Chevron Left
Вернуться к Basic Statistics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Basic Statistics от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
Оценки: 2,381
Рецензии: 611

О курсе

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

Apr 21, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

CD

Mar 06, 2016

This course is really awesome. Designed well. Looks like a lot of efforts have been taken by the team to build this course. Kudos to everyone. Keep up the good work and thank you very much.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 591 отзывов о курсе Basic Statistics

автор: M. M

Jan 14, 2017

Whenever I read and try to understanding about statistic, I feel it's very difficult and confusing. But with the simple method of this video to teach me about statistic, now I feel that my love parameter about statistic is increased. Thank you very much.

автор: Muhammad A A

Jun 22, 2017

great course

Thank you

автор: Yuning S

Mar 01, 2017

very useful for BA psychology students!

автор: Barbara W

Jul 25, 2017

great refresher

автор: Zari H

Mar 28, 2017

Engaging video lectures that are just the right length, and a great R lab that is super helpful, I highly recommend this course!

автор: Tomasz H

Dec 29, 2016

Very clear, very good visuals, easy to follow. Highly recommended. I only wished the DataCamp examples were in Python, not R, but I understand R is a more natural choice for non-programmers. The lab and the presented theory are well synced.

автор: Jasper K

Oct 07, 2016

As a student of the UvA I have followed multiple courses on statistics as the university, and this coursera course comes very close to the level of those courses. (For free!)

автор: Aaron B

Aug 18, 2016

A very engaging approach to online teaching, that is very effective at keeping you from zoning out while staring at boring slides of text with someone speaking over top of it. I wish more online learning courses would follow this example.

автор: Eva L

Jul 22, 2017

through all the video, r-lab, and tests, I learnt a lot about basic statistics.

автор: Dahir M H

Feb 02, 2017

This course is a very interesting course. It introduces the world of statistics. It is a good start.

автор: Meigui Y

Dec 05, 2016

I love this course, it is perfect for statistics beginner. The lecturer are talking in a interesting way, I won't feel boring.

автор: praveen k

Apr 03, 2016

Good

автор: Faisal A

Jun 06, 2016

I am a physician... love this course. Highly recommend it. Even if you don't complete the tests, it is extremely useful to all physicians, residents and medical professionals and to anyone who wants to know statistics.

автор: GAUTAM R

Apr 14, 2018

Really a great course ! The way of teaching is majestic :)

автор: Murat B

Nov 13, 2016

fun to learn

автор: Hardik G

Sep 11, 2016

This is a brilliant course to learn statistics from scratch. The instructors are too good and their teaching methods and examples are very lucid. A must visit course for everyone who wants to get their statistics correct

автор: Cristina R

Aug 11, 2017

muy buen curso, espero lo re-activen pronto

автор: Matias A

Jul 08, 2017

Awesome Well done guys

автор: Mohamed M

Sep 03, 2017

Excellent

автор: EHAB N S

Mar 07, 2017

perfect

автор: Onur Ö

Jan 02, 2017

Easy and inspiring

автор: Syarif M

Dec 03, 2016

Highly recomended!!!!

автор: Stacy H

Jun 30, 2016

I hadn't touched math in any real way in years and this was a great re-introduction. The videos were fun and engaging, and while the material was challenging, I felt I got a lot out of it. I highly recommend it for people who need statistics for their work or for a degree program but who are feeling a little intimidated by it.

As far as feedback goes, I would have liked to get explanations for quiz questions I couldn't answer. I wish there was a way to say, "This is the quiz score I'd like to accept; now please explain to me the ones I missed." The lack of feedback on the quizzes was frustrating at times.

автор: sara m K

Apr 10, 2016

Great!

автор: Asim A

Feb 26, 2017

its very interesting course , its gave me insight about statistics which i did not have knowledge about it before .