Chevron Left
Вернуться к Basic Statistics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Basic Statistics от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
Оценки: 2,390
Рецензии: 613

О курсе

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

Apr 21, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

CD

Mar 06, 2016

This course is really awesome. Designed well. Looks like a lot of efforts have been taken by the team to build this course. Kudos to everyone. Keep up the good work and thank you very much.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 593 отзывов о курсе Basic Statistics

автор: rakesh k m

Jun 24, 2017

awesome

автор: Grisell G G

Mar 17, 2016

excelente!

автор: Tay J

Aug 07, 2017

Thank you! I think it was a good course. I have no particular problems or complaints about the course.

автор: 宋旸

Feb 07, 2016

Inspiring course.

автор: Sai S

Oct 25, 2016

Thank you very much for your insightful explanation on statistics. I am much more of a picture person and the approach of this course has a very huge impact on my job and study. I hope you will have this kind of new courses in the future. I am willing to follow your courses in the future.

автор: Rizzardig

Feb 16, 2016

Clear, simple but engaging.

The three lessons about R have been a fun.

I'm looking forward to start the next session.

автор: Antonio B

Sep 10, 2016

great way to teach

автор: adarsh i n

Jun 29, 2017

Great class. Starts from the basics and explains the concepts with very great examples.

автор: Olesia

Jul 24, 2017

Great course, highly recommend for those interested in basic statistics! Thanks a lot to the great team of authors of the course!

автор: Xie Q

Aug 02, 2016

It is absolutely a great course!

автор: Jesús C

Mar 21, 2017

Very good course to get started in statistics

автор: Mae P

Jul 22, 2016

Excellent instructors; lessons are well structured.

автор: Amod V

Jul 07, 2017

Excellent course for basic statistics !

автор: Georgios P

Dec 12, 2016

Great for beginners!

автор: bisheng

Mar 08, 2016

I am at the third week, that is very well explained. Sometimes I may need to watch the video again, but in general I am very satisfied. I think it could be good both for people who want to learn and people who want to review.

автор: Abdirahman M

Jan 18, 2018

Great Course.

автор: saadaouimajd

Aug 31, 2017

Very funny and helpful course.

автор: Pramod N

Feb 07, 2016

Great presentation, easy to understand with good examples. Way to go

автор: Qian H

Aug 09, 2017

Very nice course!

автор: Rutanshu D

Mar 02, 2017

Excellent!!

автор: gabriel r a

Jun 19, 2017

Excelente

автор: xavier C

Jan 07, 2017

This course is very well prepared, thanks to the video and the commitments of the 2 teachers,

There is also a good balance between Theory and Practice (usage of R).

I do already use the learning of this course in my daily job (data & analytics)

Good job and thank you to the entire team who has prepared this course.

автор: Shibin T

Jan 15, 2017

Great course! very intuitive. Great learning experience.

автор: Susheel Y

Oct 27, 2016

It was a great course and method of teaching was exceptional.

автор: Snehanjan

May 07, 2017

Top class course !