Chevron Left
Вернуться к Big Data Analysis: Hive, Spark SQL, DataFrames and GraphFrames

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Big Data Analysis: Hive, Spark SQL, DataFrames and GraphFrames от партнера Яндекс

4.0
звезд
Оценки: 194
Рецензии: 44

О курсе

No doubt working with huge data volumes is hard, but to move a mountain, you have to deal with a lot of small stones. But why strain yourself? Using Mapreduce and Spark you tackle the issue partially, thus leaving some space for high-level tools. Stop struggling to make your big data workflow productive and efficient, make use of the tools we are offering you. This course will teach you how to: - Warehouse your data efficiently using Hive, Spark SQL and Spark DataFframes. - Work with large graphs, such as social graphs or networks. - Optimize your Spark applications for maximum performance. Precisely, you will master your knowledge in: - Writing and executing Hive & Spark SQL queries; - Reasoning how the queries are translated into actual execution primitives (be it MapReduce jobs or Spark transformations); - Organizing your data in Hive to optimize disk space usage and execution times; - Constructing Spark DataFrames and using them to write ad-hoc analytical jobs easily; - Processing large graphs with Spark GraphFrames; - Debugging, profiling and optimizing Spark application performance. Still in doubt? Check this out. Become a data ninja by taking this course! Special thanks to: - Prof. Mikhail Roytberg, APT dept., MIPT, who was the initial reviewer of the project, the supervisor and mentor of half of the BigData team. He was the one, who helped to get this show on the road. - Oleg Sukhoroslov (PhD, Senior Researcher at IITP RAS), who has been teaching MapReduce, Hadoop and friends since 2008. Now he is leading the infrastructure team. - Oleg Ivchenko (PhD student APT dept., MIPT), Pavel Akhtyamov (MSc. student at APT dept., MIPT) and Vladimir Kuznetsov (Assistant at P.G. Demidov Yaroslavl State University), superbrains who have developed and now maintain the infrastructure used for practical assignments in this course. - Asya Roitberg, Eugene Baulin, Marina Sudarikova. These people never sleep to babysit this course day and night, to make your learning experience productive, smooth and exciting....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
12 нояб. 2018 г.

content of the course is remarkable and the way they explained concepts is very lucid. I just want to give suggestions please give link to the data set they are using for illustrating the concepts.

SS
2 февр. 2018 г.

I wish I could give more rating than 5 :). Excellent course. Thanks so much for such an excellent course. All the instructors are great.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 44 отзывов о курсе Big Data Analysis: Hive, Spark SQL, DataFrames and GraphFrames

автор: Jingting L

5 сент. 2018 г.

A decent course with lots of room for improvement to be great.

I absolutely loved the sections taught by the two Pavels. Their presentation is top notch in depth, structure and clarify.

I could not stand Natasha's lectures. Please read to the feedback on the forum and rework those weeks. It is a shame that there is such inconsistency of quality from week to week.

The issues with the grading machine are unacceptable. It gets tripped by simple, common variations in code. (Ie putting the name of the database in the from statement as opposed to using a standalone "use" statement in the hive assignment - executes perfectly in the sandbox). Would have been nice to call out explicitly or better yet, provide a template notebook with the line written. Hours wasted on such problems makes me hesitate to recommend this course to colleagues and friends despite that this is probably the best one on Coursera for now.

автор: Sergei M

7 янв. 2018 г.

This course has a very good content for me. But I really tired fighting with the assignment grade system. I have crushed with many technical problems. And sometimes it's not clear how to find the right way to execute the assignment. It's why I'm unenrolled from this course.

автор: Josefa C S

6 апр. 2018 г.

Good content but the assignment grade system is frustrating. You spend so many hours trying to understand which are the errors or the way to execute the assignment. Tutors do not answer your questions . It's why I'm unenrolled from this course. I definitely do not recommend it.

автор: Кряжевских С В

2 дек. 2019 г.

I'm very disappointed by technical support in this course. There was a whole week, when all students can't submit their assignments to BigDataTeam's grader system. Among course's materials you'll get very uncertain introduction to Graph theory with very unclear and hard to understand final assignment (for honored students). You shouldn't look for Online Notebook button while taking assignments in all this specialization. There is no one! But every practice material will confuse you by pointing to this button. Nothing changes about years, I guess.

автор: Marco G

5 дек. 2018 г.

Unfortunately, I often spent more time trying to get my assignments to pass the automatic grader than on solving them. This made the course a bit frustrating at times.

автор: Pismarev V

6 янв. 2019 г.

I think lessons about GraphFrames were too hard. I cannot understood a lot about algorithmes and didn't do honor tasks ( More examples and more explanatons could help a lot

автор: Григорьева М М

4 нояб. 2019 г.

Didn't like the course for several reasons:

1. Mentors seem to leave the course. Do not expect any feedback from them.

2. Notebooks are broken for months so you can't perform assignments without docker.

3. Weeks are not consistent, the material quality differs enormally from week to week.

автор: Shubhajit S

7 сент. 2018 г.

Only good content can not suffice for a good tutorial. I tried hard to pursue this course, but now giving up for the poor speakers, poor communication and lack of helpful visual aids.

Thank you.

автор: Павел С

19 янв. 2019 г.

minuses: GraphFrames seems useless. No tasks on them. And a lot of time were spent on algorithms, not spark functions and internals.

Other were good!

автор: Luis V

13 мая 2018 г.

The content of the courses and some of the weeks are very good, but other are terrible with many problems in the lessons and in the assignments. Some of the teachers seems to take very little care in the preparation of the lessons and the related material and this dramatically reduce the overall quality of the course. Could and must be improved.

автор: Scott D

25 апр. 2018 г.

Although I do believe that the teaching in this course was adequate, and I think the teachers involved were working their hardest to convey a complex topic, it was really hard for me to follow.

автор: Максим У

27 мая 2018 г.

Grader is awful

автор: shatabdi m

13 нояб. 2018 г.

content of the course is remarkable and the way they explained concepts is very lucid. I just want to give suggestions please give link to the data set they are using for illustrating the concepts.

автор: Li W

14 авг. 2019 г.

The biggest problem is the English speaking of lecturers, except week 6. It brings lots of difficulties to catch up with the notes and understand the ideas, auto subtitles even failed to translate in lots of places.

However, content is really good since week 4.

It will be great if the lecturers could illustrate or demonstrate the ideas instead of just reading the notes, as we all can read the notes.

автор: Dmitry P

22 мар. 2021 г.

Terrible, most of the slides contain mistakes and typos. Pictures are not illustrative and ambiguous. Subtitle are totaly useless as generated by neural network. Russian-Amecasian language, terrible accent and prononciation. Inappropriate jokes and wild gesticulations.

And finally: not working instrument - docker images, labs, assignment tools - and unresponsive support.

автор: sekhar

2 февр. 2018 г.

I wish I could give more rating than 5 :). Excellent course. Thanks so much for such an excellent course. All the instructors are great.

автор: amanpreet k

6 авг. 2018 г.

This course is so detailed and focused on the basics of the Hive and Spark SQL frameworks. Amazing professors.

автор: Симкин И М

1 февр. 2019 г.

Excellent teachers, but material from lessons on graphs required a lot of time.

автор: Samir V

3 апр. 2020 г.

Great course if you have a little bit of experience in the big data world.

автор: Sunny J

2 апр. 2018 г.

Eye Catching career Matching course..especially lectures by Alexey Dral

автор: Taras S

30 мар. 2020 г.

It was worth to spend my time on it.

автор: Muhammad B

24 июля 2019 г.

Excellent very skill full

автор: Shreeharsha G

31 мая 2020 г.

Wonderful tough course!!

автор: Dilip N

1 апр. 2019 г.

Good informative Course

автор: Lionel N T

22 мар. 2020 г.

Very Practical !!