Chevron Left
Вернуться к Basic Statistics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Basic Statistics от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
Оценки: 2,389
Рецензии: 613

О курсе

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

Apr 21, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

CD

Mar 06, 2016

This course is really awesome. Designed well. Looks like a lot of efforts have been taken by the team to build this course. Kudos to everyone. Keep up the good work and thank you very much.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 592 отзывов о курсе Basic Statistics

автор: Deleted A

Jul 19, 2016

Excellent course, clear informative lectures using real life examples that make statistics easier to understand.

автор: Fan M

Feb 23, 2017

Great course, useful and fun

автор: Arthur G d S

Aug 27, 2017

Best statistics course!

автор: praveen k

Apr 03, 2016

Good

автор: Faisal A

Jun 06, 2016

I am a physician... love this course. Highly recommend it. Even if you don't complete the tests, it is extremely useful to all physicians, residents and medical professionals and to anyone who wants to know statistics.

автор: GAUTAM R

Apr 14, 2018

Really a great course ! The way of teaching is majestic :)

автор: Murat B

Nov 13, 2016

fun to learn

автор: Onur Ö

Jan 02, 2017

Easy and inspiring

автор: Syarif M

Dec 03, 2016

Highly recomended!!!!

автор: Stacy H

Jun 30, 2016

I hadn't touched math in any real way in years and this was a great re-introduction. The videos were fun and engaging, and while the material was challenging, I felt I got a lot out of it. I highly recommend it for people who need statistics for their work or for a degree program but who are feeling a little intimidated by it.

As far as feedback goes, I would have liked to get explanations for quiz questions I couldn't answer. I wish there was a way to say, "This is the quiz score I'd like to accept; now please explain to me the ones I missed." The lack of feedback on the quizzes was frustrating at times.

автор: sara m K

Apr 10, 2016

Great!

автор: Asim A

Feb 26, 2017

its very interesting course , its gave me insight about statistics which i did not have knowledge about it before .

автор: Sridharan V

Dec 10, 2016

Excellent course.The final exam was awesome.Very demanding and exciting course

автор: SELCEN E S

Jun 22, 2016

It is really helpful to get an idea for statisctics. Examples, quizzes, assignments as well as R lab designed on according to content of class. There is no suprise.

автор: Solomon A

Oct 05, 2017

Great course. Covers many of the important aspects of statistics.

автор: Xiwen O

May 27, 2017

It's a very interesting and useful way to learn this course.

автор: Priyanka P

Mar 05, 2017

Thanks for making things simpler.

автор: Aravind S

Aug 12, 2016

Exceptional

автор: Ramji

Feb 16, 2017

Fantastic course. Best in the world

автор: Barbara W

Jul 25, 2017

great refresher

автор: Zari H

Mar 28, 2017

Engaging video lectures that are just the right length, and a great R lab that is super helpful, I highly recommend this course!

автор: Tomasz H

Dec 29, 2016

Very clear, very good visuals, easy to follow. Highly recommended. I only wished the DataCamp examples were in Python, not R, but I understand R is a more natural choice for non-programmers. The lab and the presented theory are well synced.

автор: Jasper K

Oct 07, 2016

As a student of the UvA I have followed multiple courses on statistics as the university, and this coursera course comes very close to the level of those courses. (For free!)

автор: Eva L

Jul 22, 2017

through all the video, r-lab, and tests, I learnt a lot about basic statistics.

автор: Meigui Y

Dec 05, 2016

I love this course, it is perfect for statistics beginner. The lecturer are talking in a interesting way, I won't feel boring.