Chevron Left
Вернуться к Basic Statistics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Basic Statistics от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
Оценки: 2,363
Рецензии: 608

О курсе

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

Apr 21, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

CD

Mar 06, 2016

This course is really awesome. Designed well. Looks like a lot of efforts have been taken by the team to build this course. Kudos to everyone. Keep up the good work and thank you very much.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 588 отзывов о курсе Basic Statistics

автор: Aurangazeeb A K

Jan 06, 2019

One of the best courses on Coursera and I'm saying this with an experience of 10+ courses on Coursera. The teaching strategy is brand new, with some surprises from the awesome teachers ! Statistics now feels like child's-play. Thank you University of Amsterdam for making this amazing course. The animations gives a fresh feel towards the concepts. After starting this class, I'm more curious and passionate about statistics. One more thing, be ready for a surprise at the first video of week 6.

автор: xiaoyin

Jan 07, 2019

very good course

автор: Sarah H H

Feb 22, 2019

Clear and concise. Really enjoyed this class!

автор: Olokojo G E

Feb 13, 2019

I find it mind blowing and i love the tutors style of demystifying statistics using daily life examples/cases

автор: Abhay K

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent course structure! Very well presented with adequate visual teaching aids and examples!

автор: dharani

Feb 26, 2019

Wonderful course on basics of statistics

автор: Tiantian Z

Feb 26, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. The teaching is straight and useful. Examples are very interesting and related to our daily life. I wound recommend this course to my friend!

автор: wei x

Feb 28, 2019

so good

автор: Muhammad A M

Mar 13, 2019

The courses is very easy to understand and provide detail of material as well.

Instructor always give explanation to videos, so learner could catch the lesson

автор: AN N

Mar 27, 2019

As the statistics beginner, I love this course. The lectures attract me by its easy-to-understand examples and its visualization. The course includes the R Statistics section from the third party - Data Camp, which I found really useful. I highly recommend participating in the R Lab.

автор: José E B C

Mar 24, 2019

Bien explicado!

автор: Miriam Y R L

Mar 25, 2019

Excelente course

автор: Paulo A d A

Dec 23, 2018

Interesting enough, I first thought that I had grasped all concepts. But... I had to come back to review the material.

автор: Elita R

Dec 09, 2018

Excellent explanations by both professors and very interesting illustrations and examples! Thank you to the team.

автор: Kornelis P

Mar 29, 2019

This is an excellent introductory course into statistics especially if you're a soccer/football fan.

автор: Deepak R

Apr 01, 2019

V

автор: Mohammed T

Mar 31, 2019

The best course to boost your confidence in statistics for career

автор: Kate

Apr 01, 2019

Thanks for cool course.

автор: Saleem R

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent course for beginners from any subject of study that want to do research.

автор: Vinod V p

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent course

автор: sangramsinh s

Apr 10, 2019

amazing tutorials and i learn alots of new thing in field of statistics

автор: Vinodhadari

Apr 10, 2019

awsome

автор: Damian S

Apr 10, 2019

Perfect! You can learn a lot and get solid basics according to statistics. I can truly recommend you this course.

автор: Ashfaqur R

Feb 20, 2019

Great course for researchers

автор: Rajakumar

Apr 11, 2019

Very Useful