Chevron Left
Вернуться к Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 823

О курсе

Designing for an organization, while requiring technical skill, is not just about knowing how to use a pagination program such as InDesign or manipulate photos using Photoshop. A designer is a visual storyteller, a person who pairs words with images and typography to best convey information to an audience. Good design evokes emotion and presents the news of the day with clarity and the proper tone. A business card, brochure, or website that has good design provides content that is more inviting, more easily comprehensible and is faster to process. Design isn’t about “making it look pretty,” it’s also about content, layout and audience analysis....

Лучшие рецензии

O

21 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you for making such a good online course. Designing is my hobby, I didn't know what's behind the good, simple and eye-catchy designs, but I know some of the basic principles know. Thanks.

LP

18 окт. 2020 г.

It is really full of knowledge that they shared and lots of articles that contain relevant topics that help me to add my knowledge and wisdom about design. Thank you DOST! Thank you, Coursera!

Фильтр по:

176–189 из 189 отзывов о курсе Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview

автор: Sara A

20 мая 2020 г.

Good content, best instructor.

автор: Melissa P

8 апр. 2020 г.

Enjoyed this course!

автор: DHAMSE A S

29 авг. 2020 г.

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!

автор: Ruhma f

27 апр. 2020 г.

very helpful to me!

автор: Alaa O

7 окт. 2021 г.

easy and short

автор: Sudeepti P

27 авг. 2019 г.

Good course!

автор: Victoria A

9 авг. 2022 г.

great

автор: Becky B

15 нояб. 2021 г.

The "Software Overview" is confined to a 3:45 video that lists the names of various programs but does not provide additional information, walkthroughs, or even screenshots of the interfaces. Most other instructional videos are 5 minutes or under and are light on content (though not without it).

"Module Readings & Videos" sections are listed as an hour of instruction. However, these sections are lists of hyperlinks to things like museums, graphic design associations, and magazines without concrete instructions as to where a student should focus their attention or specifically what they should get from the resource.

Discussion groups were often entirely (or almost entirely) empty of discussion, at least during my experience of the course.

Assignments are peer-reviewed, so don't expect a great deal of helpful feedback.

The course says it takes 11 hours to complete but I was able to finish in about 3 hours, without feeling like I'd rushed and without skipping anything at all.

2 stars because I learned a few new terms and there were a couple of questions I had that were not addressed in the course, which lead me to some very helpful resources elsewhere. So I did get something out of this, just not what I had hoped for.

автор: Nandan P

30 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is suited well for middle school students because of the extreme simple concepts, lack of nuanced detail, or unique real life examples. It seem that the interesting parts of a real graphic design course were stripped away and the bare bones, 101 of graphic design was left behind (e.g. color, spacing, alignment), concepts you learn when making a power point in high school. Would recommend skipping and going pursuing a real course.

автор: Robbieana L T

8 янв. 2022 г.

Interesting, fast-paced course with good content, but very impersonal. It's a shame that 40% of your final grade depends on classmates' rating of your poster submission and there is no interaction with or feedback from the instructor. It is difficult to get a sense of which classmates are serious about the assignment and as we are all beginners, it does not seem to make sense that we are grading each other's assignments.

автор: Rebecca P

24 апр. 2021 г.

Terrible instructor. She's only reading text and stammers along the way. It's too bad because the content actually is interesting but I can't get past the way she narrates.

автор: Maria Y

31 авг. 2021 г.

Super basic. No explanation of the tools. It is expected you'll learn tools (Creative Cloud) on your own, which is difficult and time consuming if you are new to the topic.

автор: Richard W

18 июня 2021 г.

Terrible material and note taking is difficult would not recommend.

автор: Muhammad A

22 янв. 2021 г.

I am not interested in this course