Chevron Left
Вернуться к Graph Analytics for Big Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Graph Analytics for Big Data от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 1,114
Рецензии: 212

О курсе

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

Лучшие рецензии

KM
16 дек. 2017 г.

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT
25 окт. 2016 г.

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 212 отзывов о курсе Graph Analytics for Big Data

автор: Vidal A C L

20 авг. 2018 г.

I tried to finalize this exercises for weeks on end. I realized that my VM had two cores and whenever I tried to run the scala codes it got stock. This happened to me at least 10 times until I set my VM to have just one core, and it worked like a charm. I recommend to add a note to make sure the VM is set correctly because I was distracted trying to solve the issue.

автор: John G

4 февр. 2017 г.

The neo4j parts were good, and nice introduction to graph terminology and concepts. would like to see detailed hands-on for wk#5 (like wk#4 had w/neo4j, which was very well done). like the tools survey and concepts. would like to see recommendations for other course(s), not necessarily in this series or by UC SanDiego, about where to go for deeper math.

автор: Clint E

7 авг. 2016 г.

Great course. The reason I did not give it five stars because I thought the last week of the course was not up to par with the first 4 weeks. The lessons on Giraph and GraphX were confusing in my opinion and the hands on exercise did not really clear things up for me. Otherwise, a great course.

автор: Antony C

5 апр. 2018 г.

This module introduced a lot of technical knowledge and theory around Graph Analytics. I understand there is great value in Graph analysis but I got a bit confused with so many examples, programming languages and many technical terms. I think Graph Analysis should be a specialisation on its own.

автор: Juan P

8 сент. 2016 г.

Maybe the best course of all the specialisation. Good balance between theory and hand-ons. I would give the fifth star with more details and explanations in some hand-ons (mainly the ones from the last lesson). In summary, a good introductory course to graph analysis.

автор: Saleem K

17 февр. 2017 г.

The concepts are brilliantly taught but the technical part that was programming was rushed through and not explained step by step. This is probably out of scope for this course but would have been good to get a little more technical training

автор: MikeP

15 сент. 2017 г.

Good course overall for concepts of graph analytics.Too much time spent setting up and going through the hand-on exercises. What I feel is somewhat lacking are use cases for relating how this could be used in normal business.

автор: Joren Z

9 авг. 2017 г.

Seems to give a great high-level overview of graphs; I learned many terms and concepts about graph analysis. I also liked the hands-on-experience with neo4j---its SQL-like syntax makes it quite easy to pick up the basics.

автор: Jose M

6 сент. 2020 г.

I like this course a lot, but with the amount of theoretical and hands-on information included, I recommend that Graph Analytics be stretched over more than 5 weeks, or be broken down in 2 parts, each with 4-5 weeks.

автор: Tariq A

27 дек. 2019 г.

I have learned a lot from the course and this is the fifth of my specialization and I am absolutely sure that I can apply everything I have learned in the course to solve big data graph usability problems.

автор: Ricardo L C T

14 июня 2017 г.

the content is difficult to understand. the explanation and instructors are very good. I think that the Graph content itself is complex. congratulations anyway. I think you guys made the possible best.

автор: Ashish K

23 нояб. 2020 г.

Interesting course but Week 5 was exceptionally buggy. Is that on purpose to help us learn about small errors that can creep in OR has the course not been updated for quite some time?

автор: Kshitij D

23 мая 2020 г.

The course content is pretty good but the instructions provided are not up to the mark nor are they updated hence I personally faced a lot of troubles during my time of completion

автор: Simon B C

3 апр. 2020 г.

Generally a good course. However, the last week was just a "look and follow" week. The only thing I take from this week is that things are possible with Spark, but that's it.

автор: Federico A G C

11 нояб. 2016 г.

Very good material, very good Neo4j hands on for new comers. The critique goes to the coverage of GraphX hands on which, at least to me, is not explained clear enough

автор: John C

9 дек. 2018 г.

Graphs are quite interesting and in many cases offer a better representation than relational databases.

One can gain lots of insights looking at graphs.

автор: Shubhradeep B

22 сент. 2019 г.

very large and to some extent too informative in nature. requires full time classes to understand these concepts specially last parts.

автор: Álvaro G C

19 июня 2017 г.

a course focused on enhance basic skills supported with very good tools. If you want to learn, this course will be as good as you work

автор: freddy a

7 мая 2017 г.

A good topic to continue building upon big data with Graphs, however Week 5 needs some more understandable examples and exercises.

автор: Othmane B

20 февр. 2017 г.

Very interesting class, large applications possibilities, unfortunately the hands on machine wont work properly

автор: Aviad K

31 дек. 2019 г.

Skims the subject in some cases but overall very good, I enjoyed the Neo4J class it was very informative

автор: Chandrakanth B

7 дек. 2019 г.

In this phase i could able to know analytics how it is helping big data and it's graph analysis.

автор: Paras M

31 дек. 2017 г.

Great Course and Lot of learning.Best part was the detailed description and explanation of Neo4j

автор: Nicolas I

10 мая 2017 г.

It started well, but it became a little hard when Java came in. Apart from that, it was great.

автор: Vilhelm v E

14 мар. 2020 г.

Nice course! Really nice lectures but the labs could have been a little more challenging.