Chevron Left
Вернуться к Graph Analytics for Big Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Graph Analytics for Big Data от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 1,035
Рецензии: 197

О курсе

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

Лучшие рецензии

KM

Dec 17, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 196 отзывов о курсе Graph Analytics for Big Data

автор: Gopi N

Dec 09, 2018

This course was intense, though instructor seemed to be in rush of finishing the course :). Final module in graphs was packed with lot of info.

автор: Rahul P

Aug 06, 2019

The last week was absolutely not fruitful at all, with no such introduction given to Scala. That took away all the sheen from the course.

автор: David T

Oct 25, 2016

Another good and interesting course but the total lack of engagement by the course team and community mentors makes it hard going.

автор: Juraj P

Apr 19, 2017

Lower quality when compared to the previous courses in this specialization. Neo4j is very interesting but it is poorly explained.

автор: Vineeth V

Aug 18, 2017

This was ok till week 3. Week 4 was too much information and too many bugs in the code. Weeks 4 and 5 could be better presened

автор: Martin L

Dec 26, 2017

I encountered numerous issues with the hands on exercises. Either copy paste errors or the VM simply hanging.

автор: Rodrigo V d S

Nov 18, 2017

The last two weeks was very hard to understand. This module could be a separated course.

автор: Kartik K

Dec 31, 2018

A lot of unanswered doubts. And a lot of improperly explained concepts and codes.

автор: Jesus C

Jul 30, 2018

The course is good, but I would prefer the examples to be coded in Python.

автор: Devi V V

May 17, 2017

not much explanation about the syntax of the commands given in excercises

автор: Petr P

Mar 17, 2017

All the complexity of the course is concentrated to the last week.

автор: William S

Jun 24, 2020

Great material. Too many technical issues. Possibly outdated.

автор: Carlos C

Jul 03, 2019

It's necessary to update the documentations of the course

автор: anthony b

Oct 05, 2016

Need to include more student project design in the course

автор: Mona Y

Jun 15, 2020

should update the course materials and the tutorials

автор: Sylvain O

Apr 12, 2020

Too much time spent on tools installation

автор: Ashish J

Sep 06, 2017

was not able to load the files in neo4j

автор: piaoyang

Jun 14, 2020

Helpful reviews are very reasonable

автор: Daniel K

Aug 10, 2019

Week 5 seemed irrelevant

автор: Csaba P O

Oct 31, 2017

My problem with this course is the same that with the Machine learning course: it is too basic, and the big data aspects were more a demo than a real course. I know about graph theory and networks in general much more than it was covered in this course, and I was disappointed that all the big-data context was limited to the handson sessions of week 5. I have to mention that the theoretical parts (first 3 weeks) were high quality and nice, just did not cover anything new for me.

On the contrary, the graphx handsons were drafty and really lacked explanations of the steps. I suggest to rename this course to something like "Introduction to graph and network analysis with a big-data demo" not to mislead users.

автор: Keith B

Jun 24, 2017

There were a number of software configuration settings for which we were not forewarned, some settings that I saw now way of changing in the community edition of Neo4j, and the queries in week 5 were not adequately explained. Furthermore, some of the earlier lectures appeared to be "modified from the original lecture, cut down to create required material and optional material. The lectures were cut in crude fashion, and the instructor would go from one slide to the next, sometimes starting in mid sentence. This subject can be interesting and useful information, but the content needs to be reworked so that we better understand the software use, and what we are trying to achieve.

автор: William B

May 28, 2018

My personal opinion but we seem to be just breezing through at a very fast pace the details associated with the applications. We are presenting but not really conveying anything meaningful given the pace that they are covered. Seems more of a distraction than value to the overall objective of the course. It would make more sense just to provide a slower placed recorded session on the tools .. and I do mean slower with explanation. Perhaps and optional course where there could be a deeper drill down into to the apps. It also seems that some of the course material is not up to date with the current versions of the apps as well.

автор: Yi S

May 23, 2020

This course continues the style of the specilization. Wrong instructions, theoretical lecture and inconsiderate course structure. Maybe this course includes too much concepts and skills and students may not be able to command all of them within such a short period of time. I have to say it's a waste of time to download all these softwares in the course.

автор: Kjell L

Sep 24, 2016

First week of 3 min video. Seriously we want to dive into the subject. And the last two weeks should have more content. Felt like much more copy and paste without understanding why you did that. Understand this should be introduction to Big Data... But the price you pay for the introduction is too expensive.

автор: Fernando B M

Oct 09, 2017

Full of errors, short of explanations and support, just trying to figure out what to introduce in the command line, not knowing what I am actually doing and why. There are issues reported in the forums eight months ago that have not been fixed. At least one can get a fair idea of what can be done.