Chevron Left
Вернуться к Байесовская статистика

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Байесовская статистика от партнера Университет Дьюка

3.8
звезд
Оценки: 760
Рецензии: 246

О курсе

This course describes Bayesian statistics, in which one's inferences about parameters or hypotheses are updated as evidence accumulates. You will learn to use Bayes’ rule to transform prior probabilities into posterior probabilities, and be introduced to the underlying theory and perspective of the Bayesian paradigm. The course will apply Bayesian methods to several practical problems, to show end-to-end Bayesian analyses that move from framing the question to building models to eliciting prior probabilities to implementing in R (free statistical software) the final posterior distribution. Additionally, the course will introduce credible regions, Bayesian comparisons of means and proportions, Bayesian regression and inference using multiple models, and discussion of Bayesian prediction. We assume learners in this course have background knowledge equivalent to what is covered in the earlier three courses in this specialization: "Introduction to Probability and Data," "Inferential Statistics," and "Linear Regression and Modeling."...

Лучшие рецензии

RR
20 сент. 2017 г.

Great course. Difficult to apprehend sometimes as the Frequentist paradigm is learned first but once you get it, it is really amazing to see the believe update in action with data.

GH
9 апр. 2018 г.

I like this course a lot. Explanations are clear and much of the (unnecessarily heavyweight) maths is glossed over. I particularly liked the sections on Bayesian model selection.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 239 отзывов о курсе Байесовская статистика

автор: Mark P

24 окт. 2017 г.

Slightly math heavy at times but the practical labs were awesome. I thoroughly enjoyed the final modeling assignment as well

автор: Michael B

26 окт. 2016 г.

Great course with clear instruction and a final peer-review project with clear expectations and explanations.

автор: Melesio C S

22 авг. 2019 г.

It was a very interesting course, i really recommend it if you want to get into bayesian statistics.

автор: Jinwoo L

10 июля 2019 г.

Literally best concise and brief explanation. Dr. Rundel wakes my intellectual vitality up again!

автор: Yan Q

22 дек. 2016 г.

very helpful, however there is no recourse or recommend information for reference textbook.

автор: fanjieqi

3 янв. 2018 г.

Pretty good, but some parts is a little difficult. I need to watch these videos more.

автор: Julio C L J

18 дек. 2017 г.

The course was hard, because the topic is quite difficult. I missed the readings.

автор: Perry C

25 сент. 2017 г.

I didn't understand everything but I learned more than I ever thought I would.

автор: Parab N S

2 окт. 2019 г.

An excellent course by Professor Rundel and her team on Bayesian Statistics.

автор: Zhen X

26 нояб. 2018 г.

Provide bunches of intuition of bayesian statistics. Worthwhile to enroll!

автор: Himanshu D

19 февр. 2017 г.

Excellent content. Gives a very different outlook of Bayesian Stats.

автор: Øyvind M E

24 мая 2020 г.

Harder than the previous courses but well worth the learning

автор: Alfonso G D

29 апр. 2020 г.

Very interesting aproach to statistics in a very clear way

автор: Aditya G

6 июня 2020 г.

Course was really good and I enjoyed it a lot. Thank You.

автор: Buckley O

26 июля 2020 г.

Great class. Well worth the time investment and effort.

автор: Hohyun J

20 июня 2020 г.

Excellent lecture, well structured, easy to understand.

автор: JULIETH I M S

27 нояб. 2017 г.

Excellent course. Both instructors are really great.

автор: Ricardo B

24 нояб. 2017 г.

Very comprehensive course on Bayesian Statistics.

автор: Nandini G

5 февр. 2021 г.

Best Course under Statistics domain on coursera

автор: Junyu W

7 июля 2020 г.

Very organized and detailed offered course

автор: Ale D

17 дек. 2017 г.

Hard, but very good first course on Bayesian

автор: Lou B V

11 сент. 2020 г.

It was difficult for me yet it is so great.

автор: Luis A

11 окт. 2018 г.

Excellent course very clear explenations.

автор: Matthew L

31 янв. 2018 г.

Really hard, but absolutely worth it.

автор: Ananda R

19 апр. 2017 г.

very difficult but it is interesting