Chevron Left
Вернуться к Basic Statistics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Basic Statistics от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 3,476
Рецензии: 883

О курсе

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Лучшие рецензии

PG
20 апр. 2016 г.

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

JB
8 сент. 2020 г.

Thank You, @University_of_Amsterdam for this wonderful course. I have really benefited a lot from this course. Thank you, Dr. Matthijs Rooduijn for making this course so lively and interesting!!

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 862 отзывов о курсе Basic Statistics

автор: Ahmed S H

22 окт. 2020 г.

Really great course to understand the whole concepts of statistics and get your hands dirty with some R code

автор: Maya S

12 авг. 2016 г.

I sucked at math in high school, but this course is making me love math again. Excellent job, Amsterdam Uni.

автор: Sureshkumar L

8 сент. 2019 г.

nice course.. course structured easy to understand and hint help where you dont know how to proceed futher.

автор: K. N S K A G

10 июня 2019 г.

Extremely helpful course. Laid my foundations for a hopefully bright future in Analytics and Data Science.

автор: vaishali m

31 авг. 2017 г.

I am loving this course, it has many real life examples to understand the concepts. Thanks for this course

автор: Theo G

29 янв. 2016 г.

Great explanations. Clear examples. I love the stories and the drawings. Good thought pedagogical concept.

автор: Pankaj K

16 янв. 2016 г.

Best course on statistics. Concepts explained in very simple language and through beautiful visualizations

автор: Hemant K P

6 янв. 2020 г.

Nice course. Professors explained concepts well. Basics were covered in detail with interesting examples.

автор: Markus W

7 мая 2016 г.

Nice and challenging (despite the fact that most of the material was taught at school many years ago...)

автор: MANOJ K

15 февр. 2016 г.

This is best course on statistics.. at least for me who is comparatively new to it. I recommend it 100%.

автор: yanghb

8 нояб. 2017 г.

Very Good lessons to learn Statistics, but it's better if we could pick Python/MataLab as alternatives.

автор: Tay J

7 авг. 2017 г.

Thank you! I think it was a good course. I have no particular problems or complaints about the course.

автор: DINESHKUMAR U

28 июня 2020 г.

Course composition and the subject matter explanation is great, Thanks for the team and the professor

автор: Ashish T

2 февр. 2020 г.

I loved this course. Learned a lot. I hope the team can make a similar course on bayesian statistics.

автор: Siddharth

6 мар. 2016 г.

Very nicely created. Gets a bit too fast paced in the middle but still well worth taking this course.

автор: Do H L

28 февр. 2016 г.

Awesome course, very friendly to people who want to start learning R and practicing it straight away!

автор: Diego A

25 февр. 2016 г.

Very dynamic and enjoyable class, great instructors and combination of theory and hands-on exercises.

автор: Shenglan Z

16 окт. 2020 г.

The teachers impart those knowledge in such a lively way, full of interesting examples and insights.

автор: Kornelis P

29 мар. 2019 г.

This is an excellent introductory course into statistics especially if you're a soccer/football fan.

автор: Paula B

28 авг. 2017 г.

Very easy going course!

I highly recommend it for people who is willing to start to learn statistics!

автор: Dahir M H

2 февр. 2017 г.

This course is a very interesting course. It introduces the world of statistics. It is a good start.

автор: Julija P

4 февр. 2017 г.

Thank you very much for this course! I got many useful information and had lots of fun to study it.

автор: César R P M

15 сент. 2019 г.

Excelent course to review past knowledge about statistics, easy to understand and practica with R.

автор: Noel N

6 авг. 2019 г.

Very interactive course which gives great insight to the topics covered with interesting examples.

автор: Piyush V

13 июня 2016 г.

Fantastic Instructors. Imparting complex concepts using simple examples is commendable. Thumbs up!