Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в большие данные

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в большие данные от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,000
Рецензии: 1,663

О курсе

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Лучшие рецензии

HM

Sep 09, 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG

Jul 14, 2017

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,619 отзывов о курсе Введение в большие данные

автор: Rahulraj E

May 10, 2020

From start to beginning the course was well structured and delivered very effectively. I'd love to take other courses at this university.

автор: lakshmi m

Jul 07, 2017

Course content is really good and commands given in video lectures gave hands on experience for beginners to work on Hadoop. Thanks team

автор: Breno O d S

Aug 09, 2016

I really enjoyed the course Big Data !!! excellent!!! I will continue showing it to everyone at the university.

Gratitude!!!

Thank you!!!

автор: Nilesh N M

Jun 01, 2020

This course motivates learning big data technology. The way instructors demonstrated big data concepts and their application is amazing.

автор: Gaetjens L

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent. This is a perfect introduction to the vast world of big data and the tools that are used to get the job done. Great course.

автор: PRAJJAWAL S

Oct 18, 2018

explained through simple and clear words with lots of real life examples which helped to understand the impact of big data in real life.

автор: Eduardo A

May 25, 2017

The first course in Big Data Specialization, You must need to know the basics but it's very practical and simple to get inside Big Data

автор: Raghavendra J

Mar 20, 2017

A fantastic course. However, I feel that probably its important to finish the 6 course specialization to have a good working knowledge

автор: Evila L S O

Jul 19, 2017

It is a great course to start with foundations of Big Data, good examples and easy material for whom are not familiar with the subject

автор: Pablo A

Oct 20, 2016

If you do not have any Idea of what big data means but you heard to talk about that a lot and you are interested, this is your course.

автор: Diego S

Oct 16, 2016

This course is perfect for Big Data beginers. I loved how they explained haoop's architecture and big data principles in a simple way.

автор: oussema h

Oct 09, 2016

This course will go through all the definitions and the core concepts of Big Data.

It is a great introductory course.

Thank you so much.

автор: Selim K

Apr 01, 2020

with her simple in terminology-compact in content explanations, Ilkay Hoca was a great tutor to step inside the door of data science.

автор: ADITYA S K

May 14, 2019

If you don't have any idea about what Big Data exactly is and If you want to explore more about the same then this course is for you!

автор: Shruti S

May 14, 2020

Interesting and excellent approach to teaching and anybody not knowing any fundamentals can learn easily, get interest in the field.

автор: Hari K K

Feb 20, 2018

Excellent course material, simple, lucid and easy to follow structure, contextual examples - all this is worth making the Intro to B

автор: Vagner P

Feb 01, 2017

This course bring the real perspective of bigdata and data science , demonstrating real use cases and solution for business problems

автор: Pankaj G

Aug 07, 2016

I found this program extremely useful to understand the concepts of Big Data. I can now get into any conversation and do not feel li

автор: Samuel B F

Aug 05, 2018

Very interesting enlightment of Big Data. I really learned a different perception towards Big Data. Can't wait for the next clases.

автор: Edward F

May 09, 2018

I really enjoyed the pace and challenges associated with the class. I learned quite a bit, and will recommend to others! Thank you!

автор: Johnny C

Feb 22, 2017

Great as an introduction to Big Data - now I've enrolled on the other 5 courses in this specialisation and am keen to get moving !!

автор: Manjunath B R

Feb 11, 2017

This course is amazing for the one who wants to start Big Data! Great job by Instructors by citing real time examples and problems.

автор: Marta J V

Nov 15, 2016

Really good course. I had the opportunity to learn about the fundamentals of Big Data. Now I want to take the following courses. :)

автор: Matheus G L

Jul 20, 2016

Good content, good teacher. Maybe should have a little more hands on assignments, but it is an excellent introduction to the topic!

автор: Ganesan R

May 15, 2020

The course is excellent. The way they teach is really good and making us to understand the concepts very well. Thanks to the team.