Chevron Left
Вернуться к Basic Statistics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Basic Statistics от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 3,602
Рецензии: 917

О курсе

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Лучшие рецензии

PG
20 апр. 2016 г.

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

DA
28 янв. 2021 г.

great course with good videos and examples. Very good course for learning the basic statistics. Unfortunately the week 3 is the most misunderstanding module, nevertheless very good and understanding

Фильтр по:

776–800 из 896 отзывов о курсе Basic Statistics

автор: Megan W

23 окт. 2017 г.

Challenging, (for someone who has never taken statistics!) but this course was well done and very helpful

автор: Salvatore C

19 февр. 2017 г.

Nice and well done. Teachers are very clear in explaining concepts and examples are useful and helpful.

автор: Saloni G

13 сент. 2020 г.

this course was really helpful and informative for my studies. learning R was extremely helpful too.

автор: JYOTIRMAI G

18 мая 2020 г.

It was good learning and experience with the R-lab tools.Got some idea about it as it was new to me.

автор: kshirod s

4 янв. 2020 г.

Probability chapter content needs to be improved as it is pretty much abstract & hard to understand.

автор: Deleted A

7 июня 2017 г.

Great class. Would be helpful if there were explanations for incorrect quiz and final exam answers.

автор: Matthew �

15 февр. 2021 г.

In the lab, you could get the right answer but not get credit, because you did it a different way.

автор: Ricardo H S d S C

1 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the course, nonetheless I liked we had previous exercises to prepare to each evaluation.

автор: Robert J

4 авг. 2020 г.

sometimes too fast, sometimes too slow

instructors were clear

R tutorials a little less clear

автор: Lim F F

22 сент. 2018 г.

Have struggled in this course but learned the basics of statistics, thanks for the lessons..

автор: Ravitej

20 июля 2017 г.

Very nice, thanks a lot to trainers who helped me to get a brief idea on Basic statistics

автор: Anand L

2 авг. 2020 г.

The probability chapters could have been explained much more clearly with better examples

автор: Vibhor B

22 окт. 2020 г.

Decent learning experience. Would help if the quiz answers contain explanations too

автор: Altaf G

24 янв. 2017 г.

Great introduction to statistics presented in a very interesting and engaging way.

автор: MASKE S H

16 сент. 2020 г.

Very Hard, But It's made in such a way that you can't leave without completing.

автор: Piyachart C

6 июня 2020 г.

Good describes about statistics but It's good if subtitle has Thai language

автор: Esraa S

19 апр. 2016 г.

I would give five stars BUT

I wish that it isn't a must to finish R program.

автор: Valentino A

12 февр. 2016 г.

Good to get the intuition behind the theory, but it is a high level course.

автор: Paula C

5 июля 2020 г.

Very good! hope they gave us more practice exercises previous to quices !!

автор: Michael M

11 сент. 2016 г.

The explanations in the videos were very helpful. A very useful course.

автор: Sneha G

6 мар. 2017 г.

Was a useful course for people wanting to learn statistical concepts!

автор: Younyil K

25 мар. 2016 г.

Good course, but it seems there are some errors in the quiz and labs

автор: Caitlin T

11 авг. 2016 г.

Good course, although sometimes instructions/questions are unclear

автор: Dina B

4 июня 2016 г.

Very nice and useful course, some small mistakes in R assignments

автор: Prasad

10 февр. 2018 г.

good for basic understanding and also crash course for revision