Chevron Left
Вернуться к Big Data - Capstone Project

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Big Data - Capstone Project от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.4
Оценки: 268
Рецензии: 64

О курсе

Welcome to the Capstone Project for Big Data! In this culminating project, you will build a big data ecosystem using tools and methods form the earlier courses in this specialization. You will analyze a data set simulating big data generated from a large number of users who are playing our imaginary game "Catch the Pink Flamingo". During the five week Capstone Project, you will walk through the typical big data science steps for acquiring, exploring, preparing, analyzing, and reporting. In the first two weeks, we will introduce you to the data set and guide you through some exploratory analysis using tools such as Splunk and Open Office. Then we will move into more challenging big data problems requiring the more advanced tools you have learned including KNIME, Spark's MLLib and Gephi. Finally, during the fifth and final week, we will show you how to bring it all together to create engaging and compelling reports and slide presentations. As a result of our collaboration with Splunk, a software company focus on analyzing machine-generated big data, learners with the top projects will be eligible to present to Splunk and meet Splunk recruiters and engineering leadership....

Лучшие рецензии

PP

Nov 14, 2018

This is very helpful project where i have applied all learning through ouot journey of this course.Though it was time consuming but worth to invest time, which benefits to upskill my knowledge

DM

Apr 14, 2018

What a challenge, I came into this course as a London Black Cab Taxi Driver, I thought the knowledge was hard but this capstone was a challenge more intense than the Knowledge of London!!!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 64 отзывов о курсе Big Data - Capstone Project

автор: Edorta

Jun 17, 2018

Really disappointed with the Virtual Machine related exercises throughout the whole course, not only the capstone, where literally I have spent more time trying to figure out how to make it work and do not get any error message than actually learning big data. Very very frustrating.For sure not going to recommend this course to any friend.

автор: Dag S

Feb 08, 2017

This course deserves no starts. There were no instructors answering the many questions raised by the students. There were no explanations for wrong answers, and so no opportunity to learn. I was helping other students understand the assignments, and spent extra time grading submissions as no teaching assistants were available to help.

There were a couple of very good teachers in the specialization, however the structure is critically flawed and your time would be better spent studying on your own.

Avoid not just the capstone, but this entire series.

автор: Mahamat N A M

Feb 28, 2019

it's really useful to practice what you've learned in the previous course.

автор: Raunak S

Dec 22, 2018

nice final course to close out the whole specialization program.

автор: Tejprakash U

Dec 10, 2018

Course is well designed and structured.

автор: Samir V M

Dec 27, 2018

This is great platform to enhance your skills with periodic learning even from busy schedule and make yourself in pace with new IT.

автор: Juan J R M

Jul 11, 2018

We can actually take a look in some other methods, when we finalize the course, you can send some bibliography or something else

автор: ZIKIF H L

Aug 08, 2017

Excellent total review of all courses

автор: Christoph R

Mar 13, 2018

This is all you can expect from an online course, imho:

all the stuff you learned in the courses belonging to the Big Data specialization coming together in hands-on exercises, that not only test your knowledge but also are fun to do and give you a real taste of a Data Scientists work.

In the beginning, it´s a bit overwhelming, how many new technologies and programming languages you are introduced to and have to exercise, but it is definitely worth it. And the course material is well designed, that you do not get lost. You get a lot of help in the instructions, that even beginners should be able to succeed. But there is also enough room to explore and try out the matter on your own.

Like they said: happy learning! Thanks alot Ilkay, Amarnath, Mai, the guy from the hands on instruction videos and all the others who contributed, affiliates.. Eğlence! :)

автор: Anup K M

Apr 22, 2018

very good

автор: Jorge E L C

Jan 30, 2017

Exvellent specialization you can learn alot from this. Recommended.

автор: Helder V

Jan 16, 2018

In general the course is very good. There is a lack of support, especially when some exercises are proposed and then the final solution to the problem is not available, which requires a lot of search for solutions on the web. Even so, at the end of the course it is possible to get a good knowledge about the complete big data process.

автор: Volodymyr B

Jan 31, 2017

It was realyy interesting expierence!!!

Thank you!

автор: Nameer A

Apr 02, 2018

A

b

s

u

l

o

t

e

l

y

r

e

c

o

m

m

e

n

d

e

d

автор: Hamada I M

Aug 07, 2017

very good course

very simple and staff are professional , so thank you

автор: Assaduzzaman N

Sep 26, 2017

This is a very good course in most aspects.

автор: Diego M

May 24, 2017

Amazing capstone!

автор: donald m

Apr 14, 2018

What a challenge, I came into this course as a London Black Cab Taxi Driver, I thought the knowledge was hard but this capstone was a challenge more intense than the Knowledge of London!!!

автор: Prasad G

Jul 27, 2017

This course is really helpful. Hands on project work was great.

автор: Mahmoud M K

Jul 09, 2017

it was amazing and i have learn a lot from this course

автор: davide g

Jan 22, 2018

Thank you

автор: Kevin M

Jan 15, 2018

Excellent course for introduction to Big Data. This course covers some of current software that is used in big data processing such as Splunk, Knime, Spark and Neo4j. The course curriculum is designed to help you learn the materials and complete the certification successfully. Great job Professors Ilkay Altintas, Amarnath Gupta, Mai Nguyen. Thank You.

Kevin Murali

автор: ngoduyvu

Jun 28, 2017

This software in this course is great

автор: Nicolas G

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course, 100% recommend to people want to learn big data fundamentals.

автор: Venkata B P T

Jun 05, 2018

Big Thank you....