Chevron Left
Вернуться к Big Data Integration and Processing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Big Data Integration and Processing от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 2,341
Рецензии: 507

О курсе

At the end of the course, you will be able to: *Retrieve data from example database and big data management systems *Describe the connections between data management operations and the big data processing patterns needed to utilize them in large-scale analytical applications *Identify when a big data problem needs data integration *Execute simple big data integration and processing on Hadoop and Spark platforms This course is for those new to data science. Completion of Intro to Big Data is recommended. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Refer to the specialization technical requirements for complete hardware and software specifications. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge (except for data charges from your internet provider). Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Лучшие рецензии

SB

21 окт. 2020 г.

Hello Gentlemen,\n\nThis course was very helpful foe me. It enhanced my knowledge about Big Data Integration. Thank you so much for providing me such important knowledge. Thank you once again.

FC

24 сент. 2016 г.

Best course taking into account the first three. Good material, more in depth than the other ones. Very well explained. Useful to get a sense of various interesting topics and orientative.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 496 отзывов о курсе Big Data Integration and Processing

автор: Ankit C

25 мая 2020 г.

This is the first course in the big data specialization that has some good hands-on practice exercises. The final project makes you think and explore pyspark features. I would highly recommend it for anyone who wants to get exposure to mongo and pyspark.

автор: Francisco P J

3 июня 2017 г.

Curso notable, completo y didáctico. Sin embargo algunas tareas se hacen muy complicadas para aquellos sin experiencia ni conocimiento amplio en materia de programación, ya que las instrucciones no ayudan por completo para aquellos más inexpertos.

автор: Christoph R

10 февр. 2018 г.

Great course, great presentation!

Just a bit of information overkill with the many tools and techniques that are presented. I would have preferred less tool examples in the hands on, therefore deeper introduction to those that are presented.

автор: A S K

18 мая 2018 г.

Contents are good. The structure of the course is amazing. Must do program to have an insight into the BigData Integration as this will open basic processing techniques and about few of the tools used in BigData a overview of the same.

автор: arnaud j

4 июня 2017 г.

The virtual machine for running the environment is, at start, a good idea. But even with 8 core i7 with 8G of RAM laptop, it was sometime painful to process the exercices. Maybe an ubuntu/virtualbox/laptop compatibility...

автор: Kshitij D

2 мая 2020 г.

As a beginner course it is pretty interesting. The only drawback is that the assignments in the end require prior programming language knowledge and familiarity with the user interface which the following course lacks.

автор: Chiranjib G

12 дек. 2017 г.

The course did not cover in detail the use of PySpark that was required for final submission. Overall a good course to get basic introduction into different Databases and then you can learn in details on your own!

автор: Carlos M

24 сент. 2019 г.

It was a good overview; however I feel that there are not enough examples of streaming processes. Also an example on how to integrate a relational source with a NoSQL one will be valuable for the learners.

автор: piaoyang

23 мар. 2020 г.

There is little instruction for the final task (either for the other tasks).

And I'm confused by the comments in the jupyter for a long time. You have to google many things to complete the task.

автор: Austin P

4 дек. 2016 г.

Some of the lectures seemed slightly lesser quality with regards to the materials. For moocs especially, I would like to have the lecture better documented in order to download and review later.

автор: Jauhari K

24 июня 2021 г.

Good contents but mostly outdated making the learning to be a bit difficult as most time needed to troubleshoot the tool. Discussion forum is useful. I hope that this course will get updated

автор: Parminder K

23 июня 2018 г.

Its a bit tough for students having less knowledge in programming to go through Week 6. Kindly revise the Study material to help learners cope up with tha challenges of Week 6 Quizzes

автор: Esra K

29 дек. 2019 г.

Assigments would be more complexity but for a beginner they are enough to understand framework.

More code practice should be presented. They need to be repeated to remember of syntax

автор: Frédéric M

1 февр. 2018 г.

Interesting course but the requirements to use a VM and virtualbox for handson might make it impossible in companies that are not allowing installation of softwares on their employe

автор: AJIT M

5 февр. 2019 г.

Great Course! Provides a good exposure to the tools and utilities. The database part has been done well. The part with the Spark needs some more info on how to use the data frames.

автор: ASHMY A S

5 авг. 2017 г.

I was a beginner in the area of Big Data and I selected this course due to my interest and curiosity. But the lectures were very clear and I could successfully complete the course.

автор: Apurva T

21 февр. 2019 г.

The quiz was a bit difficult since there was no much guidance on how to sort in descending order and how to find the total times a country was mentioned in a single tweet.

автор: mohamad m k

12 июня 2018 г.

that course had alot of technical training , i enjoyed every bit of it , specialy the final project , it gave you a little guidance with more space for you to develop more

автор: Aaryan J

26 авг. 2020 г.

The week 6 hands on activity was very tough as compared to all other activities in the specialization so far. A gradual increase in difficulty would have been better.

автор: Amol G

8 окт. 2017 г.

Lot of new information, excellent delivery. Given 4 as I feel real-use case flavor is inadequate -exercises could be more intensive, real case studies can be added.

автор: Rozina S

22 апр. 2019 г.

It would be really helpful if there were full time teaching assistant whom we could directly contact for queries, since questions on forum many times go unanswered.

автор: Tomer S

28 сент. 2017 г.

Good coverage of the issues. Splunk exercise smelled like a promotional thing, not very useful. I think the exercises should be harder and on more complex examples.

автор: Charles S

18 мар. 2018 г.

Very comprehensive overview and well explained. Only the last hands-on exercise in week 6 was as challenging as I would like to see for all the other exercises.

автор: Diogo M

7 авг. 2019 г.

Some problems occur in VM and the use of virtualbox is not good, I use vmware, because I find some problems to run Virtualbox in my PC.

The course needs update.

автор: Norman L

31 авг. 2018 г.

The Spark component was especially useful when it went into depth about architecture and implementation. Also appreciated the coverage of MongoDB