due to the nature of the subject they can't really go into any detail.

автор: John D

14 дек. 2015 г.

Very nice overview, but it seemed to be too much information for the limited time. There should be a separate six week course for each threshold.

автор: Deleted A

8 янв. 2016 г.

This Astronomy course is good but for people that are more interesting in the big bang theory and how the universe came into existence today.

автор: Abhishek S M

5 авг. 2017 г.

great knowledge expansion in unique way. this collective knowledge gave me a very wide perspective view of humanity and its existence.

автор: Arian F

16 сент. 2017 г.

Amazing, draws you in with the bonus points but keeps you invested with the surprising amount of detail and the interesting topics.

автор: Marcus M

28 апр. 2019 г.

well presented information and a thorough course helped me to truly grasp the concept of what was being presented to me

автор: Stephanie B M

21 дек. 2016 г.

Interesting concepts here and loved seeing all the connections. At times it was a bit too cutesy in its presentations.

автор: Ilia S

30 дек. 2015 г.

the last assignment is too time consuming, I didn't completed it though I finished all the other assignments.

автор: aj s

9 июня 2016 г.

Just started this course, but so far love the graphics and the enthusiasm of the teachers.

автор: Margaret S C

14 окт. 2016 г.

Covers a lot of fields of knowledge. Beautifully illustrated and well explained.

автор: Rushabh C

19 сент. 2020 г.

An exceptional course!!! Its interdisciplinary approach is just qunitessential.

автор: Mark E R

30 окт. 2016 г.

Very nice course, only minor issue is that the assignments were a tad easy

автор: Ian M

2 авг. 2017 г.

Useful in understanding the bigger context of time outside of history.

автор: Aman P

23 июня 2020 г.

This is not just a course, this is an epiphany, a life-long learning.

автор: Berkan C

6 мая 2020 г.

Good overview of Big History. But some recommended links didn't work

автор: Wondearth W o E

3 авг. 2020 г.

Great course, but could have had more information on human history.

автор: Vipul A

20 янв. 2017 г.

It was very intuitive course with lots of example and explanation.