Chevron Left
Вернуться к Basic Statistics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Basic Statistics от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
Оценки: 2,363
Рецензии: 608

О курсе

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

Apr 21, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

CD

Mar 06, 2016

This course is really awesome. Designed well. Looks like a lot of efforts have been taken by the team to build this course. Kudos to everyone. Keep up the good work and thank you very much.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 588 отзывов о курсе Basic Statistics

автор: gaurav

Apr 05, 2016

Most Precise Course with lots of excersices

автор: Jimmy

Nov 29, 2017

One of the best lecture I've ever attended online! Although sometime the pace was a bit off, yet overall this course has offered enough coverage and clear examples for basic stuff. Great sense of humour for the lecturer (Matthijs Rooduijn) also helped in making this course to be not such a boring subject. Well done, keep up the good work!

автор: Carlos M G

Mar 04, 2016

Excelente curso, para aprender Estadistica Basica y un poco de R, como recomendacion les digo que es bueno tener el libro.

автор: Huynh D C T

Sep 29, 2016

What an amazing course!!! This is a very important step for me to enter data science

автор: Leitha M

Feb 27, 2016

I've always had a rough time with mathematics, but the way this course is structured makes it easy for me to go at my own pace, re-watch videos that were confusing the first time through and work through problems until I really felt like I understand how the formulas work. The consistent use of exercises in R were extremely useful as well. I'd highly recommend this course and learning system for people like me, who never thought they'd be able to grasp mathematics.

автор: Aram S

Jun 05, 2016

I am really enjoying all the courses on Statistics. Thank you to the whole team.

автор: Louisa B

Sep 05, 2016

I use this course to better understand a statistic course I am following for my Psychology studies. Many thanks for the crystal clear explanations!

автор: Taras H

Mar 01, 2016

Five stars without any doubts.

Useful and exciting learning experience, as for me.

Thanks to the Instructional Team!

автор: Xiaoxiao Z

Sep 18, 2016

Really a good course. Worth learning.

автор: Pranay G

Apr 21, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.

Please allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

автор: Soomi L

Jan 02, 2017

Very good to refresh your statistics skills.

автор: ramesh

Mar 31, 2016

These concpets are explained in a clear and simple methods. Thats helpful to me.

Thanks

автор: Marta M

Dec 22, 2016

Great course!

Well explained concepts, easy to grasp, thorough evaluation :)

автор: Bruno

Jun 09, 2016

Great course! Finally I could learn statistics and R

автор: Georgia P

Jun 03, 2018

Thank you!

автор: Ratnam D

May 28, 2017

Best Course to Start with Stats

автор: Ning W

Jun 23, 2016

Teachers have very clear logic to teach and make things very easy to understand.

автор: Jan K

Jan 09, 2016

Excellent

автор: zoe

Nov 23, 2017

humorous and a lot of fun and gains

автор: Qian H

Aug 09, 2017

Very nice course!

автор: rakesh k m

Jun 24, 2017

awesome

автор: 宋旸

Feb 07, 2016

Inspiring course.

автор: Sai S

Oct 25, 2016

Thank you very much for your insightful explanation on statistics. I am much more of a picture person and the approach of this course has a very huge impact on my job and study. I hope you will have this kind of new courses in the future. I am willing to follow your courses in the future.

автор: Rizzardig

Feb 16, 2016

Clear, simple but engaging.

The three lessons about R have been a fun.

I'm looking forward to start the next session.

автор: Mohammed H A A

May 13, 2016

Very useful and ineresting course, Demonestration diagrams in the videos are very clear and delivering the information easily, like it, ma