Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to battery-management systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to battery-management systems от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,554
Рецензии: 406

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5730, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

Лучшие рецензии

RS

23 янв. 2019 г.

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

VS

10 июня 2020 г.

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 412 отзывов о курсе Introduction to battery-management systems

автор: Kranthi K B

23 мая 2021 г.

excellent course with great slides with problems as well. Somewhere I felt bit hard with 1.4.8 quiz but its not that hard when you read every slide and concentrate every equation given in the course. You can complete easily.

автор: Bharadwaz B

8 апр. 2020 г.

Sir course was great and I am delighted by the amount of information you are giving to students and telling students to avoid common mistakes and myths.

Some lectures subtitles timing isn't synced, please correct.

Thank You.

автор: Parth P

11 авг. 2019 г.

This is a well-designed course on battery management systems. Topics are clearly explained with the examples of the real world. Concept through visualization and market scenarios are worth the appreciation for this course.

автор: Maidul I

25 апр. 2020 г.

I really encourage to take this course in order to have a basic understanding of Electrochemical battery working principle and construction factors, and to get introduced with basic components and functionalities of BMS.

автор: Tapan T

15 мая 2020 г.

The course provided the real understanding of cell chemistry and terminology. Best part is the role of BMS in Batteries. Before joining the course, nobody would have imagined that BMS is such an important part of BESS.

автор: Craig A

13 июня 2019 г.

Glad to see slides are available so you don't have to spend all day watching videos. Quality of content is very good, quizzes are of a good standard.

Overall an excellent introduction to Lithium ion battery technology!

автор: Archan M

2 апр. 2020 г.

The course was really informative and gave a lot of insights into cells, batteries and battery management systems. I'll recommend this course to anyone who is involved with batteries and battery management systems.

автор: Shivraj C

23 мар. 2020 г.

Great learning material and prof start with very basic to advance level, I have previous basic knowledge about BMS but professor taught advance level architecture so ultimately great course from basic to advance.

автор: Rohit J

16 июля 2020 г.

A very detailed and interesting course. The instructor Prof. Gregory Plett is quite knowledgeable and experienced. Lots of tests ensured that I have understood the topic well and can solve a problem based on it.

автор: Max C

2 апр. 2019 г.

Highly recommended.

The material is very interesting. The presentation is super clear and logical.

Although I have experience in the field (of energy storage) I've learned a lot from Prof Plett lectures.

Thank you.

автор: Abhinav S

5 февр. 2022 г.

An essential course study to understand BMS, the contents of this course are well planned and specific. Professor is a brilliant teacher. I look forward to complete all five courses in the specialization.

автор: Samir S

20 мая 2019 г.

Fantastic course content for anyone who wants an overview of a typical battery management system. I'm very happy with the depth of coverage and its simplicity in terms of working from first principles.

автор: Vaishnavi S

11 июня 2020 г.

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

автор: tahreem h

20 июня 2022 г.

I​ am from Mechanical Engineering, but the way professor taught was good that everything seems simple and assignments were quite helpful in understanding and use of equations.Enjoyed this course.

автор: Jigneshsinh S

12 авг. 2021 г.

Very inclusive and important course for students/individuals willing to work with BMS and battery systems. Tests and exercises are well planned to ensure level of understanding in participants.

автор: Vikrant S

29 июня 2020 г.

The course was very informative and it start from the basic level which is a very good thing. The person gets a throughout knowledge of the lithium ion cells and the batter management system.

автор: RAHUL P G

23 мая 2022 г.

This course is amazing. Conent is very good which actulally cover as per current trends.

Content was delivered in gentle way. overall good experiacne and looking forward for related course.

автор: Srinivas S

27 мар. 2021 г.

Thanks for Coursera offered courses on non -credit, it really helps full to those who want to start a career in BMS, Instructor's Gregory Plett way of explanation gives a good idea on BMS

автор: Bharat K

29 мая 2021 г.

Very detailed explanation of all the concepts. Great work by Prof. G Plett, his teaching style is very different and effective, helped me gain basic insights of BMS with in-depth clarity

автор: Jesus F

22 мая 2021 г.

Dr. Plett did a great job explaining every lecture. I really recommend this course on Introduction to BMS. Side note, make sure to review the notes first, then watch the videos.

автор: Nicolas B

9 мар. 2021 г.

Professor Plett explains the battery concepts in a much simpler way that I could understand even not being an expert in the domain. Coursera is now more than Harvard University.

автор: Diego A A

2 июня 2020 г.

Very useful course as an introduction for BMS design and to understand how lithium battery packs works and the relevans of the development of this systems for aplications as EV.

автор: Sanjeev K

27 авг. 2021 г.

it is a good couse to understand the basics of battery management system, i was novice in this subject and now feeling good to have the ample amount of knowledge in the domain.

автор: Akshay D H

4 мая 2020 г.

One of the best course for someone who wants to start from basics of battery technology. Dr. Gregory Plett is a wonderful professor and I am honored to learn from him. Thanks!

автор: Anirudhda S D

25 июня 2020 г.

Very Well explained and very descriptive approach. It was the most interactive course i have had till now. Really learnt a lot ,will continue and Complete the specialisation.