Chevron Left
Вернуться к Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 от партнера Университет Западной Австралии

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 507
Рецензии: 161

О курсе

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

BO
9 окт. 2019 г.

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR
18 дек. 2020 г.

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.\n\nThanks for this opportunity ♡

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 161 отзывов о курсе Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

автор: Shwetank S

17 апр. 2020 г.

very good course i achieved more knowledge by this course o i heartly pay thanks to coursera and Western Australiaof University.

автор: Oleksandr Z

2 сент. 2018 г.

very interesting and practical course. strongly recomend to all farmers and people who deal with agriculture and climate change

автор: Narmada K

22 мар. 2021 г.

I'm highly satisfied with this course, and it's a rare privilege to learn about such an ideal farm like UWA Future Farm 2050.

автор: Deelip r D

2 дек. 2020 г.

very useful for the students and farmers with good perspectives related to crop improvement and sustainable crop development.

автор: Chantal M

20 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course and loved the details of each topic plus extra content to read.

It was amazing and very informative.

автор: Grant

10 мар. 2019 г.

Great overview of what we need to know about the agriculuture in geneal and also moving forward into a sustainable 2050.

автор: Pierre P D

29 мая 2020 г.

A very interesting course that allow you to understand and discover new best farming practices for a sustainable world

автор: Yureissy M P

29 мая 2021 г.

Me parece muy interesante las practicas propuestas por este proyecto , el aprendizaje adquirido me es de gran ayuda

автор: Brandon O

5 янв. 2020 г.

Concise, easy to follow and relief to know there is hope for the future in farming in combatting climate change.

автор: Cristian P M N

7 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent, very informative. It covers new points of view we need to incorporate to our agricultural systems.

автор: sylvie B

5 апр. 2021 г.

This course provided fundamental info about the future of farming and made me want to learn more! Thank you.

автор: Bart K

4 дек. 2020 г.

For someone without a background in this field, it is a great introduction in the challenges of agriculture.

автор: Afasinu J M

17 янв. 2020 г.

This is a great opportunity for me to learn and the resources are rich and we'll researched. Thank you UWA.

автор: Philippe T

29 дек. 2019 г.

Very interesting course! Would have been nice to provide a bit more information and in a bit more dept.

автор: Shannon S

28 мар. 2019 г.

Very thorough and interesting course.

Learnt a lot, particularly on how to put the theory into practise.

автор: MD A H

26 янв. 2020 г.

It was a good small course designed to learn the basics of farming.Thank you UWA and also Coursera.

автор: Jorge L

15 мар. 2018 г.

Very nice review of current agricultural practices for achieving sustainability in the near future.

автор: Gabrielle M

5 июня 2020 г.

Great holistic overview of what it takes to build a sustainable farm for today and years to come.

автор: pavan s

19 мая 2020 г.

This course is certainly welcoming to newer approaches in agriculture, for neophytes,for future.

автор: Anton G

18 июня 2020 г.

Insightful program with many universally applicable development and sustainability principles

автор: Beit F

27 апр. 2020 г.

Very professional lecturers. All presentation were very insightful, practical and educative

автор: Oscar A

1 окт. 2020 г.

Awesome and interesting. Open my mind on same global issues with different perspectives.

автор: Amadou B

4 янв. 2019 г.

A practical approach of producing more food while preserving the planet at the same time

автор: Idon K

16 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course. I am going to model my little farm using the 2050 future farm model.

автор: S C E

23 нояб. 2020 г.

es un curso muy bueno, sobre todo para interesados en la agricultura en Australia