Chevron Left
Вернуться к Basic Statistics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Basic Statistics от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 3,553
Рецензии: 904

О курсе

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Лучшие рецензии

PG
20 апр. 2016 г.

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

JB
8 сент. 2020 г.

Thank You, @University_of_Amsterdam for this wonderful course. I have really benefited a lot from this course. Thank you, Dr. Matthijs Rooduijn for making this course so lively and interesting!!

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 884 отзывов о курсе Basic Statistics

автор: varun k

1 окт. 2019 г.

Very engaging instructors, made the concepts stick. Excellently designed datacamp modules to help practice the concepts.

автор: Humberto C C

1 февр. 2016 г.

Magnific course, excellent professors, wonderful support material and presentations. Great leink woth DataCamp, love it

автор: Paulo A d A

23 дек. 2018 г.

Interesting enough, I first thought that I had grasped all concepts. But... I had to come back to review the material.

автор: Gabriel V P

2 окт. 2020 г.

Excelente. Un poco difícil hacerlo en inglés si no es tu lengua materna, pero permite una conceptualización muy clara

автор: Rahul M

12 мар. 2016 г.

Awesome Course for Beginners in Statistics as they clear examples for whatever they are teaching us. I love Coursera.

автор: Ian V

14 авг. 2018 г.

Very well taught, the lectures were nearly perfect. The R labs and quizzes had a few typos but nothing significant.

автор: Asim A

26 февр. 2017 г.

its very interesting course , its gave me insight about statistics which i did not have knowledge about it before .

автор: Shehjar K

18 мар. 2016 г.

Great explanation with real world examples! My basics of probability and inferential statistics are rock solid now!

автор: Rizzardig

16 февр. 2016 г.

Clear, simple but engaging.

The three lessons about R have been a fun.

I'm looking forward to start the next session.

автор: Wilson S J

18 июня 2016 г.

It's an excellent course. All the content is simple and easy to follow.

Congratulations for such a great didactic.

автор: Taras H

1 мар. 2016 г.

Five stars without any doubts.

Useful and exciting learning experience, as for me.

Thanks to the Instructional Team!

автор: Krittaboon T

6 апр. 2020 г.

This is very useful course as it recaptures all statistical concepts I already forget. Now I feel more confident!

автор: Damian S

10 апр. 2019 г.

Perfect! You can learn a lot and get solid basics according to statistics. I can truly recommend you this course.

автор: Xiaoli H

16 дек. 2018 г.

very helpful. I reviewed a lot of basic concepts and ideas about statistics from this course. Highly recommended.

автор: Elita R

9 дек. 2018 г.

Excellent explanations by both professors and very interesting illustrations and examples! Thank you to the team.

автор: Muhammad A R

27 июля 2018 г.

loved it. Wanted to go through basic statistics for research purposes, and this course has more than done the job

автор: Howard C

1 июля 2019 г.

Recommend this course for beginners, the instructors make statistics fun and easy to grasp the concept! Like it!

автор: Alden M

16 янв. 2019 г.

Excellent explanation. A few minor mistakes in the tables but nothing that tips the scale. Great course overall.

автор: Martin J

20 июля 2017 г.

This course is an excellent introduction (or for me a repetition) of the basics of statistics. Congrats to that.

автор: Utku K

17 янв. 2017 г.

Very good prepared, congratulations. The course helped me understand the basic notions very easily and with fun.

автор: Deleted A

19 июля 2016 г.

Excellent course, clear informative lectures using real life examples that make statistics easier to understand.

автор: Asif H

19 авг. 2019 г.

Excellent for building an understanding for stats. Greatly helped in while doing my Data Science Specialization

автор: Sai S H G

28 апр. 2018 г.

Really loved the video lectures! The lecturers were the best part and the assignments were challenging and fun!

автор: Francisco L

24 мар. 2020 г.

Very good and goes to the point in every video. I liked the explanations and examples. Pretty good professors.

автор: Debbie L

26 июля 2019 г.

Great online course! The videos are very well made and easy to understand. Thank you for creating this course!