Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Transformation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Transformation от партнера BCG

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,754
Рецензии: 825

О курсе

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Лучшие рецензии

CN

Mar 01, 2019

very insightful! The syllabus is very well thought of and very understandable from a perspective of a non - tech person. the takeaways really help in summarizing the knowledge / lessons per module.

SS

May 16, 2020

Having heard of this term every single hour of working with a consultancy, finally feels great to have a structure in my mind to understand, adapt and explain what digital Transformation really is!

Фильтр по:

701–725 из 822 отзывов о курсе Digital Transformation

автор: Katrin L

Apr 29, 2020

The course is technically and essentially very well structured, with many real examples, good theory, and framework. Although I will give 4 stars due to the fact that the content is already outdated, and as the course itself teaches, the development of technology is exponential (very fast) and I think the content of the course should be updated more often (like every year at least).

автор: Khaled E

Jan 07, 2020

Great course with a lot of things to learn about technology and digital transformation as a whole. The platform is a bit buggy and sometimes was showing inconsistency between the given information and the correct answers to questions. Overall, I learned new things that I was unaware of and those I can combine with my existing knowledge to solve industry-related digital issues.

автор: Subhas P

Oct 17, 2018

This is a great introduction to DT. the 4 chapters are great for anyone wanting to understand the WHY,WHAT AND HOW to start a DT programme. I found chapter 4 the most interesting, and useful and helpful from a practical PoV.

Extremely well presented, some exercises could be a little be clearer with the questions, never the less and enjoyable course and a good refresher.

автор: Elizabeth B

Jun 10, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was very informative, covered a lot of ground and I was impressed by all the different people who were interviewed. Every video has one or more pop up polls spaced every few minutes though which slowed down progress when listening to the lectures in the background of other work but other than that it was very well paced.

автор: Alessandra S

Apr 28, 2020

Very enriching and inspiring experience. Absolutely recommended to all those who seek for a pragmatical and strategic vision of the Digital Transformation and its implication in every industry at every level. To gain the maximum benefit from this course, I would recommend to deliver un update version suiting the 2020-2025 challenges and trends.

автор: JAIRO B P

Jun 03, 2020

It so great the source of knowledge obtained in this course, the introducing to subjects such as Machine learning, IoT, Data analysis, agile, change management was amazing! Congratulations and thanks to Amane Dannouni for to performance this course. The matters before mentioned by me it is so useful in my career as Digital Project Manager.

автор: Arvind s

May 16, 2020

The content of the course is great with a lot of real-life examples. I expected some kind of assignment to deploy the framework in last module to an idea or any existing company chosen by the learners. That way it could have been a much better experience. It feels good to learn from some of the best experts in the industry.

автор: Kevin T

Jul 31, 2019

Very informative and necessary bridge to understanding modern digital planning for us 'old' guys. Only complaint, was that many check in questions require more than one answer but fail to include 'select all that apply' to indicate that there's more than one choice to be selected vs. a selection of a 'best' choice.

автор: Wagner G M

Nov 13, 2019

The approach to the subject is very enriching, the subject is very extensive, with many examples.

I really missed the course not having the language in Portuguese.

I found some interviews and even the presentation of the content very mechanized, as if they were reading texts. Overall it was a good journey.

автор: José R P

May 19, 2018

Based on the complexity and large number of items related to this topic, I would suggest to extend the course at least twice the time spent on this one. Apart from that, my congratulations to the professors, guests, type of materials shared and easy way to explain all topics.

With best regards,

José Ramón

автор: Mariam F

Dec 17, 2019

the course was very good. my issue was with the transcript, the second half was full of mistakes.

if you wish, i can support with the correction.

Also if you wish to translate this in Arabic, I would be happy to be a reviewer.

---------------

Not all the instructor's English was easy to understand

автор: Claudio D

May 14, 2020

Even though it is a short course, the amount and the organization of the information provided is beyond my expectations. The quality and also the real case contributions are of great interest to me. The subject is not new to me and even though I got new information and also a helpful framework.

автор: Ahmed A Y

Apr 21, 2020

I greatly appreciate the all the course materials, instructors, and the way it was organized. It's very rare to find such wealth of information in short period of time. I enjoyed the interviews that captured a real-world examples and experiences along with the BCG prototype lab tour. Thank you

автор: Zahid H

Nov 25, 2018

Lovely course... it is not just theory but extremely well connected with business situations. Instructors are great and do a wonderful job of explaining the concepts backed by live examples.

The only complain I have is that in Week 4, the slides are not properly visible. Please correct it.

автор: Indranil M

Apr 25, 2019

Wonderful course, the teaching methodology, interspersed with great interviews and use cases was really very relevant. All the course speakers and teachers were really good at pacing out the course and it looked real and not rehearsed as it was almost like a natural dialogue happening.

автор: Enis A

Jun 20, 2020

The course provided a solid introduction and overview of what Digital Transformation is, and the key considerations for successful planning and execution of these transformations. It provides a good baseline for individuals who would like to further study and deep dive into this topic.

автор: Sandro R Q E

Feb 23, 2019

I thought it was a very high level course even when I was a beginner, which I think is very good for learning. Personally, the limitation was the language that if they gave it with that level of knowledge and command in Spanish would be more appreciated. Otherwise very good quality

автор: Matthew S

Oct 03, 2019

Good overview of digital transformation.

Good introduction to some emerging tech.

Some good inteviews and case studies - others missed the mark.

More practical tools for application of transformation would be good. The framework was useful, but more detailed tools would help

автор: Paul G

Oct 13, 2018

Great introductory course to digital transformation. video's are the predominant delivery mechanism. Participatory and collaborative modes of learning could enriched the course - e.g. structured group chats that deliver white papers; articles linked to the quizzes e.t.c.

автор: Mithran R K

Jul 08, 2019

Overall, I feel the course was very informational. Really liked the way Amane presented. One concern that I'd like express is, it could have been a 5-week course. I feel Week 3 and 4 were rather longer than the first 2 weeks. Hence, would be better to divide them up.,

автор: Ben M

May 09, 2020

Learned a lot about the economics of innovation. Great hands-on experiences and transformation journeys but as a technologist myself - working in emerging trends from big data to cyber security, I found week 3 to be quite shallow and hard to power through.

автор: Arun B

Sep 10, 2018

Great course and one that was very well structured. Liked the interviews with people to illustrate more on the learnings. I would strongly suggest make this a 5 week course as the content of week 4 is quite a lot to be condensed to learn in 1 week.

автор: Ian P

Jun 07, 2020

Nice course with a wide spectrum of concepts around Digital Transformation. I wish the images from the slides were available outside the videos (inline with the text), so one could read the material instead of always needing to watch the videos.

автор: Pablo A

Jan 31, 2019

The most interesting content is at the end in modules 3 and 4. Modules 1 and 2 are a bit repetitive if you already have knowledge on the topics of innovation, exponential organizations, entrepreneurship, technology or digital transformation.

автор: Ernesto R P

Apr 20, 2020

Good overview of all the different factors, technologies, strategies that are part and that can be applied to the digital transformation of companies. It would had been nice to see more real life examples. Overall very complete course.