Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в большие данные

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в большие данные от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,908
Рецензии: 1,413

О курсе

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Лучшие рецензии

HM

Sep 09, 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

PB

May 25, 2018

A step by step approach stating from basic big data concept extending to Hadoop framework and hands on mapping and simple MapReduce application development effort.\n\nVery smooth learning experience.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,356 отзывов о курсе Введение в большие данные

автор: Pablo A

Oct 20, 2016

If you do not have any Idea of what big data means but you heard to talk about that a lot and you are interested, this is your course.

автор: Diego S

Oct 16, 2016

This course is perfect for Big Data beginers. I loved how they explained haoop's architecture and big data principles in a simple way.

автор: oussema h

Oct 09, 2016

This course will go through all the definitions and the core concepts of Big Data.

It is a great introductory course.

Thank you so much.

автор: ADITYA S K

May 14, 2019

If you don't have any idea about what Big Data exactly is and If you want to explore more about the same then this course is for you!

автор: Hari K K

Feb 20, 2018

Excellent course material, simple, lucid and easy to follow structure, contextual examples - all this is worth making the Intro to B

автор: Vagner P

Feb 01, 2017

This course bring the real perspective of bigdata and data science , demonstrating real use cases and solution for business problems

автор: Pankaj G

Aug 07, 2016

I found this program extremely useful to understand the concepts of Big Data. I can now get into any conversation and do not feel li

автор: Samuel B F

Aug 05, 2018

Very interesting enlightment of Big Data. I really learned a different perception towards Big Data. Can't wait for the next clases.

автор: Edward F

May 09, 2018

I really enjoyed the pace and challenges associated with the class. I learned quite a bit, and will recommend to others! Thank you!

автор: Johnny C

Feb 22, 2017

Great as an introduction to Big Data - now I've enrolled on the other 5 courses in this specialisation and am keen to get moving !!

автор: Manjunath B R

Feb 11, 2017

This course is amazing for the one who wants to start Big Data! Great job by Instructors by citing real time examples and problems.

автор: Marta J V

Nov 15, 2016

Really good course. I had the opportunity to learn about the fundamentals of Big Data. Now I want to take the following courses. :)

автор: Matheus G L

Jul 20, 2016

Good content, good teacher. Maybe should have a little more hands on assignments, but it is an excellent introduction to the topic!

автор: Michael

Feb 29, 2020

Loud and Clear! Wonderful entry level courses for begineer like me, particular in the explaination on MapReduce, thanks very much!

автор: YEO H J

Aug 13, 2019

This is a good course for the beginner. But I would like to ask for some detail exercises and examples for the real beginner. Tha

автор: Lambros M

Dec 17, 2016

Excellent introduction into big data. Material is well organized and well presented for anyone that is not familiar with big data

автор: manisha

Mar 07, 2018

Flow of material is good .Along with the assesment at end of each chapter . It help to re visit the point we missed during class

автор: Sappa, K k

Aug 01, 2019

Well organized, easy to understand material and lessons taught by speakers. Good exercises and quiz in the end of each chapter.

автор: Ranjeet K

Mar 05, 2019

The course was in depth about Big Data Introduction and its related technologies. Thanks to Coursera for the wonderful content.

автор: Kosala W

Dec 09, 2018

Superb introduction to the concepts of Big data for total newcomers with a simple hands on exercise at the end. Well done team!

автор: Salvatore C

Jul 23, 2018

The course is really well done and provide all the basic concepts and notions that are required to start working with big data.

автор: Leonardo G

Oct 23, 2017

Very well organized, it reaches such a degree of detail that all the doubts that appeared were clearly answered Contragulations

автор: Md. N H

Aug 29, 2018

A great kick start on the Journey of my learning Big Data. Very decorous and beneficial. Recommended for Big Data enthusiasts.

автор: Mhd K D

Jul 14, 2018

All the contents were explained in a great way, also each assignment was related to the topicamazing explanation, keep it up .

автор: Guilherme D C T

Apr 22, 2019

A comprehensive overview of key concepts concerning Big Data. A good starting point for the remainder of the specialization.