Chevron Left
Вернуться к Basic Statistics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Basic Statistics от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
Оценки: 2,368
Рецензии: 608

О курсе

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

Apr 21, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

CD

Mar 06, 2016

This course is really awesome. Designed well. Looks like a lot of efforts have been taken by the team to build this course. Kudos to everyone. Keep up the good work and thank you very much.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 588 отзывов о курсе Basic Statistics

автор: Jesús C

Mar 21, 2017

Very good course to get started in statistics

автор: Baharak

Jan 17, 2017

It was a very useful courser. I really enjoyed it and learnt a lot. Thank you.

автор: saadaouimajd

Aug 31, 2017

Very funny and helpful course.

автор: 宋旸

Feb 07, 2016

Inspiring course.

автор: Pramod N

Feb 07, 2016

Great presentation, easy to understand with good examples. Way to go

автор: Sai S

Oct 25, 2016

Thank you very much for your insightful explanation on statistics. I am much more of a picture person and the approach of this course has a very huge impact on my job and study. I hope you will have this kind of new courses in the future. I am willing to follow your courses in the future.

автор: Rizzardig

Feb 16, 2016

Clear, simple but engaging.

The three lessons about R have been a fun.

I'm looking forward to start the next session.

автор: Suneyna

Sep 21, 2017

I found this course very simple and interactive. One can't get bored during the lectures and understand every concept in a very simple manner.

автор: Venugopal B

Mar 15, 2016

Basic intro to Stats & R. Very good if you are starting either / both.

автор: Csaba V

Feb 14, 2016

I like the course very much so far. The pacing is excellent and the material is very well adjusted to learners without much previous knowledge of the field.

автор: HIMANSHU K

Nov 18, 2017

Simply explained

автор: Okan E

Feb 06, 2016

It is very helpfull .

автор: Antonio D T

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent introduction to statistics!

автор: Prashant b

Apr 24, 2016

This course was awesome.

автор: Hossein S

Apr 01, 2016

I can say, the best course I took online.

автор: Ramiro L

Jan 25, 2016

nicely done guys!

автор: Leitha M

Feb 27, 2016

I've always had a rough time with mathematics, but the way this course is structured makes it easy for me to go at my own pace, re-watch videos that were confusing the first time through and work through problems until I really felt like I understand how the formulas work. The consistent use of exercises in R were extremely useful as well. I'd highly recommend this course and learning system for people like me, who never thought they'd be able to grasp mathematics.

автор: Aram S

Jun 05, 2016

I am really enjoying all the courses on Statistics. Thank you to the whole team.

автор: Louisa B

Sep 05, 2016

I use this course to better understand a statistic course I am following for my Psychology studies. Many thanks for the crystal clear explanations!

автор: Cathy C d D C

Mar 06, 2016

great course

автор: Taras H

Mar 01, 2016

Five stars without any doubts.

Useful and exciting learning experience, as for me.

Thanks to the Instructional Team!

автор: Xiaoxiao Z

Sep 18, 2016

Really a good course. Worth learning.

автор: Pranay G

Apr 21, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.

Please allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

автор: Chitvan K P

Jul 01, 2018

Excellent starter for learning statistics. Looking forward to learn Inferential Statistics next. This course covers a wide variety of material ranging from basic Probability Distributions to Formulating and Testing hypothesis, confidence intervals and regression methods. Great starter to stats and looking forward to learn Inferential stats too.

автор: Jeni S S

Mar 12, 2016

Some of the concepts are very clearly explained. Loved it