Chevron Left
Вернуться к Being a researcher (in Information Science and Technology)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Being a researcher (in Information Science and Technology) от партнера Politecnico di Milano

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 103
Рецензии: 33

О курсе

The course provides a broad view of how to become and progress as a researcher. It spans over a wide range of topics, from the historical development of scientific thought to research methodology, to the pragmatics of publication, research funding, evaluation, and promotion in a researcher’s career. It also stresses the ethical aspects of research. Although the course speaks about scientific research in general, it especially focuses on the field on Information and Communication Science and Technology. The course is mainly directed to students engaging in research and beginning researchers. It may also be of interest for senior researcher in their role as supervisors or mentors, and to all those who are interested in how scientific research works. The main topics addressed in the course are: - Research, its historical development, and its role in society; - Research methodology; - The products of research: publications and artifacts; - The professional researcher: roles and career progress; - Research evaluation, from peer review to bibliometrics; - Research ethics....

Лучшие рецензии

SN
9 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent Course. I clearly understood what is the meaning of research, how do we have to carry out research. I thank the Instructor Carlo Ghezzi for his Excellent explanation.

MH
13 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent, Thanks a lot to coursera to offer such an exciting and useful course free at cost. Special Thanks to honourable instructor.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 34 отзывов о курсе Being a researcher (in Information Science and Technology)

автор: Vm V

25 июля 2020 г.

This course is one of the best I did through mooc platform. Best suited for both junior and experienced research scholars.

автор: Rukaiya F

4 июня 2020 г.

Excellent, helpful information, too much helpful, full of knowledge. Thanks

автор: Prakash H

22 мая 2020 г.

A perfect course to get overall research process overview.

автор: Jesús D C V

24 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course!!! Thank you very much Doctor Carlo

автор: Jibin N

18 июля 2020 г.

Great Course . Thank you Very Much

автор: D N R

28 июня 2020 г.

contains are good but language is used with confusing. it should e easy to understand. presentation is very good.

автор: Mohammad A H

13 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed taking this course. I am currently working in Research Field, and I am in touch with most of the materials which are presented in the course. Taking this course help me more in understanding the research and being able to communicate with my community.

Thanks a lot. I am sure there is a lot of efforts have been made to deliver this course.

автор: ABIR G

11 авг. 2021 г.

The best course on various technical aspects related to research. Prof. Ghezzi discussed all the relevant points in great detail to bring home concepts with utmost clarity. Would love to attend courses curated by him. Thank You, Coursera for providing such a wonderful course at your platform.

автор: Juan J G R

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Agradezco por compartir el curso. Lo he finalizado y me ha ayudado a comprender mucho acerca de lo que una persona debe tomar en cuenta al momento de decidirse emprender el maravilloso mundo del saber, como lo es la investigación científica. Lo recomiendo ampliamente. Muchas gracias.

автор: ARJUN G

7 сент. 2020 г.

This is an extraordinary course. This course provides broad concept and principles in research field specially in Scientific research.

All the strategies of research methods are discussed in an extremely effective way. I loved this course.

Five star.

автор: Douglas S

19 сент. 2021 г.

Very helpful course especially for those newly introduced to the research world. Overall, it helped me better undestand the different factors and paths that may lead one person to lean either towards or away from research.

автор: RAUL A G Z

12 сент. 2021 г.

Great course if you want to know about the basics of research world, involving all the important areas you must know before thinking about the option of being a researcher for living.

автор: Shiva K R N

10 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent Course. I clearly understood what is the meaning of research, how do we have to carry out research. I thank the Instructor Carlo Ghezzi for his Excellent explanation.

автор: MD. M H

14 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent, Thanks a lot to coursera to offer such an exciting and useful course free at cost. Special Thanks to honourable instructor.

автор: Sunny S M

27 июля 2021 г.

Amazing teacher and great content and the tricky questions I really enhanced knowledge to great degree. Thank you Author/ Instructor.

автор: AASHISH A J

26 июня 2020 г.

Course found to very interesting and knowledgeable as new entrant. Instructor explanation and pace of delivery found to be excellent

автор: Kokilaselvakumari e

2 мар. 2021 г.

This course is highly informative and useful for improving my research experience, knowledge and application.

автор: Rajesh

22 мар. 2021 г.

An excellent course which is very well delivered by an obviously excellent lecturer.

автор: Sri S B D R S C S

27 июля 2020 г.

Amazing piece of information for budding and established researchers. Just loved it

автор: Oladapo A

27 мар. 2021 г.

This was an excellent course, and is a must-watch for budding researchers.

автор: Philip T

4 мая 2021 г.

Well presented and very pertinent information for all disciplines.

автор: Dr.Malarkodi V V U

27 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course material. It is an eye opener to every researcher

автор: Nobulawu T

12 мая 2021 г.

Great course - very useful course for beginners in research!

автор: Allan A

30 окт. 2020 г.

SUPER AMAZING COURSE...SALUTE TO THE PROFFESOR

автор: LUIS A G C

17 авг. 2021 г.

Muy buen curso para los próximos cientificos