Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в большие данные

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в большие данные от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 9,344
Рецензии: 2,222

О курсе

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Лучшие рецензии

HM
8 сент. 2019 г.

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

PB
24 мая 2018 г.

A step by step approach stating from basic big data concept extending to Hadoop framework and hands on mapping and simple MapReduce application development effort.\n\nVery smooth learning experience.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 2,155 отзывов о курсе Введение в большие данные

автор: Vladimír L

13 февр. 2017 г.

A very good introduction to the Big Data world. Learning videos and supporting materials well prepared, quizes balanced, instalation guide for Hadoop was also perfect.

автор: Pouya Y L

8 янв. 2019 г.

Well-organized, well-illustrated, and well-presented. It is a great course to understand the basics and concepts of big data and get familiar with existing platforms!

автор: Abdullah

16 мар. 2018 г.

It has been a great learning experience! I would recommend this course to everyone who is interested in Data Science, in general and Big Data Analysis, in particular.

автор: Jimmy R

28 июля 2020 г.

Nice! Understood how is big data used and implemented in daily lives, businesses, and various other sectors as well. Also, we got to learn how to use hadoop as well.

автор: Sekhar T

30 мая 2019 г.

Great beginner course for Big Data. Should not be skipped or neglected this course at all. It help me to understand why big data technology need and it's the future.

автор: Juan G C

2 нояб. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed the course and I hope to start using this knowledge and put in practice what I've learned as soon as possible.

Probably I'll do the next course also.

автор: Eliana H

10 февр. 2017 г.

Interesting, very complete and really good explained, very participative, I'm really happy to had the opportunity to learn with this course and amazing professionals

автор: Sadhavi T

5 июня 2020 г.

For a beginners it's really simple and good course as everything was easy to understand and implement . Gained a lot of knowledge which will be surly be helpful .

автор: karra k k

17 нояб. 2018 г.

It is a fantastic platform to upgrade our skills and the way of teaching is every nice to hear and understandable really impressive.Thanks for this beautiful course

автор: Nikhil P

8 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent course covering all the aspects of Big Data to get started and gives hands on practice of basic hadoop commands A must for all who want to learn Big Data.

автор: GANESH K T

28 сент. 2020 г.

Dear Professor's

Very good course, I have learned lot of methods in big data from Coursera, Thank you so much Professor Amarnath Gupta and Professor Ilkay Altintas.

автор: Abhay V

8 сент. 2020 г.

This is a quick and fast course to introduce one to Hadoop technology, but one is fimilar with basic concepts they should trying to find a more challenging course.

автор: R. R

21 мая 2020 г.

The content was very useful and informative. A learner new to the topic can easily comprehend and get interested. Presented very well with good real time examples.

автор: Martina D

3 июля 2018 г.

Interesting, understandable, easy to follow and interactive. I liked the Map-Reduce assignment and HandsOn the most. I wish there are more HandsOn and Assignments.

автор: Ali A

17 февр. 2018 г.

The course gives in-depth details of introduction to big data, techniques and helps you getting started with informative lectures, interactive quiz and many other.

автор: Naum S

3 июля 2017 г.

Excellent intro course in Big Data world. However I do disagree with time estimation of 5hr to 6 hours per week. I spent double that, although it might be just me.

автор: Alice V

11 апр. 2017 г.

Very helpful overview of all major topics around big data. Engaging, never boring. A couple of good framework to structure the various information around the topic

автор: Álvaro D

6 июля 2020 г.

Very nice introductory course to some of the concepts reltaed to Big Data. The course was very clear, the instructors were good at explaining each of the lessons.

автор: Sebastian W

15 авг. 2016 г.

I feel that the course helped me a lot in understanding what Big Data actually means and gave me an idea of how it's being handled. Well structured and explained.

автор: Rashad H N

20 дек. 2020 г.

I have no background in computers. I am an accountant. This course helps you start learning from the basics. Wonderful course. Thank you so much for creating it

автор: Rahul G

14 июля 2017 г.

This course provides an excellent opportunity for those seeking to learn about Big Data. The content is really good and helpful to understand the basic concepts.

автор: KIVANÇ Ö

22 сент. 2020 г.

Skilled academicians, high quality contents, easy to understand. Thank you very much. İlkay Hanım harikasınız, çalışmalarınızda bol şans ve başarılar diliyorum.

автор: Sarah L

22 авг. 2020 г.

I can say that I am more than overwhelmed by this course. Although it is a lot of information, it certainly was well thought out to help you start in Big Data.

автор: Alan P

15 июля 2020 г.

The course really helps to understand the foundations. Nevertheless, it is desirable to have more activities. Also, certain things need to be better explained.

автор: HARMANDEEP S H S

19 июня 2020 г.

very basic course but very important as it helps to understand the flavor of Bigdata, Mapreduce and it introduces to cloudera and some real hands on sessions.