Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Transformation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Transformation от партнера BCG

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,901
Рецензии: 1,131

О курсе

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Лучшие рецензии

SS
15 мая 2020 г.

Having heard of this term every single hour of working with a consultancy, finally feels great to have a structure in my mind to understand, adapt and explain what digital Transformation really is!

CN
28 февр. 2019 г.

very insightful! The syllabus is very well thought of and very understandable from a perspective of a non - tech person. the takeaways really help in summarizing the knowledge / lessons per module.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,126 отзывов о курсе Digital Transformation

автор: Yung S " K

29 мар. 2020 г.

There's a ton of information packed into this one course. If you are new to industry 4.0 and agile concepts, it'll will probably require extensive external studying. But if you are already in deep in the industry, it nicely connects all the different concepts together. Insights from BCG thought leaders as well industry case studies where the principles were applied really cement together everything taught in this course.

автор: PRANAVA K S

5 янв. 2019 г.

Well organized with good content & plenty of example & expert interviews. Neat work!

Very good overview of core digital concepts & fundamentals.

Decent overview of new trends & factors to consider for implementation.

Very good course to make business cases, make supporting arguments & influence decision-makers!

Could definitely up the complexity & make it more content heavy or introduce an advanced course!

Thank you!

Pranava

автор: A. W R

10 нояб. 2019 г.

This course does a great job summarizing at a high level what a modern digital transformation entails across industries and the globe. Great examples provided from public and private domains and a thorough dissection of upcoming technologies, for the time that it was created. An updated curriculum may be necessary, give the break-neck speed of technological progress which is actually covered in the very first module.

автор: Satyajit P

27 сент. 2019 г.

This course shows an absolutely methodical and structured framework with which IT leaders can approach, adopt and possibly excel in Digital transformation. Examples of real customers who have successfully adopted and excelled in the fourth industrial revolution also promises that this change is not easy but not definitely feasible. Thanks BCG and University of Virginia to come with such a professional grade course.

автор: Karl K

3 сент. 2020 г.

Very well structured, paced and presented. This course is packed with great insight to give you an overview of digital disruption, transformation. Fantastic framework to understand where, how and why disruption is happening, an overview of the tech trends we hear of and an approach to think about when coming up with a digital strategy. Highly recommended even for people working through transformation initiatives.

автор: SWAPNIL W

22 авг. 2018 г.

This course on Digital Transformation gives a good strategic view. The BCG Framework for Digital Transformation is quite comprehensive and well thought through. I see that components highlighted in framework have practical relevance in our Digital Transformation Journey. Thanks to BCG, University of Virginia and all Faculty Members and support staff for creating such a wonderful course with practical utility.

автор: João D ( A

27 апр. 2020 г.

A comprehensive introductory course, that allies a good structure of theoretical content with practical examples of companies going through the challenge of digital transformation. This is a strategy course, then, it provokes us to strategically think about how the changes in the environment are affecting the business dynamics. It is an inspiring first step to learn more about how to digitalize companies.

автор: eduardo g

26 авг. 2019 г.

I thank the BCG team for this clear, deep and effective Digital Transformation course. My previous professional experience in the field of technology has brought me closer to this important phenomenon, which is changing the user experience in all forms. I had a good idea of its scope but it was not structured enough to try to lead an transformation process. Now I am better prepared and empowered to do so.

автор: Barry B

21 окт. 2019 г.

By far the best course I have taken on any online program. The materials was both insightful and immediately applicable to my leadership needs. And the unique instructional approach with embedded quizzes was very effective in keeping me on track with learning. Clearly the collaboration of academics with practitioners was very effective. I hope to see more courses joining produced by BCG and Darden.

автор: Srini J

31 авг. 2020 г.

The course contents are quite clear and gives a good foundation knowledge about the digital transformation. Having spent about 26+ years in various Banks and worked on digitization projects this gives a deep understanding about the concepts and were able to related to my job. Special credit to Amane Dannouni who has been outstanding with his presentation and his examples are simply awesome !!

автор: Tamishra R

28 апр. 2020 г.

It's a great course to start your understanding of the underlying principles behind digital disruptions and how your organisation can prevent it. The course is well structured and would inspire you to learn more about the upcoming technologies. Real life instances from BCG helped me to understand the scenarios better. Hope to find more such courses from BCG and University of Virginia in future.

автор: Jill D

11 окт. 2019 г.

Really excellent learning opportunity. Format of content and delivery was exceptional. Practice quizzes were very helpful. Content was very relevant to what our company is going through. It provided an impartial look at industry so we can draw comparisons on our own. Deeper dives into explaining things like bitcoin, history of these kinds of transformations along with case studies was great.

автор: Stanley O

29 дек. 2019 г.

Fantastic course. Before now, Digital transformation was just a buzzword for me. Now, I have gained insight into it and can see the need for every company and industry to undertake a digital transformation in order to remain competitive in this times. I have come to realize the errors my company made when embarking on its transformation and now know better approaches to go about it.

Thank you

автор: TARUN S

20 июня 2020 г.

Following Course Helped Me so Much in Understanding About the Different prospects of Digitally Enhanced Environment,

Also How we can review a company's Future Prospects and integrity using Technology and its upto date maintained cycle .

How Dominant Players in Market use Technology to Transform there business Prospects to keep up with the Market Trends and How That can be useful for all of us

автор: Varun M

9 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course. One of the best courses I've taken so far. So much of new information and usable real world techniques to overcome and eradicate challenges. Removal of myths in the industries. Such a quality content. I am really impressed with the efforts and the time that has been put into making these videos from the professionals. Thanks again for bringing this wonderful course to us.

автор: Monica A

11 июля 2020 г.

Como curso introductorio es excelente, claro está que para la duración del programa no puedes esperar salir siendo un experto en transformación digital, ni mucho menos a partir de aquí encarar todo un plan de transformación, está en cada alumno profundizar en lo que mas le interese.

Me gustaría ver una segunda parte donde haya mas herramientas para armar un plan de transformación digital

автор: Robert B

19 апр. 2020 г.

An extremely fascinating, practical and enlightening emersion into the past, present, and future of the role of digital transformation in the formulation of the strategy, competition, and co-petition, and leveraging on organizational resources and distinctive competencies and in special circumstances ecosystems for the purposes of better serving customers and other stakeholders

автор: Grace T

6 сент. 2019 г.

A well-researched and strategy-oriented course that addresses digital transformation through a knowledge framework to guide thinking about digital strategy formulation and implementation. I particularly appreciate the alignment of topics with resources and methodologies from beginning to end. Excellent experience and invaluable resources to apply in my role in cognitive technologies.

автор: Zubair H

5 нояб. 2020 г.

An engaging, though provoking and immensely useful contents for anyone looking to understand evolution in technology and how incumbent players in any industry being impacted by disruption can emerge successful by following transformational frame works which have being methodically curated during this course work. Experts at BCG and Darden business school have done an excellent job!

автор: Maria d P D C

2 нояб. 2020 г.

It gave me an overall view of the Digital Transformation process that companies now a day have to overcome. It has a very well structured content, the instructors and their guests demonstrate a high domain of the theme. In the end, you will get a very good picture of what is going on as well as introduce you to different approaches to deploy in a Digital Transformation strategy.

автор: Aizuddin C M

28 мая 2020 г.

I recommend it for Digital Transformation enthusiast like me. The course is comprehensive and insightful. It provides the digital transformation framework that could be adopted by many organisations, developed by Boston Consulting Group. Going digital is not just an option today, its a must. #digitaltransformation #innovation #digitalstrategy #digitaldisruption #BCG #Coursera

автор: Mohammad A R

21 янв. 2020 г.

I begin by saluting the whole ecosystem of BCG, Darren School and our beloved Coursera, the digital platform provider. It was not only a mind-blowing journey but an eye opener to the 21st century which truly is an exponentially growth oriented and the human mind slow-paced linear one. I would love to go further in this new journey that has well begun in the new decade 2020.

автор: Ashish M

27 нояб. 2020 г.

Great content and fantastic delivery!! Everything is explained using relevant examples. My knowledge level and confidence is certainly gone a notch higher after doing this course. I was totally engrossed, while doing this course, as this is my favorite topic as well. Looking forward to more such courses from BCG and Dardon school of Business. Thank you Coursera as well!

автор: EMMANUEL N

10 окт. 2018 г.

Perfectly balances relevant theory and practical methodology, and in doing so, equips you to set off on a digital transformation journey with sufficient confidence and actionable knowhow. The interviews with industry experts and senior executives are particularly helpful in terms of presenting real world examples of how to execute the lessons learned. Highly recommended.

автор: Didrik S

6 апр. 2020 г.

Very good, high-level overview of Digital Transformation.

The course includes real life cases. A full digital transformation, or Agile @ Scale transformation is a massive task and more in-depth explanation with real life examples of how such detailed tacticals should be applied, and the related challanges would be useful before embarking on a full scale transformation.