Chevron Left
Вернуться к Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 от партнера Университет Западной Австралии

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 537
Рецензии: 168

О курсе

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

BO
9 окт. 2019 г.

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR
18 дек. 2020 г.

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.\n\nThanks for this opportunity ♡

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 167 отзывов о курсе Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

автор: Carlo R

1 апр. 2020 г.

Great course! Very comprehensive!

автор: sarah a

1 окт. 2020 г.

Great introduction! thank you,

автор: VAMSEE K

14 мая 2020 г.

GAINED SO MUCH OF KNOWLEDGE.

автор: Md K

20 авг. 2021 г.

Very impressive course.

автор: Sourit K B 2

22 мар. 2021 г.

Too much intersesting

автор: Winston A W

3 июня 2020 г.

Excellent, thank you.

автор: Gopi C

19 мая 2020 г.

It was a good course

автор: Mohammad M O R

27 янв. 2021 г.

wonderful course.

автор: MOISÉS M D

26 мар. 2021 г.

Excelent course

автор: Muzammil K

14 февр. 2021 г.

Good Experience

автор: Tania C

2 окт. 2020 г.

Great course !!

автор: aakriti k

5 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you! :)

автор: Marie-Eve L

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Super cours!

автор: Janet M C

7 мая 2020 г.

truly awsome

автор: rachel v

31 мая 2020 г.

Loved it!

автор: AKSHAY K

29 июня 2021 г.

HELPFULL

автор: AJAY S

1 сент. 2020 г.

Awesome!

автор: Amal.R

12 авг. 2020 г.

not good

автор: Md. R Q S

11 сент. 2020 г.

great

автор: norah m a

8 нояб. 2020 г.

good

автор: Roberto C S P

19 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Patil P

24 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Chris S

25 апр. 2021 г.

As someone who is currently interested in learning the foundations of farming, with the intention of starting a farm within the next couple of years, this course provided valuable insight into the various aspects of sustainable farming. As a Canadian, our farming environment is different than South Western Australia, but many of the concepts easily carry over. Would recommend this course to anyone new to farming, or looking for ideas on ways to make their current farm more sustainable.

автор: john d

20 янв. 2021 г.

For a full time beef farmer most of the concepts were not new to me and the quizzes were pitched at a basic level

I enjoyed reading the material and watching the videos .

there is always something you learn and different ways at looking at the same problem even when the differences are only subtle always help.

I am not sure about the imposed formatting of this review box though .

That is only a 2 star hahaha

автор: Frédérik J

29 мар. 2021 г.

I very much enjoyed the learning experience. Basing it on a practical example of the Ridfefield farm makes it easier to understand the concept. Very exciting project. Congratulations.

I would welcome going a it deeper on some of the concepts : e.g. how do we move practically into sylvopastoralism, how much does that cost, what resources do you need to make it happen etc.