Chevron Left
Вернуться к Basic Statistics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Basic Statistics от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 3,826
Рецензии: 972

О курсе

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Лучшие рецензии

PG
20 апр. 2016 г.

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

DA
28 янв. 2021 г.

great course with good videos and examples. Very good course for learning the basic statistics. Unfortunately the week 3 is the most misunderstanding module, nevertheless very good and understanding

Фильтр по:

801–825 из 950 отзывов о курсе Basic Statistics

автор: Hiro

19 июня 2018 г.

good starting course for probability and statistics. Ideally for the people who have left school and wanted to pick up math thingy again.

автор: Jose R

18 мая 2019 г.

A nice course, I really learned. I think some of the themes should be more explained, specifically themes corresponding to week 3 and 4.

автор: Nik E

31 окт. 2018 г.

Very enjoyable course with some great, relatable examples. I found the probability modules (3&4) very tough but got there in the end.

автор: Ioana D

10 февр. 2017 г.

Very helpful for beginners, the examples are very well chosen to help you understand the meaning of all the mathematical formulas.

автор: LiangRui

23 мая 2020 г.

The concepts are well explained, the learning path well researched and above everything the R labs were ideal for the beginners.

автор: Sara B

31 окт. 2017 г.

Clear explanations, very useful indeed.

It helps you you get familiar with basic statistical concepts and to begin to use R.

автор: Weston M

27 апр. 2021 г.

It was pretty solid. Wouldn't necessarily recommend the course specifically, but I definitely wouldn't recommend against it

автор: Luciano M T

19 янв. 2017 г.

It's everything I needed to keep running with Data Scientist Specialization preparing.

Thank you so much for your support!

автор: MAGNATA, A (

1 окт. 2019 г.

The course is absolutely helpful. I will of course study again a number of topics but all in all it was really helpful.

автор: Noorida R

18 июня 2017 г.

Great course! However, for the final exam, it was difficult to review which question was answered correct or incorrect.

автор: Ahmed O

11 мая 2019 г.

perfect course need to be supported with some free material, even those explained as presentations or PDFs. Thanks.

автор: S M A K S

13 сент. 2020 г.

Statistics was my weak area. But this course made it easy for me. I think I can study some deep part of statistics

автор: Nguemeni C

24 мая 2016 г.

Excellent course and well taught by both instructors. 4 stars because of the lack of feedback on quizzes and exam.

автор: Maria D A C

21 февр. 2016 г.

So far a very nice course, well explained and clear enough to be followed even by non mathematicians. Well done!

автор: Shreya G

11 февр. 2016 г.

It's wonderful how teacher have broken down each and every concept. Examples helps in clearing the concept well.

автор: Sherif N M A E

3 мар. 2019 г.

The terminologies make it a bit hard to understand for foreign students but the hands-on with R is really good.

автор: Gaurav M

15 окт. 2016 г.

There should be some case study to feel real time scenario. As far as the content is concern its perfect.

Thanks

автор: Megan W

23 окт. 2017 г.

Challenging, (for someone who has never taken statistics!) but this course was well done and very helpful

автор: Salvatore C

19 февр. 2017 г.

Nice and well done. Teachers are very clear in explaining concepts and examples are useful and helpful.

автор: Saloni G

13 сент. 2020 г.

this course was really helpful and informative for my studies. learning R was extremely helpful too.

автор: JYOTIRMAI G

18 мая 2020 г.

It was good learning and experience with the R-lab tools.Got some idea about it as it was new to me.

автор: khirod s

4 янв. 2020 г.

Probability chapter content needs to be improved as it is pretty much abstract & hard to understand.

автор: Deleted A

7 июня 2017 г.

Great class. Would be helpful if there were explanations for incorrect quiz and final exam answers.

автор: Matthew �

15 февр. 2021 г.

In the lab, you could get the right answer but not get credit, because you did it a different way.

автор: Ricardo H S d S C

1 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the course, nonetheless I liked we had previous exercises to prepare to each evaluation.