Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в большие данные

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в большие данные от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,847
Рецензии: 1,635

О курсе

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Лучшие рецензии

HM

Sep 09, 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

PB

May 25, 2018

A step by step approach stating from basic big data concept extending to Hadoop framework and hands on mapping and simple MapReduce application development effort.\n\nVery smooth learning experience.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,578 отзывов о курсе Введение в большие данные

автор: Anton V

Jun 20, 2017

For me this is my first online course and I am flabbergasted by the quality and comfort of studying online. I think the course is well structured, very knowledge intensive, but well balanced. You learn a lot in a relatively short time frame. Thank you very much for this fantastic course.

автор: Subhrajit R C

Oct 10, 2017

This course lays a good foundation for understanding what Big Data is, what it is good for, and also what it is not good for. The course is well structured and the quizzes and hands-on material test you and also and allow you to practice and get a taste of what lies ahead.

автор: King W N

Oct 09, 2017

This is a terrific intro into what Big Data is for those who are interested but aren't sure if they want to dive into the technology behind how Google, Amazon or internet search engines market what you might be interested in. This course will definitely wet you appetite.

автор: Pamela C O D

Apr 18, 2020

Muy bien realizado el curso aborda todos los temas importantes , las presentaciones en video son realmente buenos, las diapositivas interesantes y a la vez llaman la atención. La voz de la presentadora a veces se hacia aburrida pero la información que daba muy relevante.

автор: Parth S

Apr 07, 2017

Very useful course to start one's journey into the world of Big Data. Concepts were explained thoroughly and in a very easy-to-understand manner. The quizzes and assignment help in evaluating one's own progress. Must-do course for anyone wanting to learn about Big Data.

автор: Anurag S

Sep 13, 2018

This is a very good course which provides a good overview of the big data domain. It provides an introduction to the various Hadoop components and gives a flavour of big data computing using Cloudera. Overall, a very good introduction to the six course specialization.

автор: Ishan S

May 22, 2017

This course is really helpful for understanding the basics of Big Data. As they say, if the foundation of something is strong, it lasts forever. This course really helped me in laying down that strong foundation,which will be helpful in the future courses.

Thanks.

автор: Christopher R

Jul 26, 2017

Great short intro course. The work load was a little high but I believe it was pretty thorough to get a basic understanding. I also loved the pre-built cloud environment built for us! The exercises were pretty intuitive. I'm excited for the next course :)

автор: Ahmed M S

Jan 01, 2020

Excellent Course. It provides essential fundamentals for big data, Hadoop and map reduce applications. I do recommend this course for anyone interested in this line of study. Language, videos, slides, and quizzes are very clear and interesting to follow.

автор: Govardhan H

Sep 26, 2016

I would like to enroll many such courses . Excellent Teaching . Thanks to teachers who spent their precious time in preparing slides and delivering quality teaching.. Hats off to Coursera. I recommend my friends too , to enroll such a wonderful course.

автор: Bak J H

Sep 25, 2017

Very helpful for me to learn Concept of Big Data.

Specially, every class in the course are related to each other very well.

I could review many times in this class and learn new stuffs, too.

I was really happy to learning Big data, because of this class.

автор: Sreejith S

Jul 31, 2016

Good introductory course on Big Data. It does not dive directly into the technical aspects, but rather discusses the various related topics giving a clear overview of the overall Big data scenario.

Helped a lot in understanding the Big Data landscape.

автор: Charles, Q L

May 27, 2017

I highly recommend this course if you want to enter the world of Big Data. So far I have learned what big data is, the process of big data, distributed file systems, MapReduce programme model, Hadoop ecosystems, and more. It is simply a good course!

автор: Kuldeep K S

May 16, 2020

This course is well designed and is beginner friendly.

This course worked really well in clearing all my basic doubts regarding data science and big data I have learnt so many new concepts in this course and also understood the importance of data.

автор: Chandan K

Jan 29, 2020

Very Nice Course. It's all started from evolution and reason behind growth of Big Data and then a very clear description with real time examples on each topic covered under this course. Very Good For anyone who want start learning Big Data Basics.

автор: Anupama K

Jun 15, 2018

I am a complete newbie to Big Data and this course really came down to my level and explained all the concepts very well. Kudos to the two professors for putting together great content. Looking forward to the next few modules. Thank you very much!

автор: Dinuka M D Z

Apr 12, 2018

Loved every lecture in this course as the content was presented clearly in a very well organized manner. This course teaches you everything you need to get into the field of Big Data. I am very grateful to Dr.Ilkay Altintas and Dr.Amarnath Gupta.

автор: Maciej K

Jan 05, 2020

Great introduction course - gave me better understanding of the topic from general perspective. It helped me organized things I already knew about Big Data, but also gave me an opportunity to learn new things and interesting aspects of Big Data.

автор: Rabia N

Jun 09, 2019

Being totally novice in the subject matter, i found this course informative. However, slides could have been better and i would prefer content that is not available on you tube free of cost as many students would have paid to enroll this course.

автор: Martin O

Jun 01, 2018

I think this is a very good Introduction course. It begins with the basics but at the end of it you already know how to run a program in Hadoop. The lectures were so clearly explained and easy to follow, even if you are not english (my case).

автор: sarsiz

Mar 26, 2017

This course is amazing. For the beginners it will be really helpful for them and they can understand better what big data is and how it works. Exercise , assignments will require pure understanding of the concepts taught to you in the videos.

автор: Lukus B

Apr 15, 2017

Im familiar with programming, and some languages. But have 0 experience with hadoop and other programs pertaining, So i very much appreciated with thorough back ground information that was provided with the course. Very well done. Thank you.

автор: Arihant J

Apr 22, 2020

This course was well planned and the two professors also made sure to cover it in a way so that the interest in the learning was always there. The real life practical case studies is what helped the student understand the worth of Big Data.

автор: Elvismary M d A

Jul 05, 2017

I understand every think that was exposed in thiscourse. I think the organization of this was very difficult because the huge materials that data science and big data are related. Thanks the professors to organize well all these ideas.

автор: Sherif E

Sep 22, 2016

Very good course as an introduction to Big Data, It will give you all the needed info to get around and understand what is Big Data and what is Hadoop

I highly recommend this course for the people who want to have information on Big Data