Chevron Left
Вернуться к Big Data, Artificial Intelligence, and Ethics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Big Data, Artificial Intelligence, and Ethics от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 358
Рецензии: 98

О курсе

This course gives you context and first-hand experience with the two major catalyzers of the computational science revolution: big data and artificial intelligence. With more than 99% of all mediated information in digital format and with 98% of the world population using digital technology, humanity produces an impressive digital footprint. In theory, this provides unprecedented opportunities to understand and shape society. In practice, the only way this information deluge can be processed is through using the same digital technologies that produced it. Data is the fuel, but machine learning it the motor to extract remarkable new knowledge from vasts amounts of data. Since an important part of this data is about ourselves, using algorithms in order to learn more about ourselves naturally leads to ethical questions. Therefore, we cannot finish this course without also talking about research ethics and about some of the old and new lines computational social scientists have to keep in mind. As hands-on labs, you will use IBM Watson’s artificial intelligence to extract the personality of people from their digital text traces, and you will experience the power and limitations of machine learning by teaching two teachable machines from Google yourself....

Лучшие рецензии

MV
27 апр. 2020 г.

A perfect course for beginners and non-computational professionals who are curious to explore Digital foot print, the state of the art Artificial Intelligence applications and the research ethics.

PK
8 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course on How the Big Data, AI and ML technology plays a big role in developing the world. Thanks to all the professors who made it even easier to understand the subject with clarity.

Фильтр по:

76–98 из 98 отзывов о курсе Big Data, Artificial Intelligence, and Ethics

автор: Perepa D

9 мая 2020 г.

Thank you

автор: Sujit D K

27 апр. 2021 г.

good

автор: Susara s j p

31 июля 2020 г.

best

автор: Shubhayu C

25 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Ben B

10 нояб. 2020 г.

I like the specialization. It offers a quick first glance on many topics of computational social sciences but don't expect deep insights. I see the course as a point of reference to start exploring more sophisticated tools, methods, and theories. Again, prof. Hilbert is an entertaining lecturer and his collaborators add practical and theoretical expertise.

Be prepared that the peer-review process might take a couple of days.

Again, the tools used are simple and limited in scope, but a good opportunity to get your hands dirty.

автор: Sandeep G

28 нояб. 2021 г.

The course is very good and recommendable. However, it is more about history, evolution, implications, research, and ethical implications of AI and ML.

As per the description, it is for basic understanding and social-science oriented

автор: Rafaela S R

9 авг. 2020 г.

The course provides an overall introduction to the theme and it is quite helpful. However, there were some videos with a very poor sound and it was necessary to add subtitles to understand better.

автор: Billur U

18 окт. 2020 г.

I was expecting more about the ethics side of AI, from the critical point of view. Besides, some quiz questions were not clear enough. But anyway, I learnt a lot of things.

автор: ROBERT W C

1 июля 2020 г.

Overall, good and informative content. Production quality and supplemental materials could be improved upon, however. Also, some quizzes are not always clear...

автор: mohammad

20 сент. 2020 г.

Very Well. But in comparison to "CSS Methods", I should say that, the first course was better and more informative

автор: Renu K

29 апр. 2020 г.

The Course Content is precise and lecturer is very knowledgeable...!!

автор: Abhyudaya A

18 мая 2020 г.

Great course, the part that moved me the most was the ethics module.

автор: prakhar b

10 июля 2020 г.

its a good course to get brefly introdued to ML ,AI and Big Data

автор: NDAM I C A W

31 окт. 2021 г.

Thank you for the quality of this course !

автор: Avinash H K

28 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course for beginners

автор: DARNE S M

30 апр. 2020 г.

Great for learning the basics.

автор: Antony L J

13 мая 2020 г.

It is a wonderful course

автор: Florian D

18 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent cours

автор: Miguel C

3 сент. 2020 г.

Great and dynamic teachers - very philosophical and theoretical approach to a subject I consider to be practical (hence, I would've liked more practical exercises).

автор: Daniele P

8 апр. 2020 г.

Good basis of Big Data and AI, interesting points of reflexion for Ethics but I-d liked more Ethics example and discussion!

автор: Harsh K V

9 авг. 2020 г.

The content was great but the sound quality needs to be improved.

автор: abhishek a

1 окт. 2020 г.

This course is not comprehensive or in-depth

автор: Supantha R

5 авг. 2020 г.

I learnt nothing special